We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Hotels.com
US$41
View deal
FindHotel
US$32
View deal
Booking.comUS$33
PricelineUS$33
TravelocityUS$41
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
480
481
147
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
480
481
147
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant family room nice hotel close to the airport spacious room strategic location bali bathtub taxis laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I spent 3 days in Nusa Dua and 3 days in Kuta at the Aston Kuta, and the experiences were like night and day. From the quiet to the bussle. I travel with my five year old son, and he loved the staff and the pool, and he loved all the attractions that Kuta had to offer. I found the hotel extremely friendly and customer service orientated, which I love, I was pleasantly surprised considering its size. I also loved the pool bar , and I really enjoyed the Balinese dancers that performed at the restaurant on the Friday night, it was a special highlight .This hotel has a very friendly atmosphere, is well located, and has good breakfasts. I think it is excellent value for money, and if I were staying in Kuta again, I wouldn't hesitate to rebook here.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Judyorchid,

We would like to personally thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing a review of the hotel, staffs and service on TripAdvisor.com.
It gives us a great pleasure hearing you had an enjoyable stay and that your son made friends with the staffs, hopefully our staffs were being kind and helpful to him.
We strive daily to give the best to our guests and we wouldn't mind any feedback to better our performance.
Looking forward to welcoming you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed at AK for 7 nights over Christmas. We stayed in a Deluxe Room which faced the pool. Staff were very helpful on check in and our room was well presented. The breakfast is pretty good, lots of indonesian and western food on offer. AK offer a egg station at breakfast, great idea, got annoyed a few mornings when some asian men kept pushing in and staff kept serving them.

Positives
- Nice clean pool, good depth
- Cheap drinks / food during happy hour by the pool
- Good breakfast
- Clean rooms
- Great air conditioning in rooms
- Very cheap mini bar
- Cheap and yummy room service

Negatives
- Little to no air con in main dinning area
- Very limited seats by the pool (guests were putting their belongings on the pool chairs from 8am to reserve a spot)
- Some of the staff spoke limited English
- Pool hours are not monitored, a few nights when I was trying to sleep people where still swimming in the pool close to midnight.
- Our bathtub had some paint flaking off it.
- A little far from the heart of kuta, as traffic can be terrible
- Hard to get a cab into kuta that was willing to turn its meter on

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmisek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuta H, General Manager at Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear alexmisek,

We would like to personally thank you for staying with Aston Kuta during your visit to Bali and for taking your time writing a review on the hotel, staffs and service.
Apologize beforehand for the inconvenience during breakfast while queuing for egg station, kindly request your understanding that our staffs were trying to give the best service to all guests.
As for our lobby area, since it is an open air area we are currently not using any air conditioner and in result, it may be a bit humid during hot days.
We also recommend our guests to use official taxi such as Blue Bird Taxi, since they are strongly suggested in turning on their meter.
We do hope you would consider coming back and stay with us should you plan to visit Bali again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed 9 days at AK & had a fabulous time! The staff were amazing, rooms were just perfect for us & the atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had 2 rooms, a family room for myself & 3 kids (17,14 & 7) and a deluxe room for my husband (he snores!) The rooms were fantastic, fully air conditioned & cleaned every day! Food was very good (breakfast average). The staff could not be faulted! Thank you to Yandie & Tennie who made our stay all that more better!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moulipsessantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Location close to the Ngurah Rai International Airport Bali. However, need to walk around 5 minutes to the beach. Swimming pool is one of interesting attraction of this hotel.
The guesses during my visit on November were mixed of tourists (Westerners, East-Asians, Indonesians) and business peoples who have meetings/workshops in this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms facing pool side
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2012

This hotel is situated minutes from the airport, Kuta beach and various other sites for tourists. Upon arrival, I was greeted with warm welcome and they gave us free breakfast and complimentary cocktail which was pleasant. The food from the room service wasn't too bad but wasn't great either. The air-conditioning was quite horrible though as it would take hours to cool the room; not to mention that the bathroom was filled with ants.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank layda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews