We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
946
483
150
41
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
483
150
41
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant beachwalk mall bene restaurant shine spa ocean front suite spg member beach walk infinity pool sea view breakfast buffet shopping centre amazing hotel spacious room house keeping pool side welcome drink the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay. Hotel staff are very friendly for all kinds of requests. Food is amazing. The hotel is centrally located just 20 minutes away from all hustle and bustle. Any request is a phone call away. Beautiful sea facing rooms. House keeping clean rooms on a simple request. Breakfast is scrumptious with a wide choice. Although a buffet, Chefs don’t hesitate to take requests for tweaking according to the palate. We were even provided with our favourite alloo puris on request. Spa staff is fully qualified with good experience and won’t fail to surprise one with different kinds of massages available. Couple massage is highly recommended. Swimming pool is in immaculate condition. Over all stay, gorgeous. Will come back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dogfather89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristanti T, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hello RamandeepC2,

Sounds like a perfect stay indeed, Here in Sheraton, we believe in what we calla s a "Go Beyond" service, and I genuinely pleased to know that the commitment of services, demonstrated by all associates bring our beliefs to life.

RamandeepC2, we hope that we could have the privilege to host you again on your next visit to Bali. In the meantime, safe travel!

Kristanti T.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Went here today for brunch with family. Initial feeling was one of wow! In saying that, for the majority of our brunch, service, food and drinks were absolutley amazing! However, from around 2:30, found that the staff who previously were only too interested to be of assistance, were no longer anywhere to be found and, despite asking for a final drink at 2:55, found out at 3:20 (after having to ask what had happened) that it was in fact too late to order a drink. Not a problem if we hadn't been told all was good!
Food was amazing, drinks were great and as said, up until 2:30, I could not have faulted the service.
Felt kind of deflated after what was a close to perfect brunch experience.
My advice is if going, get in early and be gone before the staff no longer have an interest!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MazzamcBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristanti T, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hello MazzamcBrisbane,

Thank you for visiting us for our signature Sunday Market Brunch. Glad to know that you enjoy it to the fullest. Sincerely apologize for the inconsistency of the service delivery. I will personally address it to the team and ensure that the consistent expertise will be delivered from this moment onward.

MazzamcBrisbane, thank you again for sharing your experience and providing feedback to enable us to become better.

We hope that we could have you for another visit shortly.

Best regards,

Kristanti T.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The hotel is new (5 years), modern and comfortable. Great location: right in the center of the very busy Kuta beach/town. Right next to a hi-end modern mall. Walking distance to the older streets. Everything in walking distance. The location is good so the hotel does not have too much space for gardening and the pool (a nice Seaview pool but a bit small).
Still, resort hotel services
I got a SPG platinum member suite upgrade (large sea view suite). Very nice, and lobby lounge afternoon tea too.
Breakfast - food ok. staff very friendly. But one thing to improve: the way they clean the tables (no change of table mats, brushing crumbs to the chair and then the floor etc). Lobby lounge the same problem ie cake crumbs and Cigarette butts /boxes on the floor

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank anguslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristanti T, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hello anguslo,

thank you for choosing us as your stay destination in the Island of Gods!

your loyalty toward Marriot is truly appreciated, and i am pleased to know that the recognition extended by our team demonstrate the acknowledgement toward the loyalty.

your comment about breakfast will be passed to our Food and Beverage team. my apologies for any inconvenience occur for this.

anguslo, thank you again for sharing your experiences here, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kristanti T.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

It was first trip in Indonesia with my wife for celebrating my birthday. We were very confused about our trip but Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort team were excellent and they picked up from Airport to hotel. Room and Food were very fantastic. We are really enjoyed room view. TBH it was a mind blowing staying and trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SKYTRACKER007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristanti T, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Hello SKYTRACKER007,

Congratulation on your recent wedding!.

we truly appreciate that you have chosen us as the place to celebrate this special occasion, and I can't be prouder knowing that the team delivers such exceptional and memorable services during your stay.
SKYTRACKER007, thank you for sharing your words of joy with us here, and we are looking forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back in the future, for another celebration of life.

We wish you a great journey together with your loved one. May your path be showered with love and affection.

Kristanti T.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Booked the presidential suit since cost was not much of an issue. Extremely large room with two floors. Service was excellent, but room slightly dated. Overall had a great time at the Sheraton and would book again. Location is good , walking distance to all and across the street from Kuta Beach (which is just ok depending on i quess where your from). Walked the streets and shops which is always fun - stopped along the way to have a few beers and eat lunnch each day.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms looked ok - sunset was nice
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SpenditAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristanti T, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hello SpenditAll,

Thank you for reserving our Presidential Suite, and we are genuinely pleased to know that you enjoy the facilities and the space of the suite as much as the strategic location which enables you to discover the best out of Kuta area.

SpenditAll, we hope that we could see you again soon. Safe travels!

Kristanti T.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews