We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
417
498
145
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
498
145
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night life sky garden nice hotel hear the music noisy at night quiet room hotel is located walking distance welcome drink easy access nice pool nice stay poppies lane breakfast menu swimming pool stayed nights superior room
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I spend my honeymoon in Harper Kuta Hotel. There have friendly staffs and good service. The room and restroom are clean. Suitable price. The location is nearly pub, shop and convenience store. So I really love to stay in Harper Kuta. However, I have some problem when I check in. But it's ok.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Jill3105,
We are happy to know that you had such an excellent stay with us and it is nice to note our facilities and service were able to meet your expectation. Your feedback on our check in service is highly appreciated. We have shared your feedback to our team and we will be working to improve on the areas mentioned.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future
Best regards,

I.Wayan Astika
General Manager In charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Close to shopping and beach. Room is a bit small, but this is what you get for the price and the room is quite clean. To one side there are a few pubs that plays very very loud music, but I asked for the quiet room and did not hear any noice.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shi_daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear shi_daisy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the time you have taken to write your feedback in Tripadvisor
First, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are very concern on every feedback provided by our guest and We have shared with our team for our improvement ahead.
Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

I.Wayan Astika
General Manager In charge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Superb hotel. We stayed for 5 nights. Upon booking 2 deluxe room with Agoda, we asked for connecting rooms. We then we informed that all connecting rooms are with superior (meaning no deluxe to deluxe). So if you need connecting rooms please book accordingly.

Last minute, we add another person thus we request for extra bed. But we got got to upgrade to family room for 2 nights in between. (Hotel was fully booked especially the family room as there were only 3 units). Family rooms are highly recommended.

We were travelling with a 2yo and a 6 month old baby and we have no problem (but we have our own designated driver throughout our stay).

We tried the inhouse spa, it was so-so in my opinion. However, the Smart Spa down the street was highly recommended.

Overall we had an excellant stay. This is our 5th time to Bali and we've always prefer to stay in Kuta (even though we dont even go clubbing). At night it can be loud outside the hotel but once you're in the hotel compound you should be fine. Both my babies managed to sleep undisturbed. We will stay again in the future.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank InaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Inamann,

Thank you for your kind review in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you had such an excellent stay with us and it is nice to note our facilities and service were able to meet your expectation. Your feedback on our spa service is highly appreciated. We have shared your feedback to our team and we will be working to improve on the areas mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel plans bring you to visit Bali again.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This hotel is on the cheaper side considering it's positioning on the edge of Kuta and Legian, but it doesn't mean that the hotel itself is cheap. I think that the rooms have been renovated recently as they look fresh and the bathrooms are beautiful. Aircon and wifi were both good from memory. On the first night we were given a room that was waaaaay too close to a nightclub, but the staff were happy to move us to a quieter room on a lower floor asap. The breakfast was pretty decent, however I wouldn't recommend buying food from the restaurant as it's a little expensive considering the sizes of the meals.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank DanielAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear DanielAmy,

Thank you for taking the time and to share your review in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed an overall experience when staying with us and your highlight in regard our room, the facilities and service are highly appreciated. while your feedback about our food's price at our restaurant has been shared to the relevant department to review.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is clean and neat. The restaurant is next to its pool and serves decent and non-expensive food.
Room is not spacious, but good enough for a casual/budget stay.
The receptionists are super helpful.
They helped us make reservations at restaurants and called uber drivers.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Shujin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Shujin P,

Thank you for your wonderful review in TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed an overall experience when staying with us and also it is great to read your impression on our facilities and service. Provide excellent service consistently is our main priority and it is so lovely to know that our staffs went above and beyond.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews