We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$532
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$611
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$772
US$227
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$485
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astari - Villa and Residence(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,002
US$832
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,000
US$980
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
786
64
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
64
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaprivate poolsoft drinks and beerour honeymoonhi teabelmond hotelbreakfast and afternoon teaoutdoor bathroomliving roomcandle light dinnermosquito coilsmini barbutler servicecomplimentary massageopen airwonderful villafree shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Kayumanis Jimbaran for 4 nights in april. We traveled with our 2 children and had a 2 bedroom villa. It was the second time we visited the hotel.
Rooms are large, very well kept, drinks in the refrigerator are free.

You can have your breakfast delivered to your room or you can have your breakfast in the resto restaurant. We prefered to have breakfast in the restaurant, our children stayed a bit longer in bed and had there breakfast in the room.
We had 1 diner in there restaurant, called resto : best dinner we had in bali.

Service is the best we every had in a hotel : free shuttle service in jimbaran and nusa dua. One night we had dinner in a restaurant, when the restaurant called the kayumanis to bring us back to the hotel, there was no shuttle bus available, so they send a taxi to pick us up and they even payed the bill. Asked our butler if they had mangosteen fruit, next days they brought us some mangosteens fruits for free,....

There is no common pool in the hotel and the hotel is not situaded on the beach. You can ask for a voucher at the reception of the kayumanis for the beachfacilities of the Belmond Puri hotel. The Puri hotel is next to the Kayumanis and is right on the beach. You can make use of there nice pool, beachfacilities, free towels,... We could even make use of the boogie boards for free. The walk to the beach is just 100m in a quit road.

Just 2 little negative points :
1.every room at the kayumanis has its own swimming pool. The water of the pool was not so clear, the colour was a bit white and tasted a bit strange. One day the water even had a green colour. The green problem was quickly sloved. We had the same problem with the water of our pool 2 years ago. Maybe they can use a different maintenance product?
2. Jimbaran beach is a very nice beach, there is only a lot of plastic in the water. We didn't had that problem in nusa dua or seminyak.

We really look forward to staying in the Kayumanis Jimbaran again. It is one of the best hotels we ever stayed at. I usually don't write a review at tripadvisor, for the kayumanis I was willing to make an exception.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Jo L,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

We are really happy to hear that you had a lovely experience during stay with your family in our property recently. It is highly appreciated for your positive and constructive feedback especially our swimming pool, please be assured that we put this on the top our priority to improve. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here, it could not have been better! The staff are all very helpful, friendly and accommodating, particularly Devi - thank you so much for making our trip so enjoyable. We were sad to leave but can not wait until we return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Jo T,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to hear that you had a perfect experience during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Such an amazing place! Service was amazing - there's private villa dining and the restaurant option. It's supposedly the best restaurant in Jimbaran as well. Beautiful villa with sooo much space - living room, relaxation room, private pool, kitchen, etc. If you're afraid of creepy crawlies - beware. This hotel is on an estate and is open to nature which means you get bugs and little frogs and lizards - though harmless.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear Sammie S,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to hear that you had a amazing experience during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the private pool villas of this beautiful beach touch (250 m) property .
The staff is courteous and helpful.
Good level of service too.
Menu for veggies is limited and they could add some more options for dinners too.
Overall a great stay
A bit pricey but well worth the money !!
Luxury at local level

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank yaminiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Yaminiag,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to hear that you had a great holiday during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My girl friend and I plan to travel in Bali and stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran for 2 days. We had a great time in there. The spa is so comfortable and relaxing.The meal in Kayumanis is delicious(I love the toast of Kayumanis).The butler Prima is very sweet and humorous.The most important of all, I prepare to propose to my lovely girl. And I ask to the receptionist if they can prepare a bouquet for me.The receptionists are very kindly and patient to confirm my request and prepare a bouquet which style is just what I want.
She loves the bouquet so much.Finally, my girl become my fiancee now!! Thank you Kayumanis. The days in here will be one of my favorite memory in my life.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made-Karta, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear MikeChiue,

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for staying with us at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us.

It is really happy to know that you had a comfortable time during stay in our property recently. We highly appreciated for your feedback toward our service & facilities. We strive forward to deliver the best service possible to all our guests and to ensure their comfort during their time with us.

We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa in near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews