We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
220
117
37
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
117
37
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nusa dua terra cotta private pool restaurant and room service free shuttle bali experience wifi connection away from the hustle and bustle main road stayed for nights our honeymoon special thanks buffet breakfast jimbaran beach ethnic terracotta didi
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Alindra Villa for a couple of nights, and really enjoyed our time. I was so fascinated to learn that the Indonesian style villas were all original homes that had been brought to Bali from different parts of Indonesia. This made the experience at Alindra Villas all the more unique!

We got to experience staying in one of the Ethnic Villas, which was great. The villa itself was tastefully decorated, it was spacious, and very comfortable. While the villa didn't have a private pool, there was a main pool only meters from our door step. We also enjoyed taking breakfast each morning in the villa itself.

I loved the gardens all around the property - it was so well maintained, with a variety of flowers that added to the beauty of the resort. I also spent quite a bit of time in the pool!

The staff were friendly and welcoming. They kindly arranged a free shuttle to take us to Jimbaran beach, which was convenient for us. The location overall was quite central, with easy access to Nusa Dua and Uluwatu.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joysoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, General Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Joy,
It’s a blissful day at Alindra villa Jimbaran.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with Alindra Villa. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we can only get better with suggestions and comments.
We always improve our service in all section to avoid the same negative guest experience happen again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Didi triwahyudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

In this spacious villa park you will find various types of spacious villas and rooms. Set in beautiful gardens and with very friendly and helpful staff make you feel right at home. Beside the two swimming pools there is nothing to do for small children, but because of its central location between Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Uluwatu and Kuta is Alindra Villa heartily recommend if you're looking for a week of relaxation or a good base to discover all the beauty of Bali

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renep825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, General Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Dear Rene,
It’s a blissful day at Alindra villa Jimbaran.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with Alindra Villa. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we can only get better with suggestions and comments.
We always improve our service in all section to avoid the same negative guest experience happen again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Didi triwahyudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

It was our honeymoon trip and we enjoyed, the hotel is really beautiful and the majestic villa is amazing! But still there's a couple of things to improve:

The good things about the hotel is the design, just wonderful I could say the formula of Alindra Villa is nature and good taste! I love the open swimming pools and our private at our villa!

They do have a free shuttle to Nusa Dua (only drop off) so you can visit the place without problem.

The internet is working in the whole territory and the conection was good! So you can speak with your family while you are eating at the restaurant, taking a sunbath in the swimming pool or resting at your room.

But every good story has its bad side:

*The breakfast is average cause the selection is limited. Actually , we prefer buffet breakfast as other hotels provide.

*The staff is very friendly. But I didn't like that everyday a glasses guy asked me day and night everyday, where are you going? What are you gonna do? Maybe other tourists like, but for me was uncomfortable. Couple of times wanted to say "is not your business". I guess, he was trying to be heplful, but if I need some help I will ask for it myself...

* Close there's a temple an everynight we were hearing their prayes and music. It's ok I do respect traditions, but when you everyday hear that the whole day becomes annoying. Specially if you choose Alindra like a place quiet place to rest.

*Cleaning, we booked a majestic villa with the private swimming pool. For the whole week we stayed in there, they didn't clean it or change the water. And almost every day was raining and there where some insects swimming on it. And the most disgusting was one day when we came back from an excursion the housekeeping forgot the dirty wastebasket on the table where we used to have breakfast everymorning and a dirty mope on the toilet, we complain about it with the reception.

Anyway, I will recommend this hotel. At the end of the day is a wonderful place for spending your vacations, hope they will improve the thing I mentioned on my post!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank axlmarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, General Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear axlmarchena,
It’s a blissful day at Alindra villa Jimbaran. Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with Alindra Villa. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we can only get better with suggestions and comments. On behalf of Alindra villa management we would like to apologize regarding the noise from the temple as the temple have ceremony for few days and regarding our staff that was our personal standatd to all the guest staying at Alindra Villa . We always improve our service in all section to avoid the same negative guest experience happen again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Didi triwahyudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Upon arrival to our room, we were fascinated by the cleanliness and design of the pool villa. The pool is secluded and ver private. Bathroom is perfectly clean and hot tub has a view to the pool. Perfect for couples. Staff is very friendly. Spa could use an upgrade, but the therapists are well-trained.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hussein I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, General Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Hussein,
It’s a blissful day at Alindra villa Jimbaran.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with Alindra Villa. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we can only get better with suggestions and comments.
We always improve our service in all section to avoid the same negative guest experience happen again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Didi triwahyudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

A very enjoyable place to stay. We stayed at first in terra cotta suites. Nice comfortabel, bog rooms. With two showers and rwo toilet. Later on we upgraded ourselves to the majestic pool villas. Big bathroom, big bedroog and excellent private pool. Alindra villa is outsider nusa dua, but excellent if you like to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alindra V, General Manager at Alindra Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Mr Rick,
It’s a blissful day at Alindra villa Jimbaran.
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with Alindra Villa. Thank you again for your valuable feedback as we can only get better with suggestions and comments.
We always improve our service in all section to avoid the same negative guest experience happen again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Didi triwahyudi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews