We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”
Review of Bali Rani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Rani Hotel
Ranked #87 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Bali Rani located at prime Kuta street where it's so easy to find food, restaurant, 24 hours mini mart,ATM,mall, Kuta beach and street shops.
As Bali somehow become traffic jam, we would like to make our trip as easy as it goes, by walking and relax to nearest places.
And Bali Rani is a great option here with spacious room, friendly staff and not crowded customers.

Room Tip: If you bring small baby, you better ask them to provide room not too close to swimming pool. It'...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeHeavenTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear DeHeavenTour,

Firstly, I would like to say thank you for sharing such a charming review of Bali Rani Hotel with the TripAdvisor users.
I am thrilled you had such a pleasant stay with us and found all the comforts you had expected. We are honored you choose our hotel to spend your time in Bali.
Also, it is really nice to see you highlighting some of the positive factors that made your stay much more enjoyable and I truly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to thoroughly detail your experience and share your memories too.
I have shared your lovely review with my team and they were very much enthused to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Bali Rani Hotel.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Bali Rani Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent central located hotel with very friendly staff who went out of their way to find places we were looking for. Especialy Jackie Chan (Looks just like him ) Extremely busy area but if your looking for something exciting that's the place to be.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JokeDeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear JokeDek,

Thank you for staying with us and keen to share your experience with TripAdvisor user…. I was glad to hear that you found our location is close to the places that people like to go to.
Our ladies and gentlemen always committed to fulfill all the expressed and unexpressed wishes and needs of our most esteemed guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for some good Bali time.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first time in Bali and after doing some research we decided on the Bali rani hotel. It was everything that we wanted, central location. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded to a deluxe family suite, which turned out to be right next to the pool. We had a great fortnight here and we were sad to leave. We met some great people.

Location of hotel

The location was just simply amazing, it was literally 5 mins from the airport. was right in the heart of the main area. There are some amazing restaurants all the way down the strip on both sides and down on the beach, especially boardwalk. We had one of the best meals I've ever had on holiday here. Also there are three shopping malls, which have all the shops that you would expect to see. My only gripe would be is the guys trying to sell the time share places. My advice would be to take one of their cards the first day and keep it with you all holiday. That way although they'll still try to give you one you can say" I got one from you yesterday". This seemed to work most days. If not just keep walking and tell them you're not interested. There are plenty of places to change money especially the convience store right next door to the hotel. We got the best rates here, so we used this all holiday. There are lots of things to do and see in kuta. Right down the road is the water bom water park. This is a bid draw for families.

Breakfast

was good although it could better, it was just little things that could be tweaked. I like mushrooms and they only seemed to have these once or twice. The egg station is good but sometimes people seemed to push in even though you were waiting patiently. The staff could treat everyone the same. As brits we were the odd ones out, the hotel has returning Aussie guests and they sometimes seem to get favoured.


Room

was great, big/comfy bed, great pillows, big bathroom. Plenty of space for bits and pieces.


Pool

Wasn't that big but big enough if you just wanted to cool off. There were enough beds when we were there but it was their low season, so might struggle in high season.


Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, great for a first time trip to Bali.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank minstrel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Minstrel78,

Thank you for leaving a very nice review on out Trip Advisor page…
Your praise about our property and service is truly a charming one. I will share this review to the rest of the staff and they surely will be very happy. Please come again to spend nice Bali Holiday with us. Also, thank you for recommend us to the people around you, we are really appreciate it.

Again, thank you and we look forward to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is superb near the Kuta beach as walking distance. Hotel amenities and space is also good, we stay in superior king bed room on ground floor. Swimming pool is also good.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear VK C,
It was a privilege to have you residing with us at Bali Rani Hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your home in Bali. On behalf of all of us in Bali Rani family, we join together to say Thank You for taking the time to write such a lovely review and share it with the TripAdvisor community. You now have a home in Bali, we all look forward to the day you return, giving us the pleasure of spoiling you again Bali Rani way!

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Upgraded from the Rani Hotel & Spa, the sister hotel to here. Initially checked in to the pool access room at the previous hotel. Much smaller older hotel. The room was clean but the whole property looking old and tired. Had been told the day before arrival that we were upgraded but on arrival upgrade had been revoked as room was available. Walked to Bali Rani and spoke to Manager Mr Alit who organised the complimentary upgrade we had been promised. Room a lot nicer, surroundings including gardens, pool and hotel facilities vastly superior. First floor room overlooking the pool. Breakfast excellent with the usual mix of local and European choices. Ate at the restaurant with some lovely food and very reasonable prices. Staff attentive and friendly. Reception staff, good English skills and great service. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a centrally located hotel, close to Lippo mall and across the road from Discovery shopping centre.

Room Tip: Lift to floors. Generally flat and accessible
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craftyone58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton A, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Bali Rani Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Craftyone58,
Thank you for staying at Bali Rani Hotel and taking the time to share your review with us. I am thrilled you had such a pleasant stay with us and found all the comforts you had expected. Also, it is nice to see you highlighting some of the positive factors that made your stay much enjoyable and I truly appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to thoroughly detail your experience and share your memories too.
I will share this charming review to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Bali Rani Hotel.

Best Regards,
Dida Bahalwan
Marcomm Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 km away
The Rani Hotel & Spa
The Rani Hotel & Spa
#78 of 254 in Kuta
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 254 in Kuta
732 reviews
0.1 km away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,640 reviews
0.3 km away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Rani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Rani Hotel

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kuta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: €48 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Rani Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If your idea of Bali is all about fun, shopping, beach and great dining... Then Bali Rani is where you want to be. It's situated in the popular streets of South Kuta area, among an array of new international restaurants, water recreational park and other family entertainment, and right in front of the Discovery Shopping Mall, the biggest beach-front mall in Bali. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, our modern facilities from spa, pool, restaurants to meeting & banquet facilities let you enjoy your stay whether for leisure or business at great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Rani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Rani
Bali Rani Kuta
Bali Rani Hotel Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing