We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Ranked #31 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Great Hotel, room was spacious. Loved the smell of the clean linen. Bathrooms are a bit tired but loved the fact it had a walk in shower. The only issue I had was that the rooms were so dark you could not read in your room even during the day and no hope reading at night as no lamp was strong enough light. Definitely would come back.

Room Tip: We were in SN block which was closest to the restaurant on the beach and only a stroll to the main p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Good value for money ,wonderful staff especially, Boudi the beverage supervisor ,he and the staff did a great job of setting up my sons 21st birthday party dinner for 20 plus guests.
Cant speak more highly of this place .I've been going to Bali since 1978 and will certainly go back here.
Book at least a week we stayed 9 days out of 3 weeks on the Island and really enjoyed the place, as there are lots of restaurants within 5 minutes walk so variety is there if you want or eat there Italian food or Pizza it will make any one happy.
Far enough away from the bustle but close enough to party .

Room Tip: Book a room near the small pool for ease and quiet in daytime ,or at the front if you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We have stayed at the Kumala Pantai 4 times now....3 times with our girls.
The gardens are beautiful. The suites are amazingly large and the standard rooms are also a great size. Some small issues here and there: air conditioner didn't work well in the Junior suite, but maintenance was prompt.
Usually a very quiet hotel, though school holidays this year involved some very inconsiderate Aussie families who thought that bombies in the pool at 1am was a nice thoughtful idea. Management could be more vigilant about noise around the pool...yahooing in the night is not something I'm used to with the Kumala...and it was irritating and tiring for our family. Thankfully it was only one or two nights....but something to consider when you think getting a pool side ground floor suite is a good idea. Also, the room cleaning tends to start rather early in the morning..so the noise above our heads often woke us....perhaps we would consider a top floor suite next time
Breakfast was nice, service always friendly. Very lovely and helpful staff
Great location
Great hotel

Room Tip: S block is usually very quiet. NS block has an alley way that runs behind...motor bikes can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonandJulie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome. Quieter older guests which I loved. No noisy drunks. Was on 3rd floor A Block. Close to everything. Squirrels on large balcony provided in room entertainment. Beautiful old style gardens. I hear they are getting lifts. Staff fantastic and nothing a problem. Restaurant out front is great. Room had everything including huge bathtub and seperate shower. No mozzies. Thanks KP

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great place for families. Good bufffet breakfast included in room rate. The restaurant in situ is Italian so you can eat there whenever. Bed made and towels changed every day. Staff very obliging and genuinely warm and friendly. Kid friendly, book a local babysitter for $5 per hour and enjoy a break for yourselves. Across the road from the beach which is a fun place in the evening with lots of activities.
The sand is grey, volcanic sand so not what you are used to in Melbourne. Local shops just a stroll away.
Massages at the spa which I had most days very reasonably priced.
A cross section with the clientelle. Mostly family groups.
The two main pools very relaxing and easily accessible.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the pool a room near the pool would be a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank yolande m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 km away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#31 of 88 in Legian
632 reviews
0.1 km away
Kumala Hotel
Kumala Hotel
#159 of 251 in Kuta
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 251 in Kuta
754 reviews
3 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
1,707 reviews
0.2 km away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kumala Pantai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kumala Pantai

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian Kaja, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Kuta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: €52 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kumala Pantai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kumala Pantai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kumala Pantai Hotel
Kumala Pantai Kuta
Hotel Kumala Pantai Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing