We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
10
21
21
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
21
21
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

first of all, the staff is actually nice and helpful. however, the hotel itself have the potential to be good. unfortunately they are not managed well i think. i booked 1 night and found some lights in my room is not working. considering i was traveling with my baby then they change the room but still the same issues happened and ultimately they upgraded me to their Bungalow. the room is nice, but still the phone is not working, the bed is too noisy. but to be honest the food is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Agung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We booked Nirmala hotel through booking.com. We are travelling around Bali on our honeymoon and wanted to spend 2 nights here. The photos online looked basic but fine. However, when we arrived we realised the hotel did not resemble the photos at all. The hotel was dark and dingy. The room we were given was damp, with old damp having been painted over. The bathroom was filthy with a leaking toilet, rusty shower and someone else's used soap in the bath. The view was of a dying garden and the buildings a bit on the crumbly side. The lights didn't fully work in the room. It is in desperate need of a good clean and a thorough renovation. We didn't even spend an hour in the room and went to book somewhere else. The staff, in particular the girl on reception, was, however lovely. She tried to offer us a new room but from what we had seen all rooms were pretty similar. She seemed genuinely concerned that we were leaving and was very helpful, making sure we had a taxi. It's a shame the hotel did not reflect the girl on reception.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheep_green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I come to Nirmala Hotel Jimbaran for meeting activity with colleagues on ballroom. My review about this hotel related service and hotel conditions. Staff members are really nice and communicative to participants, they're giving a clear information about meeting room location so helpful. Area hotel conditions were place need to be more concern about cleanliness.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mahapatih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Our room was dark and creepy. No soap in the bathroom and AC does not work. No wifi in the rooms. We booked this place to nap in before a very late flight back home. The hotel's pictures of the room and pool make it look way nicer than it actually is. Go someplace else. Not safe for children as there are no guard rails on the roof top and people could easily fall off.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I found my hair brush filled with long black hairs, i have blonde hair thats half the length. Absolutley discusting and an invasion of privacy. Who knows what else they have used of mine. Dont trust this hotel nor would i trust the Nirmala franchise.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I Putu Gede B, General Manager at Nirmala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Thomas M,
It is a pleasure hosting you at Nirmala Hotel and Bungalow Jimbaran. We are taking serious for your report regard to some one using your belonging. Unfortunately the investigation did not find any one who entering your room after you moving to the new room due of some reasons and all of our room attendants are male who has short hair only. We are glad that we can sitting together and solved this problem, hope our new hair brush provided useful for you.
We do apologize for all inconvenience raised, hope you continue your stay with a wonderful experience. Please don't hesitate to let me know if you need any assistance onward. Have a nice day.

Best regards,
Gede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews