We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Rani Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
335
345
120
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
345
120
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscovery mallbrasserie restaurantwaterbom parkpond viewpool areasister hotelkuta beachdeluxe roomwater bomb parkadjoining roomsthe ground floorfamily suitetravel agentshopping centremoney changerpool staffegg station
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Good hotel in busy Tuban / Kuta. friendly staff. The grounds are well taken care of. Room is clean. Location is very convenient just across from the shopping mall. Be sure to catch a sunset on the beach it is worth it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Het69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Het69,

Thank you for staying with Bali Rani Hotel and keen to share your experience with other traveler on TripAdvisor…
Thank you for your praise about our services, the room, and also locations. What you reviewed about us means a lot to the staff, their hard work paid off with this charming review. Should you have any plan to go to Bali, please let us know.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

the room was not clean.
outdoor pool was good.
he location was perfect and it is exactly what we wanted for that. Mini marts nearby, Waterbom just down the road, plenty of good restaurants and the Discovery mall nearby.

Room Tip: i do'nt know
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank setare-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Setare-SA,

Thank you for staying with Bali Rani Hotel and share your experiences with other travelers. On behalf of the management, I would like to express our sincere apology about the room conditions. It is never out intentions to make the guest leave with image “the room was not clean”. I will check on the staff schedule during your stay. Please feel free to come back, we always do improvement on our services and facilities, thanks to you for pointing out our weakness. Also, thank you for your praise about the pool and location. Should you have other plan to Bali, please let us know.

Thank you.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a good stay during our Conference in this Property.
The rooms were comfortable, services were good, Food was good with great flavors of local cuisine. which was appreciated by everyone.
Good location in heart of Kuta
Good Spa services too !
would surely recommend this place to friends

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Rashmi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Rashmijagger16,

Thank you for staying with Bali Rani Hotel…
Thank you for your praise to our products and services. Our team will be very happy to read your charming review, especially our Spa team. Our location, indeed, very close to nice places like Kuta Beach and malls. You now have a home in Bali, we all look forward to the day you return, giving us the pleasure of spoiling you again Bali Rani way!
Thank you for recommend us to your friends. See you soon!

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

If you are a family and need a good hotel with good $$ for your pocket, probably this is the right one.

You can reach almost 75% area of Kuta in walking distance. Located not more than 100m from the iconic Discovery Mall, Kartika Plaza, and Kuta Beach.

The staffs are nice. The securities greet the guess in a warm way, and the waiters' service at the restaurant will treat you equally.

The amenity at the bathroom is not a complete set, but that's all you need.

The room looks quite old, but not spooky.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Roma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Roma S,

Thank you for staying with Bali Rani Hotel and let other travelers on Tripadvisor know.
Our location, indeed, in a great central point of Kuta area. Thank you for letting other people know about good things you found here. Our staff will be very happy to know about your nice review. We hope you will come back again in the near future and give us a 5 stars review next time.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We booked the Bali Rani as we were looking for a hotel in the heart of Kuta and friends always stay here and recommended it. The location was perfect and it is exactly what we wanted for that. Mini marts nearby, Waterbom just down the road, plenty of good restaurants and the Discovery mall nearby. However on checking in we were advised that they had overbooked and they instead had moved us to their sister hotel at a different location. I had previously read on Tripadvisor that this had happened to someone but felt it was probably some "one of" but obviously not!! We were holidaying with another family who were only coming to Bali as company for our my son who had checked in the day before (who had no problem) and because of this I demanded that we be allocated a room at the hotel we had booked and paid for over seven months before! It took getting my travel agent on the phone in Perth and a great deal of time before my request was finally accommodated. I have since found out it seems if you book the adjoining rooms when you have family etc. you don't seem to get a problem because they do not have this type of accommodation at their other facility but if you book just a regular room you are at risk of being moved to the sister hotel!!! (Both my friends who recommended the hotel and the friends who accompanied us this time had booked the family rooms). We ended up being put in one of the rooms that has the adjoining door so suitable for a family booking, which was near the pool. The view was great and the room had a queen and single bed in in and a couch. All the usual facilities such as bar, safe etc. You have a nice chair and table out the front to sit and look at the pool. Breakfast was ordinary (not the best choices I have had in Bali) but it did have an egg station and a variety of other dishes which were cooked well. The staff were friendly and helpful "most of the time". I would like to say I would stay here again as it was value for money and a great location but I don't think I would be prepared to take the risk unless I was booking a family room!

Room Tip: A family room by the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Jenny J,
Thank you for staying at Bali Rani Hotel and keen to share your experience with other traveler.
Thank you for pointing out some of good factors about our hotel. However, on behalf of Bali Rani Hotel team, I would like to apologize for what happened during your check in time. We encourage you and other traveler to not be afraid with us. Sometimes in digital era, glitch still could happen but we are trying hard to avoid such things. Unfortunately, we had it before but now everything back to normal. We are not stopping and will keep making improvement for a better service.
We hope you would come back in the future, either staying in Superior Room or other types of room, you and every guests is special for us.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews