We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Ranked #38 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The room was clean, comfortable. Has also hairdryer. The only thing that we dont like was a view from our room to main street. But breakfast and the staff was good. The hotel is close to the beach. Offer many trips, and help us to manage our trip.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kateřina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imadianadewi A, General Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Katerina U,

Warmest greetings from Asana Agung Putra Bali.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your stay experience on TripAdvisor.
It is much pleasure for us to learn that you had a great time during your whole stay at Asana Agung Putra Bali. Your compliments will always be a reference for us to continually do our utmost to ensure that all our guests are delivered the best and memorable stay experience.
Once again, We truly appreciate your great feedback and we are willing to craft a more memorable stay on your visit near future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you


Sincerely yours,


Ketut Purnama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Asana Agung Putra Bali Hotel had everything we need. We initially booked for only 2 days of our 7 days of trip to Bali. However, later on we booked for the last 3 days of our trip again. Since, we stayed with them again they upgraded us from superior room to deluxe room for the same price which was a bargain.

PROS:

The hotel is at the great location to explore things such as nightlife, shops, spas. It is only 10 minutes walk to Kuta beach which is great for the beginners surfing. Denpasar International Airport (with traffic) was only 25-30 minutes away. Staffs were very polite and helpful, always smiling. The hotel has two pools, one with bar. The pool opened from 7.30-8.00pm. Despite that, you can still enjoy and relax laying on sunbeds beside the pool during the late evening. People were laying on the sunbeds or sitting on the chair uptil 02.00 am.

Breakfast consisted of noodles, rice, chicken wings, wedge potatoes and cereals. The cooked breakfast was different everyday so it was good. The hotel also have the facilities for scooter hire. We hired the scooter for 7 days ( 4 pound per day) which was really cheap. But, would like to advise you guys to get the international license from your home country as it is so much convenient. The hotel also had storage room where they kept our luggage for 3 days while we made our way up north to Amed.

CONS:

The superior room was clean however the bathroom needs some upgrading especially the shower area.The bathroom door didn't locked properly. The deluxe room where we had an upgrade didn't face the pool and was really hot as the sun was facing directly to the room. On top of that the AC didn't work. Nevertheless, when the staffs were informed they fixed the bathroom door and AC was repaired within few hours respectively in those two occasions.

There wasn't enough sunbeds when too many people used the pool. But,can't really complain to put some more as the place will be too much clustered.

Overall, the hospitality of the staffs and the location of the hotel is great. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TangledFiyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imadianadewi A, General Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear TangleFiyona,

It was a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. Nothing is more satisfactory than to hear that you loved the Hotel location which is great to explore a nightlife and nearby everything you need, our swimming pool, the vary of buffet breakfast selection, the scooter rental facilities, and especially the genuine hearth service from our staffs.
On a different note, I would like to apologize for our room condition that you highlighted, such as the door and Ac. Please rest assured that this matter has been shared to the related department head to take some immediate action to fix it accordingly. I hope on your next visit you will witness a much improvement on every side of our property.

Furthermore, we truly appreciate your valuable feedback you shared on this forum.
On Behalf of the entire team of Asana Agung Putra, we are looking forward to have another opportunity to craft a more memorable experience for you. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning to come again as I would be more than happy to assist you.

Thank you

Warm Regards,

Ketut Purnama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

“Great location, close to everything. Good food, cheap beer, and Friendly staff. Especially Nyoman for being so cheerful and helpful at breakfast, and Virga for her help with my Bahasa Indonesia , both made our stay extra special.”

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crabbyjabber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imadianadewi A, General Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear crabbyjabber,

Warmest greetings from Asana Agung Putra Bali

Thank you for taking your time to share your great experience on your recent stay with us. There is nothing more satisfying for us than to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay. We have definitely shared your positive review to the entire team especially to Nyoman and Virga. For sure, they are very happy to know that all their effort to give their genuine hearth service was memorable for you.

