We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
805
64
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
64
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teaprivate poolour honeymoonbelmond hotelhi teaoutdoor bathroombreakfast and afternoon teacandle light dinnerliving roommosquito coilsbutler servicecomplimentary massagemini barnusa dua areaopen airsecond bedroomtotal privacy
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Some really strange reviews here I must say. Like "My villa was a 3 minute walk from the lobby and I always got bitten by mosquitos on the way". Really?? Give me a break, mosquitos in Bali? Never heard of (attention, sarcasm). Maybe go to Yukon next time, there are less mosquitos. Another one one says it was negative not to have beach access. You know that BEFORE pal, it doesn't say anywhere the Kayumanis Jimbaran has direct beach access, it say it is a 3 minute walk to a public beach. Another jewel: "They don't even have a restaurant, only five tables". Of course they have a restaurant. A restaurant is not defined by the number of tables available (it is more than five).
Okay, let me tell you my experience here. I am a frequent traveller, residing in the Peninsulas and the Mandarin Orientals of this world. My main reason for booking the Kayumanis was privacy. You have a big estate where you can do everything if you want, no need to leave.
What you get when booking the Kayumanis Jimbaran:
- a beautiful 400 square meter private estate with a large swimming pool, inside airconditioned bedroom, inside airconditioned poolhouse, outside living room, kitchen and bathrooms.
- breakfast served either in the villa or in the Restaurant
- permanent butler service making every wish possible. Forget the statements about bad service in other reviews, I do not know what they are talking about. The staff is enormously friendly, always smile and will bend over backwards to satisfy you. Note: you do not have one personal butler (like one guy probably thought). There are a number of butlers on call.
- driver available free of charge for the Jimbaran and Nusa Dua area. They will drop you off any location and pick you up again at a time you mention or on call (e.g. after dinner somewhere).
- complimentary high tea served in your villa or in the restaurant
- complimentary 30 minute massage
- complimentary internet
- Use of the sister resort's private beach club in Nusa Dua

It may be true that the resort has seen some years now and some of the infrastructure needs updating, however I also have observed people working on maintenance all the time.
I really felt at home at this place and it was exactly what I was looking for. A private estate, quiet, where I can relax and not need to leave when I do not feel like it. Not too much interaction with other guests. If I wanted to go somewhere, there was always a driver available.

So folks, you need to READ what the hotel offers before booking and later complaining. "There is nothing to do at the hotel" was a funny complaint. Of course there is nothing to do, that is their concept! Also de-bugging without warning as indicated by this pregnant woman is not true, at least not anymore. There is a written note in the villa announcing the times of the pest control.

Bottom line is: if you can see yourself in what I wrote above, the Kayumanis is a great place. if you expect party and interaction with many other guest, not your place. If you expect a resort of the level of the Four Seasons, why not booking the Four Seasons in the first place (and paying more than double for a similar level of package)?

Room Tip: I had a villa at the far end of the resort, which also meams closest to the sea. One can hear the surf from there, the sea is very close. i would believe that in the villas closer to the Spa you would hear two roosters, which are permanently crowing (outside the resort). If you are sensitive to that...
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Avi8tion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Avi8tion

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for staying in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and posted positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time during your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your description of the entire your experience recently. It is such as indeed to motivate our team to maintain even improve the quality of service and product to meet even beyond our guest's expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon before heading to Seminyak. Had we of known, we would have booked the whole 6 nights at Kayumanis! The service was exceptional - attentive without being intrusive. We called to have the leaves cleaned from our pool, stepped out to get a spa treatment and when we got back everything was spotless! The villa was spectacular - amazing space so you feel like you're in your own private haven. The spa is fantastic and the grounds are beautiful! We borrowed the bikes to explore Jimberan and it's markets, came back with all these exotic fruits and they prepared it all for us for afternoon tea! Location is good, beach is just a short stroll down the road (3minutes). After moving to our next villa in Seminyak, which was equally as beautiful and even more modern, we missed the Kayumanis hospitality and have vowed to come back to the kayumanis brand every time we head to bali on our anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in Kloping, which is a 2 bedroom villa away from the main entrance, very quiet. Has plenty of sun, so the pool is quite warm.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Victoria H

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for staying in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and posted positive review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an exceptional experience during your recent honeymoon stay with us and we really appreciate for your kind feedback toward our staff and facilities. We will share it to entire all of the staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

After 3 long years, we finally returned to Bali. Having previously stayed at Kayumanis Ubud and Kayumanis Nusa Dua, we spent 4 wonderful days at Kayumanis Jimbaran, to unwind before our return home. What a beautiful place, truly an oasis of peace and tranquillity. Loved our villa and the close proximity to a beautiful beach.
Staff was great, always smiling, and ready to assist when needed. Took a cooking class, went shopping for fresh seafood on Jimbaran Beach,and cooked a lovely Balinese lunch in our villa! It was a great experience! Discovered a nice Italian restaurant "PepeNero" about 5 minute drive from hotel, highly reccomend it! Would we go back? In a heartbeat!....Bali being our home away from home.
Thank you for making yet another stay a most memorable one!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank frangipani056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Frangipani056

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for staying in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and posted positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time during your recent stay with us and we really appreciate your positive feedback toward our staff and facilities. We will share it to all the rest of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

This is exactly how you should end a vacation. There are plenty of reviews that echo my sentiments so I'll just highlight the stay. The area has a collection of stores but it's definitely catered to tourist. The staff was top notch and the rooms were stellar. Do not expect a lot of local traffic in this area. Most things are at least a good taxi ride away. Would definitely stay here again to completely relax and unwind.

I wasn't that big of the complementary 30 min. massage we received but that could also be because I'm not a huge spa fan.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Ken W

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for staying in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and posted positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had great experience during your recent stay with us and we really appreciate for your kind feedback toward our staff and facilities. We will share it to all the rest of our team. It is such as a motivating our team to always maintain the highest quality of service and product for our valuable guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Staff is very nice and kind, always with smile. Service is also very good, breakfast is awesome too. Also a nice choice for wedding there, and there is a must eat restaurant "CUCA" in the neiborhood! would definetly visit again.

Room Tip: Room is well-furbished, bed is cozy.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cat7455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Cat 7455

Greetings from Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate and Spa!

Thank you for staying in Kayumanis Jimbaran recently and posted positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time during your recent stay with us and we really appreciate for your kind feedback toward our staff and facilities. We have shared it to all the rest of our team. It is such as a motivating our team to always maintain the highest quality of service and product for our valuable guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in Kayumanis Jimbaran in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews