We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet and affordable”
Review of Hotel Puri Bambu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puri Bambu
Ranked #3 of 98 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Among the 4 places I stayed while in Bali, this was probably the best. The grounds at the Bambu are well-kept and lovely. The room was large, and included a spacious bathroom, and quaint porch which I used for reading while admiring the garden. The pool was a decent size and surrounded by greenery. The restaurant food was quite good as well. Even though it was peak season I didn't feel the hotel was crowded and the service was great. The staff all spoke good English and were eager to help. I only wished they offered free Wi-fi. I think it was broken during my visit.
The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, and at night many seafood restaurants offer the freshest catch of the day, which turned out to be one of the best dinners I had in Bali. I look forward to staying here again when I explore this area on my next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 124 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a very good value hotel.
I like the green surrounding and pool, very relaxing.
Is a good place to escape within your tight budget.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip2Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed in a superior room at a discounted rate and found it good value for money as we are traveling on a budget.

The room was at the back of the hotel (numbered in the low 300's) and we found that the construction noise did not affect us at all. The room is large with a nice big shower, great shower head and plenty of hot water and good water pressure!

The pool is large and has a swim up bar and plenty of deck chairs to settle into.

While the hotel is located close (walking distance) to the famous seafood restaurants and sunset of Jimbaran Bay, there isn't much else around the hotel at all.

With that said, the hotel has a shuttle bus which runs into Kuta and for 40,000RP (roughly $5AU) you can catch a cab into Kuta yourself if you wish.

The hotel breakfast wasn't very good, limited selection of food which was mostly cold and seemed old.

All in all, the hotel is great - nice big rooms with comfy beds, great bathrooms etc, just a bit of a shame about the location.

Room Tip: Our room was based in the low 300's and was perfect. Out of the way and nice and quiet but close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlegreybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We found the hotel to be conveniently located to travel around the area. The room we stayed in was very basic and a bit dated. The hotel has a nice swimming pool area, unfortunately they are working on a restaurant near the pool and the building works are very loud, which did not make for a very relaxing pool experience. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection including hot options.

In summary the rooms are dated but for the price are acceptable. If you want to relax by the pool I suggest you don't go to this hotel until the restaurant works have been completed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoahTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We only had one night here before transferring to a villa. It was perfectly adequate for what it was, with a good breakfast and pool facilities.

I would certainly recommend a short stay here before exploring other gems that Bali has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattLeeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.8 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
503 reviews
2.4 km away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
3.4 km away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
6.3 km away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
1 km away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Bambu

Address: Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: €44 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Bambu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bambu Hotel
Puri Bambu Jimbaran
Hotel Puri Bambu Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing