We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
106
116
76
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
116
76
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance to the shopping mall swimming pool opposite the beach the location is perfect breakfast was delicious hotel location stayed nights egg station pleasant stay standard room bali beachwalk nila toiletries renovation surf massage
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The hotel is well located on Kuta Beach at 1min of the beach; Its a Wyndham 4 stars who do not have the quality of 4 stars. Welcome check in busy only 2 check in counter. You wait 15 min before they take care of you. They charge the room directly on the credit card but they do not allow you to open a credit. You need to pay each extra directly??strange procedure. The room is not clean, dirty. The wifi is very poor when you are in the second building. One elevator was not working. The windows is making noise with the outside wind. TV Channel poor. The breakfast is correct but you expect better. One of the expatriate work in short and tong in the restaurant. Strange that all the staff got uniform.
We try to have a drink at the bar, nobody serve you or ask you.
For a Branded International hotel i was very dissapointed of my stay. The only good things that the staff is Friendly.

Room tip: Ask a room with sea view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beber2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Beber2525,

Thank you very much for your constructive review, we are taking notes of every point on your comment.
We truly apologize for your unpleasant stay experienced, hopefully we still have chance to serve you better in future.

Again, thank you for taking your valued time to wrote review for Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali.

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed a week at Wyndham Gardens and could not have been more happy. Excellent location, hotel was extremely clean and the staff were fantastic. There was a good variety for breakfast every morning and rooms were spacious with great air conditioning. A beautiful infinity pool that overlooked the street below. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank skm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear skm52,

Thank you very much for taking your time writing such a wonderful review, I would definitely share your comment to our team.
Look forward for serving you back sometime in future


Thank you
Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Rooms comfortable and clean Quiet area right in front of a beautiful beach,Kuta Legian area.Staff very caring and friendly.Breakfast ok you will find something to eat as it caters for all.Lots of other places to eat and shopping just a stone throw away.All in all Nice little resort to relax.Small pools but if you like the beach then you are on a roll.

Room tip: we had a Deluxe room and it was great for us
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberta i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Alberta i,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review, very happy to read that you were enjoy your stay with Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali. We are currently speeding up our new project to add more hotel's facilities inclusive a very large swimming pool, hopefully you will experience it when your return to Bali.

Look forward to serve you back at Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali


Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The location is around 10 minutes walk from hardrock cafe and kuta traditional market. If you want to go to beach, just cross over the street. The hotel is quite new, they still have renovation on gojng. They could improve their breakfast menu, with traditional bali food and a little bit more tasty. Overall the stay is still comfort enough for us

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank CarolinaHisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear CarolinaHisman,

Thank you for taking your valued time to write review to our hotel,
Happy to witness that you are enjoying your stay with us at Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach Bali

We will pass your comment in regards to Breakfast menu to our culinary team and upgrade the variety as suggested.
Look forward to serve you better sometimes in future when you visit Bali again


Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach twice in the last month. And heading back for a few nights later this month. First of all, this hotel has the nicest, friendliest staff my wife and I have ever encountered. Wonderful people and very helpful. No it’s not a 5 Star luxury hotel, but for the price, you can’t beat it.
We had the breakfast buffet every morning. Eggs to order were always delivered within minutes. The beach is right across the street. Anything and everything is within easy walking distance. Room/pool were fine (a/c in our room was top notch and if you want cushions for the wooden pool chairs, just head to the stairwell where they are stored).
Again, if you’re looking for value and the friendliest staff on the planet, this is the place!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 526stevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagus N, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Steve J,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write review express your stay experienced with Wyndham garden Kuta Beach Bali.
I will pass your great feedback to our team on the morning briefing to appreciate their effort to make our guest happy.

We look forward to serve you back on your next visit to Bali

Best regards,


Bagus Ngurah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews