We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa and friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I and my wife stayed in Kayumanis Jimbaran for one night recently recommended by my clients from UK. We have ever eating in their restaurant before, and at the time we intend to see inside villa, however it was not lucky due to villa all occupied. This month definately we stay in this property. Frankly speaking, the villa is really gorgeous, fasilities and amenities are really high class and well maintenance. I stayed in villa Pujer and loved so much the pool, it is very big and having full sunny. Whatelse to make me amazed with this place is thier staffs, they really taking care of us from arrival until check out. They asked about our preference during stay, what me and my wife like and which one does not like, so it was awesome. They are not only profesional, but they are also very friendly and genuine smile. For sure we will come back to stay in this property for next time with longer stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 647rakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear 647rakas,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

We are really delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Kayumanis Jimbaran for 4 nights in april. We traveled with our 2 children and had a 2 bedroom villa. It was the second time we visited the hotel.
Rooms are large, very well kept, drinks in the refrigerator are free.

You can have your breakfast delivered to your room or you can have your breakfast in the resto restaurant. We prefered to have breakfast in the restaurant, our children stayed a bit longer in bed and had there breakfast in the room.
We had 1 diner in there restaurant, called resto : best dinner we had in bali.

Service is the best we every had in a hotel : free shuttle service in jimbaran and nusa dua. One night we had dinner in a restaurant, when the restaurant called the kayumanis to bring us back to the hotel, there was no shuttle bus available, so they send a taxi to pick us up and they even payed the bill. Asked our butler if they had mangosteen fruit, next days they brought us some mangosteens fruits for free,....

There is no common pool in the hotel and the hotel is not situaded on the beach. You can ask for a voucher at the reception of the kayumanis for the beachfacilities of the Belmond Puri hotel. The Puri hotel is next to the Kayumanis and is right on the beach. You can make use of there nice pool, beachfacilities, free towels,... We could even make use of the boogie boards for free. The walk to the beach is just 100m in a quit road.

Just 2 little negative points :
1.every room at the kayumanis has its own swimming pool. The water of the pool was not so clear, the colour was a bit white and tasted a bit strange. One day the water even had a green colour. The green problem was quickly sloved. We had the same problem with the water of our pool 2 years ago. Maybe they can use a different maintenance product?
2. Jimbaran beach is a very nice beach, there is only a lot of plastic in the water. We didn't had that problem in nusa dua or seminyak.

We really look forward to staying in the Kayumanis Jimbaran again. It is one of the best hotels we ever stayed at. I usually don't write a review at tripadvisor, for the kayumanis I was willing to make an exception.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Jo L,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

We are really happy to hear that you had a lovely experience during stay with your family in our property recently. It is highly appreciated for your positive and constructive feedback especially our swimming pool, please be assured that we put this on the top our priority to improve. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here, it could not have been better! The staff are all very helpful, friendly and accommodating, particularly Devi - thank you so much for making our trip so enjoyable. We were sad to leave but can not wait until we return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Jo T,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to hear that you had a perfect experience during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Such an amazing place! Service was amazing - there's private villa dining and the restaurant option. It's supposedly the best restaurant in Jimbaran as well. Beautiful villa with sooo much space - living room, relaxation room, private pool, kitchen, etc. If you're afraid of creepy crawlies - beware. This hotel is on an estate and is open to nature which means you get bugs and little frogs and lizards - though harmless.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Sammie S,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to hear that you had a amazing experience during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the private pool villas of this beautiful beach touch (250 m) property .
The staff is courteous and helpful.
Good level of service too.
Menu for veggies is limited and they could add some more options for dinners too.
Overall a great stay
A bit pricey but well worth the money !!
Luxury at local level

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank yaminiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Yaminiag,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to hear that you had a great holiday during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
32.6 km away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 200 in Ubud
303 reviews
33.4 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#9 of 200 in Ubud
1,120 reviews
6.8 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 200 in Ubud
1,343 reviews
0.4 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: €272 - €740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing