We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“perfect vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
toorak
2 reviews
“perfect vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

i spent 3 nights in this beautiful estate during my last holiday on feb. The villas is gorgeous with so many coconut tree spread across the property. Me and my wife are very impressed with the quality of the room, the attention to detail shown throughout the building. I love the combination of the wood and natural stone they used in the villa. The service is also top notch, very personalised. The also have butler service to arrange for activities during your stay. I highly recommend kayumanis jimbaran to everyone who looking for blissful hideaway

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_ho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    55
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
141
349
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Stayed there to celebrate our honeymoon and this place is the 1st place to stay in our trip. We loved the services here, everyone was with big smiles. THey only has 19 villas that's why they can provide personalised services. And we felt very private staying here. The staff actually keep track of guests activities (if you've any) so that we can be better served and things are better prepared.

Villa - very spacious, it's huge for 1-bedroom villa. Liked the outdoor seating (dining) area, we chilled and watched TV there for the whole afternoon. Pool is nice and with good size. And there's lots of vegetation planted around and inside the villa, it's great to have natural shades for the sunbeds. Oh and the outdoor bathroom is nice and spacious too!

There's no public pool here but the resort has arrangement with Puri Bali nextdoor so guests can use their pool, beach sunbed, etc. I think they're doing what they can to better satisfy the guests.

Food: I arranged the in-villa floating dinner to surprise my wife, it worked! The dinner was great with very nice decor & candle lights. it's a must-do for honeymooners or you've special occsaion to celebrate. But it's a weather dependent event, it started raining when we almost finished our main courses, we'd to move to the covered dining area. It didn't kill our mood, as we had the best moments. Breakfast is nice too, you can order as much as you want, even better than buffet. Personally i prefer eating in the restaurant rather than in villa as food is served hotter, and dishes are delivered one by one.

Next time when I come visit Bali again, I may try Ayana or another new resort for half of the trip, and will definitely come back here to Kayumanis Jimbaran for the other half. Missing our stay already...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egyptwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

we would say that we are going home(kayumanis) everytime, not to travel. everything and everyone there is just like you live there. Bali is an island of leisure, so enjoy time/food in the villa -- the cook of Kayumanis Jimbaran is so good; we tried lamp, pork ribs and their famous CLD (Candle light dinner). CLD is a must here so do have it during your stay. will we visit Kayumanis Jimbaran again? what's the question? is anyone not coming home always? ^ ^

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonAi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

We stayed at Kayumanis Jimbaran in February this year and absolutely loved it. As they now started accommodating young children and babies we brought along our 4 months old daughter with us. Not only they provided everything we needed for the baby (including bath tub, cot, special pillows, food, boiled water etc..) but also they helped us as much as they could so that we could have a fab holiday. They even baby sat her while we were eating dinner.
We were at Jimbaram Puri Bali everyday- you can use their beach and pool and amenities as they have a special deal- and I must say I was so happy we stayed at Kayumanis instead of Puri Bali. The beach is only few minutes away and Kayumanis is so much personal than PuriBali. Everybody at Kayumanis- but everybody from the chef to the doorman- knew our names, what we had done for the day and greeted us with the biggest smile whenever they see us. The breakfast was amazing and was served at our villa everyday. We didn't have to move a finger the whole time, only thing that we had to do is to dial number 5 for the butler service.
For the money we spent i think this hotel is the best value not even mentioning all the complimantary gifts and services we got.
Quick note on Jimbaran, it is very windy and wavy during the wet season, maybe the sea is much better on the Nusa Dua side during Feb/Mar. It is an up&coming area and there are not much around the hotel but again you have a free shuttle service to Kuta and Nusa Dua if you want to visit other towns.

Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

I came quite often to bali, and we never stay in the same hotel, and we keep on trying a new one.
First, I don't know about this hotel, I never really see some advertisement about this hotel, and I passed by one local magazine, and see a very catchy fashion advertisement, and it written there location at kayu manis jimbaran. so I told my husband, let's check this place out.

we book for 2 nights there. and yeah, we love it. we just feel quite disappointed with the restaurant as its quite small, and doesn't have much variety. but service is beyond expectation here.

room is spacious, pool is clean, looking for some frangipani falls from the tree and drop straight to the pool its soo refreshing, open air living room is fabulous. open air bath room is great. it's too bad they don't have a private beach, though its not really far, but the sun is quite hot in the afternoon time. every detail is perfect, the batik, the flower, the big trees.

I have no complain while I'm staying in this hotel. after today, I tried to compare every villa around bali. ayana still the best for their villa, but kayu manis is the second one. forget samaya, forget hyatt. this place is affordable and its beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redshappire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
6.8 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
10.7 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
33.2 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#1 of 182 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The One Villa
The One Villa
#1 of 33 in Kerobokan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 km away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
4.0 km away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Address: Jalan Yoga Perkanthi, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the sense of community experienced in a typical Balinese village, Kayumanis Private Estate at Jimbaran is an exclusive sanctuary. It is set amidst a grove of dancing coconut palms and captures the gentle spirit of the surrounding environment. A short journey from the airport, Jimbaran is an elite neighbourhood blessed with a pristine beachfront and is cooled by tropical evening breezes. The entire estate is attuned to the climate through the use of the finest indigenous materials. A collection of 19 contemporary villas have been purposely designed to emulate the Balinese style of open living. Each luxury villa is encompassed within a garden compound with a private pool and other high-end amenities for optimal comfort. Facilities include a Spa villa delivering a menu of nurturing body and beauty rituals to address wellness needs. Tapis Restaurant is a refined setting that celebrates the exquisite flavours of the Indonesian archipelago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate Hotel Jimbaran
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing