We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, quiet and affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puri Bambu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Puri Bambu
Ranked #3 of 84 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Among the 4 places I stayed while in Bali, this was probably the best. The grounds at the Bambu are well-kept and lovely. The room was large, and included a spacious bathroom, and quaint porch which I used for reading while admiring the garden. The pool was a decent size and surrounded by greenery. The restaurant food was quite good as well. Even though it was peak season I didn't feel the hotel was crowded and the service was great. The staff all spoke good English and were eager to help. I only wished they offered free Wi-fi. I think it was broken during my visit.
The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, and at night many seafood restaurants offer the freshest catch of the day, which turned out to be one of the best dinners I had in Bali. I look forward to staying here again when I explore this area on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    311
    89
    16
    3
See reviews for
102
298
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is a very good value hotel.
I like the green surrounding and pool, very relaxing.
Is a good place to escape within your tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip2Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed in a superior room at a discounted rate and found it good value for money as we are traveling on a budget.

The room was at the back of the hotel (numbered in the low 300's) and we found that the construction noise did not affect us at all. The room is large with a nice big shower, great shower head and plenty of hot water and good water pressure!

The pool is large and has a swim up bar and plenty of deck chairs to settle into.

While the hotel is located close (walking distance) to the famous seafood restaurants and sunset of Jimbaran Bay, there isn't much else around the hotel at all.

With that said, the hotel has a shuttle bus which runs into Kuta and for 40,000RP (roughly $5AU) you can catch a cab into Kuta yourself if you wish.

The hotel breakfast wasn't very good, limited selection of food which was mostly cold and seemed old.

All in all, the hotel is great - nice big rooms with comfy beds, great bathrooms etc, just a bit of a shame about the location.

Room Tip: Our room was based in the low 300's and was perfect. Out of the way and nice and quiet but close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlegreybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We found the hotel to be conveniently located to travel around the area. The room we stayed in was very basic and a bit dated. The hotel has a nice swimming pool area, unfortunately they are working on a restaurant near the pool and the building works are very loud, which did not make for a very relaxing pool experience. The breakfast buffet offers a good selection including hot options.

In summary the rooms are dated but for the price are acceptable. If you want to relax by the pool I suggest you don't go to this hotel until the restaurant works have been completed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoahTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We only had one night here before transferring to a villa. It was perfectly adequate for what it was, with a good breakfast and pool facilities.

I would certainly recommend a short stay here before exploring other gems that Bali has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattLeeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.8 km away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.1 km away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.9 km away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#18 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Bambu

Property: Hotel Puri Bambu
Address: Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Bambu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Puri Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bambu Hotel
Puri Bambu Jimbaran
Hotel Puri Bambu Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing