We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
108
116
78
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
116
78
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to the shopping mall swimming pool opposite the beach the location is perfect every morning breakfast was delicious stayed nights hotel location egg station pleasant stay bali beachwalk nila toiletries renovation surf massage
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Pros
- very friendly staff, esp the evening bartender. he knows what drinks/food I wanted. I forgot his name, but he is great.
- If you like to stay at the beach and just surf, this is the place for you. For shopping, no.
- 4/5 for breakfast, esp the coffee and traditional kueh :)
- 5/5 for seafood dinner! very tasty
- clean pool / sunset pool

Cons
- welcome drink was like a melted sugar! very sweet lol
- crappy rooms if you are staying in deluxe,4th level.
- door locks was noisy. the first room i got was broken.
- crappy wifi (they blocked some apps)
- clean beds but dirty curtains!! not a bigdeal for me, but i just find it weird
- again, don't stay at 4th level (building). u need to walk for like 3-5mins to get there. it's very far from the reception.
- no airport shuttle.. u need to pay 150,000rp for the service

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jpron3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless64721712994, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jpron3009,

Appreciate your constructive feedback, really help us to evaluate and introspection. I will share those comments to our daily briefing so we can learn and provide better services in future.

Thank you for taking your time to write us review, hopefully we still have chance to serve you better in future.
wish you a wonderful day a head.

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Stay here for four nights with my family. Here goes the review :

Pros :
- Hotel near the kuta beach
- Nice security

Cons:
- Order omelette for breakfast and I have to wait for more than 20 minutes for just a couples omelette. The chef is really amateur and work on a slow pace!!!!!!!!
- No complimentary for a long stay guest. I've been stayed on a several hotel and they always gave a complimentary for a long stay guest.
- They even did not provide shuttle to airport and they made an excuse that they dont have any available car to took us into airport. (Such a crap excuses)
- Breakfast variation was very narrow and taste so-so

Conclusion :

I rather stay on 3 stars hotels with 5 stars services rather than stay on 4 stars hotel with motel level of services...even worst

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 839erdik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless64721712994, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Erdi K,

Thank you for taking your time to write review for Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali.
I am taking note all feedback written and will share with our team leader in our daily briefing for evaluation and learning to ensure same case happening in future.

Again thank you for the review, wish you to have a great day a head.

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Beautiful hotel. My stay was very pleasant. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and healthy. Great place to stay with family and friends. Right across from the beach and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator526915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Navigator526915,

Lovely to read your great review, thank you for taking your valued time to write review expressing your experience stayed with Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali.

We will pass your comment to our team and hopefully we serve you better when you visit us again.
Have a great day a head

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in WGK for four nights. It seemed a bit of a fancy hotel (compared to the rest of the local hotels), situated right next to the beach (50m). The shopping district is like in 10-15 min. walking distance. So it's just a lil bit quieter there, than being in the city center. Still it's on the main beach boulevard, so not a place for a quiet getaway. Right next door there's a surf school ‍♂️
Breakfast was okay, but not really for my taste, then again I'm from Northern Europe, so...
The room was nice and clean, but clearly not brand new. Some paint loose here and some cracks on the tiles there - not a big problem though. If You have the extra $, take the "sunset pool" room. I totally loved to step out from the balkony door and just slide into the swimming pool! Overall a good hotel

Karel from Norway

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karelb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Karel B,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write review for Wyndham Garden Kuta Bali,
Pleasant to know that you are happy with our property and we are taking note on some paint loose or cracks on tile to be fixed soon.
Hope we serve you better sometime in future when you visit Kuta again.

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

The location is close to Kuta Beach and not far from the Legian makes me feel easier to walk in. The service provided is very good, They have a welcome drink for customer and have a pool with sunset view.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are large and quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susilowatiirianto19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Susilowatiirianto19,

Thank you for your great review and appreciate that you willing to spent your valued time to give us feed back expressing your experience staying with Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali. We certainly will pass your review to our team during our daily operational briefing.

Thank you for staying with Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali, hope we serve you better in future on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews