We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Resort Kuta
Ranked #119 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was my first trip to Bali, and wanted a reasonably-priced hotel not too far from the airport as a base for exploring. Am pleased to say that the Best Western fitted the bill perfectly. The hotel is relatively compact, but the rooms are a good size, and mine had a good standard of cleanliness. They also come with all the amenities you'd expect, including a decent air conditioner. As some other reviews have mentioned, the rooms are showing a little bit of wear and tear on the walls and floor, but certainly nothing that detracts from the comfort. The hotel will give you a code for free hotel-wide WiFi access which is a real plus.
The hotel isn't in the middle of Kuta, but if you're reasonably active, it's perfectly walkable. (Tip - if you're going to explore on foot, print some road/satellite hybrid maps from Google Maps of the areas you'll be visiting. Most of Bali's roads are no more than narrow alleyways, are often poorly signed and difficult to identify on normal road maps - having the visual references on the satellite maps really helps locate where you are!)
In summary, if you're looking for mega-resort with a lagoon-sized pool where you can fall out of bed onto the beach, there are probably more suitable hotels for you. If though you want a reasonably-priced, clean base to simply lay your head every evening, then you could do a lot worse than the Best Western!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed this resort twice .First time alone and next time with my family. Friendly staff. Swimming pool area is god with a cafe and restaurant in the same area. Has transport from airport .My family is happy in staying this property.

Room Tip: Don't choose in the ground floor .Better 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamun867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed for a week during the christmas period.We arrived at New year eve and it was no hot water in room.I asked the reception and nobody came up to see what's happenning.It was the worst one we expected after a long trip.The guy said it's a problem for whole the resort not just yours and our people are working on it!!!.We were waiting until next day's lunch time.Nothing at all!!
I went there and asked again angrily and they changed my room.I found it was just my problem not all the people.Very nice welcome with lying!!
Breakfast and dinner are terrible.Streets around this resort are so narrow,dark and scary in night and full of motorbikes.
Most of staffs are ok and internet is the only good thing.
Never recommend to any one.A terrible memory for me and my wife of Bali in first travelling.

Room Tip: "Fight for your Rights"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank australia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Hi guys,
As I promised in my previous review of this hotel, I have stayed here again and here is my new review:

Note: Upon arrival for check-in, you are greeted with a lovely orange fruit drink courtesy of Best Western. Only a small portion but beautiful gesture none the less.

The hotel is still perfect. We had absolutely no problems, we managed to lock our swipe card in our room so we informed staff, they resolved it immediately! the price was unbeatable, it was very tidy and hygienic, the staff were as friendly and helpful as ever, the pool was beautiful and the food was amazing! Believe it or not, I am returning in April this year (2012) and I will be staying once more in this hotel, I do not dare go anywhere else for this hotel has everything to suit my needs. If you are a first time go-er or returning to Bali for another vacation, look no further. This hotel is rated 4 star though I believe it should be 5.
Two visits now and both times perfect, can't go wrong. The circle K deli is directly across the road from the hotel entrance, the pool is always warm and clean, absolutely lovely!
Any questions, feel free to ask! and I hope you choose Best Western!

Room Tip: room 1120 or 1121 are the most convenient rooms for they are the first rooms you see as you exit rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_Agrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here from 20th Dec - 24th Dec 2011. Hotel is located 10 minutes from the airport - but very far and out the way of the main resort of Kuta. You will need to get a taxi or a bike to get anywhere - as there is not much in walking distance from the hotel. Room was very clean and a decent size and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was ok as we were only expecting a continental breakfast but it included hot food buffett style - only be prepared to wait a while for your egg order! Breakfast service is not ver organised but the hotel was busy. I think we were the only English tourists staying there it was mainly Asian families and a few Australians. Pool was nice - prices are little expensive at the pool bar but its a hotel afterall. I probably wouldn't choose to stay here again but it was value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#104 of 251 in Kuta
569 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.7 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#58 of 251 in Kuta
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#133 of 251 in Kuta
98 reviews
0.4 km away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.8 km away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#112 of 251 in Kuta
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Resort Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Resort Kuta

Address: Kubu Anyar St., no. 118 | Banjar Anyar, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: €17 - €51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Resort Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Resort Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Resort Kuta Hotel Kuta
Best Western Resort Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing