We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth seeking out - lovely restaurant”
Review of L'Assiette

L'Assiette
Reserve with Chope
L'Assiette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 1,173 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Great food, great welcome, lovely garden. It isn't on the main track of Seminyak, but worth taking the time to find it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KOB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lassiette-29, Owner at L'Assiette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The place is absolutely gorgeous, a little museum of balinesian art and the food is fabulous. Try the dark ink pasta, the crispy fish, the tenderloin puff pastry, the sea food platter you won t be desappointed ! A great experience for sure!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sabine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

After walking past this restaurant the internal decor caught our eye and then on perusing the menu and discovering that it had a degustation menu we knew that this was s place to try for my birthday dinner.
It was even better than we thought! The food and service was exceptional and the outdoor setting where we were seated was absolutely delightful. We couldn’t believe that this restaurant wasn’t packed and we were sad for all those who weren’t aware that this little gem existed.
We had no regret that this was the place we chose for a special night and highly recommend for others to dine here!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Highly recommend this restaurant. Not in the centre of Seminyak but on a quieter inland street. From the road you have no idea of the serene setting and the stunning garden out the back with tables sat on their own deck for privacy.

Everyone in our party of eight loved their meal. My duck ravioli was lovely, and the eye fillet with Béarnaise sauce was excellent.

L'Assiette has it's own wine shop on site so the choice of win was also excellent as you'd expect from a french restaurant.

Do try it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveB7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal here on a quiet serene green leafy space. Not easy to find around here. Several of our choices were not available but we were very happy with what we chose. Creme brûlée morelike a baked custard. Not the best but rosemary beef with tagliatelle and gingered fish delicious. When I asked the waitress if a certain wine was dry, she replied courteously that it was more wet than dry. Lol. Over all enjoyed very well.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LindyD337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Assiette also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to L'Assiette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing