We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,692
423
93
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
423
93
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskubu beachprivate beachrock barunique barhillside roomeast wingsister hotelrooftop barhill sidepriority accessshuttle buspool access roomrain showeramazing resortwelcome drinkshuttle serviceinfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Ayana have 3 place you could stay. Depending on the budget, from pricing order from expensive to cheap 1) Villa 2) Ayana Resort 3) Rimba
Any 3 place you stay could enjoy all the facilities in all 3 places.

These 3 places are located within the same compound, to sum it up Villa and Ayana Resort is close to the cliff/ beach/ seaside while Rimba have scenery toward greens. We honeymoon-ed 4 days 3 nights at Rimba

Upon arriving at the gates of the resort, security is exceptionally tight. Detection dog deployed to check on every vehicle. Not only that, the Ayana staff at the gate only permits entry to resort guest only. Security and privacy is well projected. First impression spot on.

The manager of Rimba Cintya checked us in, plan and path our itinerary for our 4 days stay in Rimba, explained the huge resort and treated us like a vip.

We refreshed ourselves and begin our exploration and expedition of this resort.
1) Pool hopping (there are 11 number of pools, miss one its like not visiting Ayana, Resort's Ocean Beach Pool 'OBP', Villa's River Pool and Rimba's Rooftop Pool is a must! Great for insta-worthy shots!)

2) Restaurant hopping (anything your crave for, its all within the resort, every restaurant specialises in each cuisine, food in DAVA is great)

3) Wedding location/ spot (quite a few number of location, their famous one is SKY)

4) Spa/ Aquatonic (very professional masseuse, gateway for relaxation)

5) Kubu Beach (Private beach, only for guest, anyway there are no other way of entry for public)

6) Rock Bar (For sunset pleasure with great vibes and rhythmic waves, serves snacks and all sort of drinks)

In Rimba, try to request rooms which are away from the lobby floor, many patrons are walking and might disturb your time. This was what exactly happened to us, furthermore someone above our room were busy moving furniture and cause repeating noises on our room ceiling. We complaint the next morning to Cintya and she immediately apologises and changed our room. After we got back from our dinner, we receive an apologetic card and gave us a little gift she made. We admire and appreciated her professionalism with the way she managed our issue. she deserves a huge credit. Thank you Cintya for making our Honeymoon such a memorable one, the wife is extremely happy automatically I am happy.

4 days 3 nights perhaps is just the right amount for us to explore, but we will never want to leave this place. You will not need to leave outside of Ayana for excursion or seek food outside. Ayana is full of facilities good enough to keep you occupied for a minimum of 4 days. WE WILL BE BACK

Room Tip: avoid lobby floors and avoid rooms that close to unique rooftop restaurant and pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ChristianTVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear ChristianTVC,

First of all, thank you for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to write a review about us.

It is a true pleasure to know that you were impressed by our top notch security and the shared facilities throughout AYANA and RIMBA, highlighting Ocean Beach Pool, River Pool, UNIQUE Rooftop Pool, DAVA Restaurant, SKY, Aquatonic Pool, Kubu Beach, Rock Bar, and most significantly thank you for recognizing the efforts of our team members, especially Cintya in their service delivery. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. I will share your constructive feedback to Cintya who will feel further inspired and motivated.

Our unique integrated resort concept allows AYANA Resort and Spa BALI the opportunity to provide a selection of amenities and experiences that cater to all preferences, and I am glad to know that you had the opportunity to experience our extensive facilities.

All in all, I am glad that you had a memorable honeymoon with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another exceptional stay.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Exellent choice of pools througout the area
Very good breakfast in the Toge restaurant.
Ocean beach is not convinently located and its area is very small ; difficult to get into the ocean once you made your way down by 197 stairs.
The Rimba / Ayana area is remotely located from Jimbaran. taxi is the only way to get to the town.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kozyrev_Dmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Kozyrev_Dmitry,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our extensive swimming pools and breakfast at To’ge Restaurant. In regards to the location of our Kubu Beach, it is true that we use stairs to go down to the beach as the location is private and secluded for our in-house guests only. Your understanding in this matter is highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for choosing RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better experience.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Once you enter this vast property you immediately get sucked into its clean and relaxing ambience. Being such a huge outdoor property I was surprised how well the pest control is. Hardly any bug bites as compared to other resorts in Bali. We stayed at the Rimba which was one of 3 properties on this property (Ayana Villas and Ayana Resort are the other 2). You have access to all the facilities on all 3 properties with enough things to do and eat for at least 2 nights of isolation on this Jimabaran property. Sunset views at the Kisik and Rock bar are awesome and the sea water ocean-view pool at the Villa Ayana probably the best pool on the property.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear A E,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review about us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the shared facilities throughout the resort, highlighting sunset views from Kisik and Rock Bar, as well as River Pool located at The Villas at AYANA. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed the relaxing ambiance that we offered. As an integrated resort, we offer extensive facilities, such as 18 restaurants, 12 swimming pools, spa complex and private beach.

Again, thank you for choosing our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Apart from the checkout process where they only take local currency in payment and the hotel currency exchange rates are not reasonable.. everything was grt .

You have access to the whole Ayana resort , spa , Togu ( private beach ) priority access to the famous Rock Bar ..

The best of the best was the ocean beach pool , its and infinity pool just above the rock bar and its amazing, a little small but still worth it.

The stairs down and up to togu beach are killer.. heard an elevator to start by April.

Not so many options for vegetarian food.

The pre paid taxi which hotel calls for you the dark blue Taksi the driver and there meters are cooked, better download Blue Bird taxi app and call them from the App , they will pick up quiet easily.

Indian restaurant is near the shopping complex a 30k ride from hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 310adityap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed at Rimba Jimbaran for our honeymoon. First of all it felt like a on a mass production conveyor during the check in. No one felt the urgency to explain us different activities in the hotel or to even provide a map. So we just went away and spend our day off the property. Food options are good and provide good food at reasonable prices. We changed rooms once (from lowest to second lowest category). However, the room quality is just average. You get much more value for the same price elsewhere.
Staff tried very hard to be friendly but the service was just poor in the end. Our only "special" request was to provide us a possibility of a late check out (extend by 4 hours) - which was not granted.
Overall a poor overpriced experience. The worst hotel during our honeymoon trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank markhI8207CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear markhI8207CF ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your holiday experience with us.
Guests' reviews are deeply appreciated so we can get our continuous
improvement in our hotel.

However, I regret to hear and deeply apologize that you did not experience
the true experience that we have set out to deliver, due to high occupancy.

In regards of late check out, we do apologize but we can only accommodate
this request based on availability, we apologize for the inconvenience
caused and do thank you for your understanding.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, we hope to
welcome you back for a better experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews