We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in everything..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for like a week celebrating our 3rd anniversary and our stay is really worth it. staff are really really great, helpful and very welcoming.. rooms is neat and clean all the time. But most of all the food from their restaurant is fantastic, its really worth our money.. Not but not least is their lovely and clean swimming pool.. ill surely come back to this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 219 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed here for a week. Room near swimming pool was ok, as expected with the price we paid. Had to close the bathroom door every evening though because there was no netting on the bathroom window, so mosquitoes can fly straight to your bedroom very easily. (We got Baygon on 1st night, room was infested with mosquitoes!)

Wifi's available at the restaurant. I loved their pool bar, very quiet even though hotel is located in the centre of noisy kuta. Friendly hotel staff, we used their tour service. Location is good. Just walk out and you can find a lot of mini markets, restaurants and souvenir stalls. Walk further, you will reach the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn1e_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My fren and i booked 3 room at the Matahari Bungalow Hotel through airasia. It is very very Cheap. 1 of the room is very old which is the 1st room near the Lobby and my friend's skin all sensitive with there bed. My room is D31 , it is quite ok but more far and at dark environment but near to the swimming pool and restaurant, quite a big room with big bathroom,light in the room is bright, a small tv, small fridge, a wardrobe, 2 soap given, a shampoo. There is no hair dryer , 2 clean towel will be ready everyday. One of my fren change 2 times for the room because there is something smelly for the room and dirty. They complaint the room light is very dark. The swimming pool is ok but becareful when u really want to swim, because you might get hurt especially kids pool. Hot water can request from the restaurant . Breakfast is ok with Omellette, bacon, bread , orange juice, tea, coffee, fried mee.
During the last night stay, i lost my Mp3 which i place in my bag in the room. Then i called up the reception to tell, then the staff came with a security .They ask us to forget about the Mp3 as it is cheap as we told them but it is not the price problem , it because it is the 1st gift that my partner gave, so i say i want it back.I told them to ask the cleaner(only thing we know cleaner clean room everyday) go to the police station with us if the Police close the case then we forget about it. At last the mp3 found in the drawer, but for the 1st& 2nd time the security & the staff start to check with the drawer with 4pairs of eyes but there is not a single thing in the drawer. Suddenly my fren call me , my partner talking on the phone with the room cleaner , after we finish the call. The staff ask us to see they checking again for the drawer, then the Mp3 came out. So dramatic. None of me or my partner open the drawer during our stay. So becareful of your belongings especially those you thing is important , i think is the reception or the guy's work becAuse they have spare key when we not in the hotel. We told our driver , he also agree there is problem with the hotel staff.

Room Tip: D31 Should be ok , Don't choose the 1st room near the Lobby , it is old. I think there is more p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoebe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here again for the 3rd time from April 8 to 27th to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary with all our family and a few friends & the wonderful staff couldn't do enough for us.
We love the location of the hotel and at present they are going through refurbishing the rooms which are coming up pretty good. The deluxe pool view rooms have the wall lattice work removed and are cleaned & repainted to help brighten up the rooms & new downlights help also. The wash basin is revamped to a good modern look, as is the bathroom with the slippery floor tiles removed for slightly grittier ones. The old TV's are being replaced with wall mounted flat screens but most tv stations are still local.
They are now including the usual variety of egg dishes with bacon, ham etc as standard breakfast with nasi & mei goreng cooked fresh also.
We love this hotel and the helpful staff and we will definitely be staying there again next time. We book directly with the Sarwa at the hotel and never have a problem with transfers, bedding configurations, extra rooms etc.

Room Tip: The deluxe pool view rooms are out the back near the pool and it's nice & quiet out that sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OldMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

very good room, simple and very clean as a new room renovated
good location, in the heart of kuta bali but still quiet stay inside of hotel

Room Tip: standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dedde m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#113 of 252 in Kuta
40 reviews
0.9 km away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#55 of 252 in Kuta
404 reviews
1.2 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#114 of 252 in Kuta
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#100 of 252 in Kuta
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#116 of 252 in Kuta
127 reviews
1.6 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#74 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant

Address: Jl. Legian 118, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: €17 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unlike many budget category hotels , Matahari Bungalow has a large open garden and swimming pool. Cozy hotel at strategic place gives more value for budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Matahari Bungalow Bar And Restaurant
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant Hotel Kuta
Matahari Hotel Bar
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing