We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
268
394
118
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
394
118
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitesg blockb blockbriella spapools are lovelyswim up barnightly entertainmentgardens are beautifulopposite the beachlarge poolbath towelsbit datedgreat positionhotel groundsrestaurants and shopsground floorbali hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Kumala Pantai has large, clean rooms, well-tended grounds, nice pools, a good breakfast with many choices, large bathrooms with shower and bath and is just a few steps to the beach. I can easily understand why they have plenty of return customers. If mobility is an issue you'll want to book one of the ground floor rooms. There are no elevators. It had safe, free parking, too, though you'll want to drive as seldom as possible around Kuta, Legian and Seminyak anyway - the traffic is horrendous.

Room Tip: S and SG blocks are nice, perhaps a tad quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingfinnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Fantastic resort our room was great we had room 115 in S block overlooking the smaller
(Not small) pool...bathroom was really nice and a great size...also smelt so clean when we arived,I think these are the newly renovated rooms. The pools were awesome plenty of sun loungers but they could throw away a few of there towls...altho the towls smelled fantastic!!!
Great selection at breakfast certinaly lots to choose from...im not sure why some people complain it was great, staff were plesent the grounds were just beautiful and so big ...my compliments to the gardening staff just gorgeous!! Wi fi could be a bit hit n miss in our room but no biggie.
All in all I cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: loved our room in s block looking over the smaller pool...which is a really big pool still
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Great hotel - pools, breakfast, gardens, staff, location. First time at this hotel - won't be the last.
Lot of guests have been coming here for years which must say something for the hotel.
We were an extended family of 12 aged from 60s to 5yo. - everyone loved there stay here.

Room Tip: No lifts, if you have mobility problems book - book early
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank efnbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in an interconnected Junior Suite which has is own lounge from and dining room between the suites. Have to say bang for your buck it is great. Made Sautra the Hotel Driver is a local village gentlemen and a great local guide.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Kamula Panti in Bali, was a very pleasant surprise, the hotel is located Legan and set in beautiful gardens. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the staff are very helpful and always smiling, loved the two large pools. My room was on the ground floor and right next to the entrance from the gardens into the restaurant. A bit noisy in the mornings with guests passing by on their way to early breakfast. I would stay here again great experience but, a different room.

Room Tip: Best away from the pools and restaurant
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rapcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews