We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days of wonderful experience at Kayumanis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

There are so many wonderful things about this hotel. I will list them one by one.
Location: Off the busy street. It's on the road to Jimbaran beach, literary 3 minutes from the beach. white sand, and beautiful sunset. We saw many ppl taking wedding photos there. However, I think the seafood restaurants on the beach is kind of a tourist trap.
Room: My wife and I stayed in the one bed room villa. I have never stayed in a villa before and I think I got spoiled. It's SO GREAT! All the villa has private pool. We actually have two rooms, our own bedroom and a relax room for in room massage. We were worried about mosquitoes at the beginning because of the outdoor bathroom, but no mosquitoes because they will burn the mosquito coils for you in the evening. (also could be the season, we went in Sept)
Food: The room came with free soda, beer, water, cookies (delicious), and fruits, refill everyday. Breakfast included and serves in your private dining room (you can eat at the restaurant too, but we didn't do that). They have many selections, from Indonesian,Balinese, to western style(s). MUST try the avocado juice, so delicious! It's a big breakfast and it acts like a brunch for us, so that we can enjoy the next free meal, the afternoon tea. Not as much food as the breakfast, but a good afternoon meal to get through until dinner. We had one dinner at the restaurant. The food was good, but not exceptional in my opinion.There is a tapas restaurant, Cuca, next to the hotel, and we think that one was very good.
Spa: Free 30 min massage, but must book early or even before you arrive to reserve a good time slot. They can take you around town in Jimbaran, and they can take you to Nusa Dua and their sister hotel there, which we did. We enjoyed their private beach in Nusa Dua and the Spa there.
Others: Free airport drop off (pick up not included). Laundry by weight not available with the hotel, but there is a laundry shop just 10 minutes from the hotel, or you can have their driver drop you off there.
Staff: 5 stars friendly staffs. They helped us in suggestions and planning our trip in Bali. Special shout out to Owi and Ketut! Thank you!
Overall, what a great experience. We had stayed in Fours seasons in Maui before, and that was the best hotel we had ever stayed until Katumanis Jimbaran.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ku'ud, which at the back of the hotel, but I am sure other rooms are nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DNA0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear DNA042,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking spa at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time during stay in our property recently and we are so much appreciated for your kind compliment toward our facilities and service especially dwi and Ketut had good taken care of you. Indeed, we strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during taking spa in our property

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to experience spa in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Bali.

I could not recommend this resort enough. From the moment we got picked up from the airport by the hotel Butler to the moment we got dropped off at our next destination everything was perfect.

Our Butler who's name was Devi was so helpful and any need that we had was no problem whatsoever. ( He even what's apped us on his day off to see if all was OK)

The villa we stayed in was really top range with our own pool, dining area and out door shower which I surprisingly really liked due to the heat.

The food was great too with in my opinion the kayumanis restaurant being the better of the 2 they have. We also had 24 room service for any needs we may of had.

All in all great place to stay, great people,great atmosphere, great spa and great food and all this at a very reasonable price when converted from euros.

Would recommend to everyone.

Bapak Kevin and Ibu Rachel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WOLReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear WOLReviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking spa at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time during honeymoon stay in our property recently and highly appreciated for your kind compliment toward our facilities and service particular our butler Devi had good taken care of you. Indeed, we strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during taking spa in our property

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to experience spa in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We started our three week honeymoon trip in Kayumanis Jimbaran, and stayed for 5 nights - which were outstanding and memorable.

Everything is perfectly organised. We were welcomed at the Airport by our Butler Mertada who was most helpful and very freindly without overpacing.
The transfer to the Estate was smooth and pleasant as we were offered cold towels, water and homemade Cookies in the car already.

After check-in which is a short and smooth process we were escorted to our estate which was stunningly beautiful. A huge private compound with three buildings surounding a wonderful private pool and in midden a perfectly maintained garden.

The Villas and all Details were perfect and we were pampered by the entire staff which is very freindly, most attentive and helpful in every minute, yet beeing very discreet at all times so that you do not feel "overcared"

Breakfast is served in the Resto but it is very pleasant to enjoy your breakfast in the estate own dining area - breakfast can be ordered 24h a day...

It is located close to the Jimbaran beach and the Seafood Restaurants in walking distance are simple but serve fabtatsic fish and seafood dishes - especially recomendable is Lea's Cafe. If you want to experience the same at more cost in a more posh setting you can travel down the beach and enjoy great seafood at the Manega Cafe or all other restauarants around.
The Kayumamins Resto serves absolutely fanatatsic food and is very enjoyable a minimum of at least one dinner in the Resto is a must during a stay.

Everyone at Kayumanis from Butlers, Reception, Housekeeping, Room Service is dedicated to make your Holiday better - and thats what makes the difference also in all the small details.

The Kayumanis was a perfect start to our honeymoon and gave us the feeling of unexperienced luxuriosity, privacy and freindlyness at the same time.

Kaymuanis also offers als complimentary shuttle service everywhere in the Ubud area - which works really well. Definitely easy to use.

We will definetely return as soon as we get a chance.

Thanks to everyone making our stay memorable and so perfect (Mita, Mertada, Edy) and all the others who had taken so good care of us.

Keep it up and stay exceptional

Bpk Sven and Ibu Steffi

Room Tip: All Estates are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bapak_Sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Sean K,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is a pleasure to have your feedback that you were satisfied during your stay in our property recently. We are so much appreciated for your kind compliment toward our facilities and service especially Mertada, Mita and Edy who had good taken care of you. Indeed your kind words will motive us to maintain even improve to be better in future. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is an amazing SPA and one of my very best experiences in Jimbaran. The massages are fantastic and the fascial is awesome . The service is impeccable and the environment is out of this world. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Evin27,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking spa at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is a pleasure to know that you had great spa in our property recently and highly appreciated for your kind compliment toward our spa. Indeed, we strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during taking spa in our property

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to experience spa in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It's a nice trip for me and my girl, fantastic service and good helper Mr. Tony suparta!
Free drop and picking up from famous views, like rock bar etc...
I'll prefer this good villa to everyone who want a good vacation.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 之叡 葉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Our Valuable Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable service during your tay in our property recently and highly appreciated for your kind words to our property and service especially Tony Suparta has taken care of you. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
32.6 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 200 in Ubud
304 reviews
33.4 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,122 reviews
6.8 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,344 reviews
0.4 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: €275 - €741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing