We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We booked a Lanai Deluxe Garden Room for our honeymoon and got a free upgrade to a Deluxe Suite. The room was beautiful and the facilities in it far exceeded our expectations. The food from the restaurant was great, everything was clean and the staff were all friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel, as it is the best one I have stayed at in Bali, and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemaro_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,465)
There are newer reviews for Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,070 - 1,074 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in October 2011. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. We were upgraded and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. They have a fantatastic restaurant where we ate breakfast and enjoyed a dinner with friends.
Its in a great spot in the heart of Kuta. My husband and I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room they are cooler during the day.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robchalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at Kuta Seaview for 5 days in Nov 2011. The resort ticks all the boxes as far as basic requirements are concerned - nice clean rooms, courteous and helpful staff, good housekeeping. But that's about it. The hotel doesn't have a gym, and a very small sized pool. Its location is both a good and bad point - right across the beach, but then the approach to the hotel is extremely crowded. The hotel has an outstanding Italian restaurant - Ross Vivo, not to be missed. The breakfast buffet can get monotonous after a couple of days.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor should be preferred.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anand_palit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

When we had arrived at the resort, no one had welcomed us, we had to unload our own luggage out of the taxi. We eventually got our room on the third floor.. tried to get some rest before going out for dinner then suddenly all we hear is bagging from the construction workers that are working next door. It sounded like it was right against our bedroom wall so relaxing idea went down the drain. We complained to reception and had requested to be moved to another room, they refused at first as they did not believe us. Management had then agreed to move us - THREE days later! we had to put up with the bagging and drilling noises from 7am until 8pm! it drove us nuts! not to mention, there was a rooster wake up call everymorning from one of the locals house down across from our balcony!

Once we had moved rooms, we asked for assitance to have our luggage moved to the new room - no one came after 3 requests - again we moved our own luggages.
the new room was deffinately better.

besides the hiccups, location is very good as it is central to everything, shops, minimart, markets, bars/clubs and restaurants. Pool and restaurant was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

In the midst of manic Kuta, Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa allows you to slip away and relax whilst being right in the centre of all there is to do. Direct booking via their website went 'missing' at their end - thankfully I'd printed off the confirmation and the staff quickly ensured a room was available. Best to print and take your admin with you...... This was the only negative experience during a 10 day stay. The room (garden suite) was tastefully decorated and wonderfully cool with an excellent bathroom. The pool is small but welcome and the beds very comfortable, great for a snooze.... The restaurant is very good, if a little expensive - don't try comparing the prices with those in the resort, just enjoy it if you do eat there. The best aspect of the hotel were the staff - nothing was too much trouble and they were wonderfully adept at arriving just as drinks and food were finished, with more quickly brought out....... Housekeeping kept the room and the grounds in general very clean and the front desk staff were helpful and efficient.
I managed to leave the room one morning and upon returning was told the cleaner had found the safe deposit box left open. Management had gone to the room, taken photo's of the contents and then re-set and locked the box. A member of staff accompanied me to the room with a key provided by the manager to enable the box to be opened. I was asked if everything was there, which it was, not a thing had been moved. Just an example of how professional and helpful the staff there are.
There are prettier places in Bali than Kuta but if you are there, this a great hotel to stay in. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djbTetbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 254 in Kuta
2,232 reviews
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 254 in Kuta
5,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 254 in Kuta
1,642 reviews
1.2 km away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#8 Family Hotel in Kuta
#9 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: €58 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KUTA SEAVIEW Boutique Resort & Spa Bali is strategically located on beach front of the long golden sand of Kuta beach, well known for its surfing and for its magnificent sunsets, provides everlasting bliss for those craving for the perfect holiday under the sun. The resort is set amongst tropical gardens with 88 comfortable guest rooms of your choice from deluxe room as the lowest room category to Premier deluxe gardens - Suites the highest ones , all rooms are furnished in contemporary Balinese architecture and equipped with international standard room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort And Spa
Kuta Seaview Boutique Hotel Kuta
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing