We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
285
93
43
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
93
43
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal hourly shuttle wellness centre local shopping centre junior suite beautiful hotel movie room buffet breakfast kids room interconnecting rooms kids club nice stay the hotel offers mini mart visited bali quiet area front office
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

While staff were friendly and kids club was basically in demand which was great. Rooms were nice and clean. The pool was too cold and not very kid friendly. Rooms were not sound proofed as we could hear the buses that would arrive late at night and loud guests would arrive, and talk or run loudly down the corridor this would keep us awake at night. Buffet Breakfast was cold

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dana182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Dana182018,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. We value all guest comments which help us to continually enhance our facilities and services.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve each point you have made.

We are taking this comment very seriously to investigate this matter to uplift the quality. However, we had done what best to be done and please accept our sincere apologies.
Once again thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,
Sam,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

we stayed in a 100m2 apartment within the compound. Very happy with the spacious place. The whole compound is clean. Loved the gym, jacuzzi and steam room.
However, the room floor is rather dirty with sands not being properly cleaned.
Cutlery in the kitchen was also rather a disappointment.
The colour of towels (supposedly to be white) is grey!
Breakfast was disappointing.

Room Tip: choose apartment if you stay with a young kids
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear ronandlan,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review about your stay at The Sintesa Jimbaran. I am glad that you enjoyed to stay with us.

Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we take great pride in not only meeting individual expectations, but exceeding them. I am committed to ensuring that we address and resolve the points you have made.

Once again thank you for choosing us, looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We have just returned from 7 nights at The Sintesa Hotel which we purchased as a Scoopon deal. The hotel is great and the staff are so friendly an accommodating, nothing was too much for them including dealing with kids who wanted to constantly feed the fish! On arrival we were given a free upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment which was more then enough room for our family of 5. The hotel was very clean and our room was constantly stocked with free bottles of water. The kids loved the pools and water fountain and especially enjoyed the movie room which for us was conveniently located next to the bar. The food at the hotel was great and the changing buffet breakfast was enjoyed daily. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families looking for value of money!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nik047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear nik047,

Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your recent stay at 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali. I am honored to read your positive comment and happy to hear that you enjoyed stay with us. I will relay your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sam
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

We spent 7 days at The Sintesa Jimbaran using a Scoopon voucher, with 2 adults and 2 children aged 13 and 11. We were very impressed with the value and added services offered on the voucher. We were greeted at 1am by a friendly staff member and were surprised with a room upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment. The apartment was huge and much bigger than we were expecting, but the beds were quite hard.

Staff are very friendly and accommodating and go above and beyond to ensure a happy and memorable stay. They all remembered our names from the minute we arrived. Good range of food at the buffet breakfast with changes to the dishes offered everyday. Three course dinners provided on the Scoopon voucher were excellent and very tasty. The chocolate lava cake was the highlight for us!

It was my birthday during our stay. A group of staff members came out during breakfast singing 'Happy Birthday' with a lovely cake which served 10 people. Every staff member shook my hand and offered good wishes for the day. I was very impressed!

Although the hotel is in a remote location, it is easy enough to catch the hourly shuttle and go to Jimbaran beach or Samasta for a bit of shopping and lunch. Staff are happy to call metered taxis to the hotel if you wish to visit other areas. Taxi cost was very reasonable, $10 (100,000 rupiah) to Kuta or Nusa Dua.

Movie room next door to The BARber allowed our kids to watch Netflix while we enjoyed a few drinks and games of pool with a live band. Great range of cocktails and drinks. Services offered by the old fashioned barber were excellent and very well priced. Although the pool is shaded in the afternoon, the morning sun warms the pool up nicely and provides a refreshing swim.

Overall, we were very happy and impressed with our stay. Would recommend this hotel for those looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Fiona B,

Warmest Greetings from The Sintesa Jimbaran,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and I am so pleased to read your sincere feedback after staying at The Sintesa Jimbaran. It is a true pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything during your stay.

We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities also services and i will relay your compliment to all staffs.

once again thank you for choosing our resort and I will certainly share it with the team. We sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,
Sam,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We purchased a package deal in Australia and it included flights, six nights' accommodation in a junior suite, two massages, three dinners, and a free daily cocktail or beer for both. The hourly shuttle provides transport to a shopping centre and Jimbaran Beach. The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Sintesa Jim... B, Guest Relations Manager at The Sintesa Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Robyn E,

Thank you for taking your time to share you experience regarding your recent stay at 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran Bali. I am honored to read your positive comment regarding our facilities and services. As you may know your comfort and your attention receive our first attention. I will relayed your compliment to all staffs of The Sintesa Jimbaran

At 'The Sintesa' Jimbaran, we are striving to provide the excellent service and experience to our guest. Your valuable feed back is really important to me and my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Kind Regards,
Sam,
Asst. Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews