We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DelaVee
Hamilton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family Villa”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A great find & Fabulous staff, Elmei, Tin, Ayu & Michel. The staff were attentive, talkative & to be honest, nothing was too much trouble. The villa needs some maintenance, water pressure was no great. Pool was awesome & only 10 min walk to Waterbom etc. We visit Bali regularly with our children & we would stay again in the Villa.
Being a business owner, I would be happy for the staff to come work with me in Austrlia, great, great people!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We take great pride in our villa, our staff are like family and they treat all our guests like family too, nothing is ever too much trouble. We love accommodating families and groups and making guests stay relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let our wonderful stff know how impressed you were with them, thank you. We welcome guests requests and feedback. We are addressing the water pressure, it is an ongoing problem in Bali. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Repeat guests receive a 10% discount. kind Regards Jenny and all the staff at Kedis Bali Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norbuGang...
gangtok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Break ”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It was simply a bliss....staying at the Villa ...spacious, pool was slightly small but a respite from the heat and great for the kids , bathrooms are spacious and so are the bedrooms . Very close to everything ...like the beach and restaurants and yes I would recommend it to people who travel with their families.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased and enjoyed your stay with us at Kedis Bali Villa. Our wonderful staff love accommodating families and work hard to make all our guests feel welcome and relaxed.
Kind Regards
Jenny and the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adventure...
2 reviews
“Nice villa and workers, showers not good.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

There where 4 adult males that stayed in this villa.
The villa was very nice a clean, it just needed a few cosmetic touch up here and there but over all it was very nice.
The workers where always nice and helpful with what ever we asked.
When it comes to breakfast you have a choice of pancakes or toast with eggs.
You do have to walk down a few long dark alleys to get to the villa but we never felt unsafe.
1 bad point is the showers upstairs especially have very little pressure at all, I'm talking it is close to just dripping out the shower head. And the beds are very hard but I like soft beds so it's just preference and you may like them.
Booking as very easy and they where very accomodating with any changes that needed to be made.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Thank you Chris for your review. Our staff enjoyed accommodating you all, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The bathrooms were all updated just over a year ago, the water pressure is still an issue which we are working on. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can be of assistance accommodating you in the future, we offer repeat guests a 10% discount. Kind Regards Jenny & staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Wynn Vale
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Find”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First we would like to thank the brilliant staff Tin, Ayu, Almay and Michael always ready to help with our needs and chat with us. Jenny the owner was always very quick to respond with our requests and questions offering help with our trip if needed. The villa is very very spacious plenty of room to spread out, we were a party of 8 adults. The pools lovely and refreshing after a long day out along with a full size fridge stocked and replenished daily with Bintang and soft drinks, saves having to go out and buy them and carry back in the heat huge bonus at a small price.
Just one very small request somewhere to hang clothes in the bedrooms would be good but not a huge problem we survived :)
The main shopping areas of Kuta within 5-10 mins walk depending on your pace. We walked back after dark on many occasions and felt quite safe its lit up with little warongs along the way. There's a good massage shop along the way called Princess Spa two of our party used it every day sometimes twice a day, there's a 24hrs supermarket around the corner for your snacks and munchies. Again thank you to the staff Tin breakfast was great thank you Michael for getting the bacon , Almay for sitting outside and making us feel safe making sure all were home safe every night, Ayu for making our beds and cleaning up after us all hope to see you all again soon :)

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Lack of hanging in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely to accommodate you all at Kedis Bali Villa, our staff enjoyed your company and friendship.
Thank you for your suggestion for hanging clothes in the bedrooms, at present we have hooks and clothes hangers on the backs of the bedroom doors but we will look at improving the hanging provision. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us for your 10% discount. Kind Regards Jenny and all the staff at Kedis Bali Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhupendra...
Singapore
1 review
“Excellent, Awesome and the Best Experience!!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

To start with we were a group of 11 people in 3 families with kids in age of 1,4,5,7 who have stayed in the villa. Right from starting till the end it was a very great experience and most comfortable trip. Initially I had a little anxiety around viewing some pics and booking a stay that too for 7 days long time along with large group of family & friends but the moment I had stepped in the villa all my anxiety was gone.

Villa is as good as it looks into the picture, very clean, spacious, tidy and nicely maintained. Location is perfect, very near to the supermarkets and approx. 15 mins away from one of the best "Kuta Beach". A lot of hotels, restaurants, bars making the area very happening. A bit of traffic during peak hours but that you cant avoid anywhere in Bali. Villa has 2 very spacious rooms which can accommodate extra beds and 2 rooms with queen size beds good for 2 people to sleep comfortably. Big living hall and open kitchen with another living room upstairs. A very good swimming pool and overall making the villa a one of the best place to stay with no complaints.

The staff was very co-operative, humble and kind and very hard working. 2 ladies (Ayu & Tin) always smiling and happy to assist in whatever and wherever they can. Fully assisted in cooking and handling kids. Then "Michael" - one stop solution for all your problems...be it an aircon issue or bathroom or even mosquitos in your room or buying stuffs from the market...always ready and helpful. I would call him Mr. Fix It ;-) Had some issue with my aircon and he happily replaced it....great service which you wouldn't be able to see anywhere in common.

Then ensuring the security 24 x 7 - Al Mi (apologies if I spelled it incorrect), he is all awake to ensure the guests have a secure and tight sleep when they want to. Gusti a very good, polite person ensuring our travelling needs in the most accommodating way. All the cars used were very new, maintained and comfortable. Overall a very good arrangement by the manager Anan & the owner to ensure its a very comfortable and safe stay in Bali. A great thanks to all of them.

Owner Jenny, a very polite lady assisting with all my queries since the pre-booking stage till the end of our stay. I had a lot of queries small and big and she ensured a clear prompt answer everytime. Smooth dealing in terms of payments and everything. She is always ready to accommodate the max possible. Whatever was promised, was fulfilled as is, be it a pick up & drop service from airport or the villa facilities or anything else.

In all, I can happily recommend this villa to anyone who requires "0 - issues" stay during the vacations. We all had the same great experience with Jenny & her villa and are very much impressed and thankful in making our vacations much better than we have expected.

Needless to say, I would book this villa again for my next visit and all my friends would do that same too.

Thank you very much Jenny & Team!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - nothing that we didnt like :-)
Liked least: Small one but ignorable. If bathrooms can have nontransparent doors then can save sometime in getting ready in a hurry for 2 people.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so very much for your lovely positive review. At Kedis Bali Villa we aim to please, nothing is too much trouble. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the very best holiday experience. Our staff are fantastic, they are there to meet all guests needs, they love their job at Kedis Bali Villa, the best part they say is meeting all our wonderful friendly guests and making new friends. We look forward to accommodating you all again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us, we offer repeat guests a 10% discount.
It was a pleasure assisting you with your booking and accommodating you all.
Kind Regards Jenny, Anan and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.