On behalf of the entire staffs, we wish to have another opportunity in the near future to welcoming you back to the lovely Asana Agung Putra Bali.
Thank you

Warm Regards,

Ketut Purnama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

the room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were the standouts. learning your with your name and greeting you every time. OVERALL A GREAT STAY AND EVEN GREATER STAFF AT A BUDGET PRICE. In the centre of Kuta

Room Tip: The toilet has a bidet,and we are asked to use the toilet paper for drying and disposing into a bin...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 477douglasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imadianadewi A, General Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear 477douglasb,

Warmest greetings from Asana Agung Putra Bali.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your stay experience on TripAdvisor.
It is much pleasure for us to learn that you had a great time during your whole stay at Asana Agung Putra Bali. Your compliments will always be a reference for us to continually do our utmost to ensure that all our guests are delivered the best and memorable stay experience.
Once again, We truly appreciate your great feedback and we are willing to craft a more memorable stay on your visit near future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you


Sincerely yours,


Ketut Purnama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Staff were wonderful
The hotel was really clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you and spoke reasonable English so we felt very understood.
It's in a great location for getting to the night life, shops and beach
However there wasn't enough sunbeds and people were putting their towels on them early then not using them, so I simply took them off and stacked them and was never challenged!
The hot breakfast wasn't too good. It mainly consisted of noodles - rice and chicken wings and the coffee and tea were really awful.
Room service was good and if you ordered food it was reasonably priced and good quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria_torkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imadianadewi A, General Manager at Asana Agung Putra Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear maria_torkington,

Greetings from Asana Agung Putra Bali,

We truly appreciate for taking your precious time to share your recent experience during staying at Asana Agung Putra Bali.
Firstly, we are delighted to learn that you were happy with the service given from Our staffs, the hotel location and our room service.
Furthermore, regarding the sunbed concern, please rest assured that this issue has been shared with our respective department heads for our immediate action and to ensure this type of situation will not be repeated. Guest feedback such as you have provided, is our most efficient tool to analyze our product and service delivery to our valued guests.
Once again , thank you very much for sharing your valued feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we wish to have another opportunity to welcoming you again soon at Asana Agung Putra Bali. Should you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us.

Thank you,

Warm Regards,

Ketut Purnama
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 km away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,044 reviews
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#23 of 251 in Kuta
751 reviews
0.3 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#61 of 251 in Kuta
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
829 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 251 in Kuta
687 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#55 of 251 in Kuta
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asana Agung Putra Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asana Agung Putra Bali

Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1 | Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#28 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: €27 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Asana Agung Putra Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asana Agung Putra Bali Hotel is situated in the famous Poppies Lane, Bali. Poppies Lane is the Hub of Bali and is in the center of Bali's fantastic shopping, bars, cafes, restaurants, and beach area. Asana Agung Putra Hotel provides the perfect combination of bustling urban life and relaxed seaside living. Just a few meters down a driveway in Poppies Lane, you can escape from the bustle of everyday life as you lie back on a sun lounger, sip a tropical cocktail from the Pool Bar and bask under cloudless skies. Keep active with a swim in the pool or a workout in the fitness center. There is even a full size Billiard Table if you feel you need a challenge. Asana Agung Putra Hotel offers fine dining with music and cocktails in our Restaurant or you can spoil yourself by ordering your meal and drinks to be served to you as you enjoy sitting by either our Tranquility Pool (by the Restaurant) or around the larger Fun Pool. The original Hotel name was AP INN, however, it has just been demolished, re-built and re-opened as Asana Agung Putra Bali, and now proudly boasts: • Large free-form swimming pool at the front of the property complete with 'swim-up' bar and a shallow section for children • Small Tranquility pool at the rear of the property for those preferring peace and quiet. • Fitness center • Full size Billard Table • Full restaurant and 2 bars (plus the swim-up bar) • Free Wi Fi in designated areas • Air Conditioning • We have designed a structured fee for each room as there are many configurations. The quality of the room fit outs is the same throughout the hotel. however, position dictates the price. Some rooms have the pool right at their front door, upstairs rooms are slightly cheaper. as are rooms facing the fence. • With rooms starting at a 'Backpacker's' price, through to 3.5 star luxury price. There is a price and room to suit every one. Terms • Bookings essential and subject to availability. • Flights are not included. • Not valid in conjunction with any other offer. We have also just introduced our 'Silver', 'Gold' and 'Platinum' Members system, ie: if this is your first stay with us, you will then become a 'Silver' Member, where you will be offered 1 free night's accommodation for your next 7 day or more booking, 'Gold' Members are offered 2 free nights for a 10 day or more booking etc. Each time you stay with us, your status will rise from Silver up to Platinum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Asana Agung Putra Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asana Agung Putra Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing