We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
Ranked #224 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Good place with friendly staff and even though there are not a ton of people at the hostel, it was still social and easy to find people to go out with at night. The location is not great (nowhere near the beach or any major towns). My taxi driver had a lot of trouble finding it. Maybe the hostel can post directions in Indonesian to Hostel World that we can show taxi drivers to help them out?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisetravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed at Puri Tanah Lot for few days as it was a cheap hotel and I was traveling on my own, the ladies on reception were very friendly, a gentleman took me to my room and the size was quite good, however the toilet wasn't very clean and the shower that you had to hold it as the holder was broken was very sticky. It was a cupboard on the side of the room which was open but it was literally a messy room with some woods not refurbished and horrible.

I asked some questions about the trips and the guy on reception almost ripped me apart with the prices, then I decided not going ahead with my day trip as it very expensive, then I could see that he wasnt very pleased with that and started talking in his language with the other staff there and they would look at me and talk and laugh, making me uncomfortable.

I was supposed to stay at the hotel for 8 nights but I left earlier as it was very unpleasant place to stay, also the bed sheets were dirty and they would put the same and the towels were old and twice I found few long hairs on my "clean towel".

I found a hotel around the corner which was £2 more expensive however it was a great place with very friendly and attentive staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khermony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Stayed here for 1 night, twin share room with extra bed. Nice and central, I usually stay done near Poppies lane and it is a bit of a trek home sometimes.
Room was large enough for 3 of us. Booked on line and that was fine on arrival. Safety deposit box behind reception.
Price was around $12AUD each

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Close to the beach and a nice pool. It does not have the cleanest rooms but totally acceptable if you're travelling on a low budget. The wifi was not the best but that might have been the case because we had the room in the back.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karolinevonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Those who would like to stay cheap in Kuta can choose one of this hotel, choose deluxe room, don't choose below deluxe. As for budgeting hotel with swimming pool, wifi and air-condition I'll say is still worth it. Especially you can walk 5 minute to the beach if your leg is long enough. Anyway the Kuta Beach is just around the corner. But for the customer service and the Service don't expect so much. If you can ignore that, everything is fine.

Room Tip: Choose Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1 km away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#195 of 251 in Kuta
26 reviews
0.7 km away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#209 of 251 in Kuta
134 reviews
2.2 km away
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#234 of 251 in Kuta
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
0.7 km away
Simpang Inn
Simpang Inn
#190 of 251 in Kuta
108 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#164 of 251 in Kuta
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Tanah Lot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Tanah Lot

Address: Jalan Melasti, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: €9 - €22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Tanah Lot 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puri Tanah Lot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Tanah Lot Hotel
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing