We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”
Review of Vasanti Kuta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vasanti Kuta Hotel
Ranked #30 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I stayed at Vasanti for 5 nights with my husband and daughter. It is very close to the airport. The rooms are neat and comfortable. The bathrooms can get a bit stuffy because there are no windows. The breakfast was good. There is a variety. Service is very good. Staff are welcoming and pleasant. Outside there hotel can sometimes have a bad smell. Lippo Mall and Discovery Mall are very close which was very convenient. Lots of places around to have a good meal. German Beach is a 5mins walk but was not very clean when we got there. Overall a comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank omanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Omanian,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

Indeed, Vasanti Kuta hotel is located in a strategic area where the international airport, shopping mall, restaurants, and German beach is only within walking distance. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall experience with us and it is a pleasure to know that our service and facilities were able to meet your expectation. Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Vasanti Kuta in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Generally good service trumps some issues in architecture. But even the service was flawed.

I kept feeling as though this was a hotel with terrible policies and priorities manned by good people trapped by the rules. I'll explain in a moment.

Weird issue: it's a "city hotel" (new trend in Bali) in a beach town. Making use of small plot of land, this highrise (6 floors if you include basement garage and rooftop) offers decent-sized rooms with handsome and comfortable furnishings that are far more appropriate to an urban environment than a resort town. For example, there is simply no way to dry your bathing suit unless you have a balcony room (balcony we saw was comparable in size to that of a FedEx envelope and looked out on Bedrock Hotel next door... like 3 feet away).

OK, so on check-in, there is so little parking out front that the bell staff couldn't really help get our bags in. Nice fellows, but helpless. We were asked to park downstairs in the garage but were not allowed to use the elevator to access the area. It took too long for staff to get our bags into our room. No one seemed willing to just pitch in and do what it took to get the bags out and upstairs because we had the bad luck to arrive in a private car.

Because I was often coming and going from nearby Jerman Beach, I inevitably brought some amount of sand back in with me. In this urban style hotel, there is no opportunity to wash your feet off before entering (every garden style beach hotel in Bali has a foot wash somewhere). Is this a hotel for shoppers and sunbathers only? Maybe that is enough for you.

Front desk staff very cheery and for the most part interested in helping. I really liked them, and most of them spoke expert English. But one of them (female, don't know her name) was very argumentative about a minor thing. We couldn't possibly be right about a complaint... she wouldn't check, just insisted she was right. Well, 5 mins later she realized her mistake. No apology. Apropos of this: On-line voting forms begging guests to vote them into a hotel competition greeted us every time we logged into the internet. It got so obnoxious, I made it a point to not vote for them.

Staff were difficult to work with when it came to making a change in our reservation. We got what we were after, in the end, but it was hard-won. Seemed like no one had the authority to act with good sense in a situation they hadn't trained for. F&B staff were great, but just getting a "to go" container one day seemed to require the efforts of several staff. These moments of dealing with requests made for wasted precious time.

Our bed was firm and comfortable, there was a good tv, in-room electronic safe, good air con, and a good shower. But having no view got to me after a while. You might want to get a junior suite if you like looking out a window while on holiday.

The hallway is hard surfaces on all sides, so a trio of drunk girls at 2 am and little kids at 7 am were audible to the point of us hearing every word as they clacked their shoes down the long hallway. I can't imagine what sort of parent brings their kid to Bali and stays in this hotel. Even the rooftop pool deck and bar offers no place for a kid to let off steam. It's a nice lap pool if one or two people are in it, but it's not good for more than that. The view from up there is nice.

I give this place a "very good" and not an "average" only because of the comfort of the bed and quality of the shower and furniture. And fact that staff for the most part were lovely. As a property it is absolutely inappropriate to a holiday in Bali, but if you're there for shopping and sunbathing and you don't have kids, this place might be enough.

Room Tip: Junior Suites have bathtubs and a clothes drying line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrugalMillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear FrugalMillionaire,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Please allow me to express our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the service lapses you experienced during your stay with us. We place high value on the feedback from our guests such as yours. The details that you have pointed out are clearly in need of being addressed with our team and would like to assure you that we take your concerns very seriously since it allows us to improve our services.

On a positive note, thank you for your kind compliment about the bed, shower and furniture of the room also glad to hear that you still found most part of our staffs were lovely. Once again, I am sincerely sorry that we have failed to meet your expectation and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night prior to leaving Bali.
Our junior suite was great!
The massive bath was relaxing & the bed was super comfy!
The roof top pool, lounge & bar are very chic & nice.
They arranged an early morning airport transfer & gave us breakfast to take away with us - just fantastic!
Thank you - we will stay again without a doubt!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rossco_Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Rossco_Scuba,

Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your Vasanti experience from the facilities, the location and the service that we offer. Your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here for 2 days as the hotel is very close to the airport. We arrived very late at night and the hotel allowed late check in. We booked a double bed but it seem more like a twin. The rooms were very clean, although i did see some small ants but your in bali who cares. The water was very soft as it took forever to wash out the shampoo. The hotel had a little construction but it didn't bother us. Pool area was relaxing. Buffet was ok.They provide a shuttle to the main shopping area but we did not use this. I really loved the service at the front desk as this was the only hotel that provided us with a blue bird taxi when requested. The streets are a little but small around the area and there's isn't much to do but it isn't the main attraction of Kuta. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel. Highly recommended for travelings coming late at night or going home. The value is just awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Sandy V,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the overall experience with Vasanti Kuta, but were sorry to hear there were some issues with ants and the water in the room. Each point has been shared with the relevant Department Manager and appropriate actions has been initiated.

Again thank you for your valuable feedback also for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and it would be a pleasure to have you back with us in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Nice decorated hotel, very close to the beach. Rooms are cosy and elegant with that classy artistic touch. Rooftop pool area is cool and relaxing and food is quite good too and reasonably priced. Sports bar/ restaurant area is nice and spacious. Will def recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabrizio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasanti Kuta H, General Manager at Vasanti Kuta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Fabrizio V,

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor

We are glad to hear that you fully enjoyed Vasanti Kuta and that your stay met every of your expectations. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

David Priambowo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0 km away
Bedrock Hotel Kuta Bali
2.5 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 251 in Kuta
838 reviews
0.3 km away
Sulis Beach Hotel & Spa
Sulis Beach Hotel & Spa
#55 of 251 in Kuta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#19 of 251 in Kuta
792 reviews
0.5 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#33 of 251 in Kuta
503 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vasanti Kuta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasanti Kuta Hotel

Address: Jl. Wana Segara no. 25, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: €29 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vasanti Kuta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Boutique hotel in Kuta with 71 classy bedrooms which offers bali luxury accommodation and provides cozy restaurant as the most favorite hangout in Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vasanti Kuta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vasanti Kuta Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing