We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
221
223
80
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
223
80
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset lounge discovery mall grand deluxe pool view free shuttle room service hotel is lovely minute walk noodles close to the airport breakfast area buffet breakfast large pool comfortable stay hotel facilities spacious room early check
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel only for 2 nights but I wish I could have extended!
It was amazing! Super clean rooms, nice food, very (!) friendly and helpful staff.
Pool area is just so beautiful!
The beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is very clean and nice!
The barbeque buffet night was awesome, so good food.
I can really recommend this hotel to everybody! Doesn't matter if families, couples or friends!
Breakfast is also very good!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carolin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamsbtu, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Belhotel Tuban!

We are delighted to hear your great comment regarding our hotel and staff. Thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel. We will work hard to always provide the best service in order to fulfill the guest expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban with another great experience.


Regards,


Made Sabda
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

My first impression was " a nice looking hotel in the back streets of Kuta". From the concierge who did not even attempt to help us with our bags ( not that we really need help ),an acknowledgement with a smile would be good. The receptionist also insisted the booking was paid for although I told her I have not paid for the room yet. The lobby was filled with tourists from China and India. To be fair, the room is pretty decent and the balcony faces the pool. I was told that the hotel was opened 8 months ago so everything still looks quite new. However early in the morning, we could hear children shouting and running past the room corridor. We can also hear people talking outside the room as well. Breakfast was a disaster as there were too many people and it took us almost 20 minutes to queue at the egg station. Unlike the smaller boutique hotels we stayed in, the bacon has to be dished out from behind the counter although it's supposed to be a buffet breakfast. Shuttle service trips to Discovery Mall and back is also quite limited. Since there are many hotels available in Bali, I would not recommend this hotel nor return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank estheru21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamsbtu, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Swiss-Behotel Tuban!
Thank you for spending your valuable time to sharing your experience during your stay.
Regret to hear that our service and facilities did not fulfill your expectation. On behalf of management and team please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Thank you for mentioning some of issues regarding our hotel, we will pass this issues to management and we will work hard with our team to improve our service quality toward our guest.


Regards,

Made Sabda
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

yes, it was a big hotel with lot of rooms. the best thing about the reservation is, we booked through one of travel app. when we got there, the reception upgrade our room without any charge. the room we got recently is grand deluxe and it was really cool! love to come back someday to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guruh Bayu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamsbtu, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Tuban!

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoyed stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban in the near future with another nice experience.


Regards,

Made Sabda
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for a short stay. The staff were really friendly and a nice ambience throughout. Different breakfast menus too. I just didn't really like the location as the roads to Kuta were dark. They had shuttles to the Discovery Mall but the last pick up was at 415. Perhaps they could add later pick ups for those who want to venture into town at night.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zuruds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamsbtu, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Tuban!
Thank you for staying with us and complimenting our staff. Regarding the shuttle schedule that you have mentioned, we will pass your message to management and we hope in the future could provide more shuttle time in order to improve our service toward the guest. Look forward to welcoming you back at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban in the near future.


Regards,

Made Sabda
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Had an overall pleasant experience staying at Swiss Belhotel Tuban. It has a great pool descent breakfast for all tastes and the staff is very friendly. It's very clean and has 24 hour room service (food). Do recommend :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heikot616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eamsbtu, Manajer at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Tuban!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at Swiss-Belhotel Tuban with another pleasant experience.


Regards,

Made Sabda
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews