We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$144
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
397
437
137
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
437
137
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfamily roomnice hoteldeluxe roomclose to the airportwalking distancebuffet breakfastgreat roomwifi connectionstaff were amazinglippo mallkids clubthe ground floorstayed nightsthe hustle and bustlewelcome drinkpool side
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Yummy breakfast, welcoming staff, & lots of amenities. The hotel spa was a bit underwhelming, although the masseuses were very nice: just ask for a bit more pressure. The rooms were so-so, spacious with comfortable beds, & they offer single roll-out beds for an extra person as well, but our room reeked of cigarette smoke, maybe we should have asked for a non-smoking room. The complimentary water bottles had to be opened with bottle openers. Other than that, Bali is a beautiful place & the Aston Kuta was a great place to stay while visiting because of the area & central walking distance to many cool spots in Kuta.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank purdahnextdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear purdahnextdoor,

Thank you for highlighting our perfect location, where Kuta attractions are easy to access. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. You can find the bottle opener stick on the washstand, however we are sorry to not make you aware about this. We hope we got the chance to service you better in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Where to start? The Aston Kuta played a HUGE part in making our holiday to Bali our best ever. Most importantly, the staff are absolutely AMAZING. From the time we arrived, we were greeted by name with warmth & friendliness, nothing was too much trouble. We spent many a good hour at the pool bar chatting to Dwiki, at breakfast Kristin treated us like kings & queens, and what can I say about David, Angga, and Tangga at the front desk? Such genuine interest, concern, helpfulness & friendliness, Aston Kuta is blessed with great people as employees.
We stayed in a Deluxe Room on the 3rd floor, the room is very big, and the bed is HUGE! The bathroom is small but has everything you need. All the amenities are there, TV, air-conditioning, well-priced mini bar, safe box and a lot of cupboard and drawer space. Plus a desk & chair if you need.
The rooms are serviced daily by yet more amazing staff. Clothes you may have left lying around are neatly folded, the bed is impeccably made & everything cleaned. Everyday we had a new surprise of our towels folded into swans or elephants, etc.
The pool in the centre of the hotel is amazing, it's big & the bar at one end is awesome. If you're not in the mood for the hustle and bustle of the beach & sea, it's the perfect spot. Aston Kuta also has an arrangement with a resort on the beach 5min walk away, where they provide you with a "beach villa" complete with cushioned loungers, towels, welcome drink, and 10% off of your food & drinks! Definitely a facility worth taking advantage of.
The breakfast buffet may seem strange at first to so-called "Westerners" as it mostly caters for its majority Asian guests. But a simple request for pork bacon or anything else you may not find & it will be provided for you. Or be adventurous & try some pasta, noodles or soup for breakfast! :)
If I have to think of one aspect that may be slightly negative is that on the 3rd floor (I can't speak for the rest of the rooms/floors) we found that the walls were quite thin & if we phoned our friend staying 2 rooms away, we could hear the phone ringing in his room! So if you're a light sleeper you may want to book a room on the ground floor.
The hotel does offer its own tour facilities, etc, but if you want to organise those privately, they are happy to recommend people, places, drivers & taxis & will even help you logistically. To give an example: our externally arranged transfer to the airport to fly home did not pitch up, and we had the security staff standing in the road for us finding us a last-minute taxi! When you arrive back at the hotel from any excursion, the security staff are there to open the car door for you, and make sure you have not left anything behind before they let the driver leave.
I would highly recommend the Aston Kuta for any type of stay. We are already planning a return trip & this will definitely be the hotel we book at!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ronittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Ronittie,

Wow, we are so honored to have received such a glowing review from you! Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to Aston Kuta Hotel and for your kind remarks about our staff. It's wonderful to hear that our staff did such a great job to bring the best service that we can provide here. We'll be very happy to help you arrange for your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Once again, thank you for your recommendation.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I go to bali often and this hotel was nice, compare to other,Good service ,very kind staff with 5 star breakfast ,nice room view and close enough to the crowd, maybe i will be back again , and you can find this hotel easy

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aprilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Aprilia P,

Thank you for your review regarding you recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to know that had an enjoyable stay at Aston Kuta. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any special arrangement for your next visit. We hope to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel provides complimentary airport pickup by reservation. A popular hotels can see the tour groups and flights crew. Along the street, many restaurants, shops, laundry, motorcycle rentals, beaches can be accessed in a walking distance.

Room Tip: book early with memberships and Archipelago apps for better prices and complimentary services
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uijeongbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Uijeongbu,

Thank you for highlighting our perfect location. Aston Kuta is indeed very accessible and within walking distance to many of Kuta’s finest boutiques, restaurants and attractions. It was great to welcome you and I am pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife had stayed at Aston Kuta hotel in Jan 2017 so this review is being posted quite late. Nonetheless I would like to mention the helpfulness of the hotel reception and security. We were treated very warmly all our requests were catered to. Front desk is well aware of the nearby touristic destinations and security is hands on in their line of work. Not very far from the hotel maybe 200/300 meters there's a small money changer who duped me while rendering cash.(only exchange money at authorised money changers) I reported the same to the hotel staff and a security gentleman went out of his way to help me and the matter was resolved in 5 minutes.

The hotel also boasts a rooftop restaurant which is nice and quiet in the evenings.

Rooms are well appointed with all the amenities required.

Pool is huge and pool bar is quick in its service.

Spa is wonderful with excellent therapists.

A convenience store is just across the road for anything that you may need.

Value for money!! You get more that you expect.

Thank you for creating wonderful memories for us and of course for a fantastic stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abhishek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Abhishek C,

Thank you for your fantastic review! It's so wonderful to hear when our hotel and staff have had such a positive impact on a guests stay and we are so pleased to have been able to host your visit to Bali. We hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting your return visits.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews