We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
208
194
72
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
194
72
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalangan beachstandard bungalowprivate gardenthe cliffnice bungalowsworking finebiu biucomplimentary breakfastnearby beachmosquito netmin walkindonesian foodinfinity poolbeautiful resortocean viewsurfmassage
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed in two different rooms and each were really nice and well maintained. The pool, restaurant, and grounds were nice too. Be careful when booking though. We thought we had a reservation, but it turns out that they were in the process of reviewing the reservation. They send me an email later saying that they were fully booked but the email went to my spam folder.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toddxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Great place! We were there in January-February of 2014 and we want to say thank you for all of the staff. John, Loli.. Thank you! Our wedding travel wasn't such a great thing without you. Very quiet place, very friendly staff, pantai balangan... everything was fantastic. Take one star off only because of having troubles with internet connection for almost a week. It was a thunderstorm that killed a router, and then it was a week of waiting for a specialist who could repair internet connection. But I should say it again - it's a great place with great people working there.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Igor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We are into our 2nd of 4days at lajoya. On first impressions the staff are very friendly, the location is beautiful and the grounds are perfect! We are staying in a deluxe bungalow 4mins walk down the steps to great surf and the gorgeous balagan beach. The grounds have two pools, yummy food and a spa. It's quiet and perfect for relaxing and getting back to nature!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We had 2 lovely, secluded,bungalows set in simple gardens, offering a pleasant restaurant with 2 wonderful infinity pools. Included breakfast is always easy, the local Warungs on the beach offer scenic waves crashing at your feet, simple food! It is a cab ride to Jimbaran or Kuta, slightly removed but if a nice chilled break is needed it is perfect. The whole place was spotless and beautifully run with friendly efficient staff.

Room Tip: It is a small resort, all rooms near to the pool or restaurant.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sfk1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

La Joya was the first stop on our 2 week honeymoon to Bali. The grounds are beautifully kept and we liked being so close to Balangan Beach. Very quiet and relaxing. The location is remote, so it is at least 15-20 minute drive to get to basic things like an ATM.

The food was pretty good, but expensive for what it is. Service is efficient but not necessarily friendly.

Our deluxe bungalow was just ok. It is air conditioned, but a ceiling fan would have been more effective... Lots of mosquitoes, but the staff did respond when we brought it to their attention.

Overall we think this is a good place for families. Not sure we would stay again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews