We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
282
472
230
81
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
472
230
81
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonsai trees seafood bali style pool bar balinese architecture beach chairs egg station close to the airport rooms are large reception area great pool deluxe room watch the sunset welcome drink resort kuta gong
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nice location with direct access to the beach. Ok pool. Local restaurant is ok, however prices vs quality is a bit high. Menu card is having various possibilities, so you can choose between Indonesian food, pizza, burgers and more.
Room is okay, but fairly small.
Free pool towels.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

If you want to stay in Jimbaran Bay you would be wise to research those hotels that are best situated relative to the sea as the beaches in this area are the best in Bali.

It is an easy walk down the main Jimbaran drag Jalan Uluwatu to the Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort.

The Keraton has wonderful, direct frontage onto the beach with large spreading trees providing natural shade. The beach is white, fine sand and the sea is calm and clean.

Back from the beach is the restaurant complex and a decent, deep pool with bar, sun lounges and umbrellas.

Keraton’s other strength is its expansive, mature gardens, including a wonderful collection of old bonsai plants. These are carefully tended, with one plant dating back to 1940s.

Entry level rooms are a letdown. They are small and tired. You need to be on the balcony to appreciate the gardens. There is very limited storage and if you are staying for more than a day or two you will be living out of an exploding suitcase.

Buffet breakfasts were traditional Bali style and good. Room service was friendly and timely.

Reception service was efficient but starkly impersonal and lacking in initiative, relative to the current generation five star establishments. We acknowledge that we stayed during the peak season and room capacity was high, however reception staff were universally disinterested in our request for a paid upgrade and an extension of check out time. We had a very late plane back to Perth.

It was not so much that our expectations could not be accommodated but no effort was made to help us or even investigate other options. Some empathy and value for contemporary customer service would have been appreciated.

If you appreciate great beach access, terrific garden landscapes and moderate accommodation pricing, consider the Keraton.

Room Tip: Use Google to research hotel locations, relative to the beach and main roads.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

A disappointment on every level. Let's start with the rooms. The positives: The beds are reasonably comfortable and the rooms are relatively big. The negatives: there weren't any pillows on the bed, so we had to get them out of our cupboard. When we took them out they had stains all over them. The same was true of one of our towels. It was covered in mascara marks and yellow and brown stains - disgusting. Finally, the wifi is very poor, and the air conditioning was very loud, so much so that when I woke up during the night I mistakenly thought it was incredibly windy outside.
The restaurant: the staff are very impolite compared to the other places we stayed in on Bali, and in fact compared to almost every other hotel I've ever been to. On top of that staff are badly trained, very slow, and there seems to be a significant language barrier for almost every single member of staff. The food served for dinner was of shockingly low quality (I ordered a sirloin steak that was barely recognisable, my sister had very dry chicken). Breakfast appeared varied (eggs, pancakes, rice, vegetables, bread, chocolate croissants etc), but was in fact also very average in terms of quality, certainly no better than anywhere else on the trip. Another massively off-putting thing were the many ants that walked over the buffet table, and the fruit in particular.
The spa: It was completely booked for our entire stay - which was just bad luck really - but the way we were told was again incredibly impolite, and the lady we spoke to at the spa apparently had no interest in sticking to the spa's 'official' opening hours.

All in all this hotel is underwhelming. Luckily we only stayed for two nights. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank juliasW224VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Julia S,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

Regret to know that your 2 nights stay with us was far from pleasant.
But we do still hope you still can enjoy the beach, the pool and the garden.
We are really sorry for all the inconveniences.
Some of your concern actually can be solve immediately by contact our reception to change the linen and fix the AC outdoor noise.

Anyway, thank you for your review.
We take it as references/input to improves our product and services.
Though you have put "stay away" in your review tittle, but we wish... we still have a chance to show you that we are better than that. Because we are.

Should you have other concern or further detail that we need to know, please feel free to contact us or even me directly by email or via our website.
We will very happy to respond to you.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I need to preface this review to state that we have never set foot inside Keraton Jimbaran Beach resort. In fact we are currently staying at a gorgeous villa property a couple of hundred metres away in Jimbaran Bay.
But, we had walked along the beach last night (12 August 2017) and stopped momentarily to see a wedding function taking place poolside and on the sand at Keraton Jimbaran Bay. It looked pleasant enough and everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time.
So what better recommendation to try the beachfront restaurant !! If only we had kept walking and put such stupid ideas out of our heads.
I don't want to be disparaging or hurtful but "underwhelming and appalling" might sum up what was presented to us as food.
We started with what was probably a Keraton take on a 'prawn cocktail' - 2 prawns with lettuce, tomato, avocado, cucumber and a bowl of prawn cocktail sauce. In hindsight that was to be the highlight of the food offerings for the night.
Next was the Jimbaran Seafood Platter - which turned out to be a couple of clams in chilli sauce, a piece of inedible 'fish' , two calamari tubes that without even getting near our mouths smelt like they'd been doused in some form of flammable liquid, 4 prawns and some rice. To accompany that we ordered a mixed salad.
If you are still reading this review, when was the last time you had Kraft cheese slices (I kid you not) as part of your 'restaurant salad' neatly cut into four triangles?
We have travelled the world and eaten in all manner of eating houses. Sadly, Keraton Jimbaran now holds the dubious distinction of the worst food we have ever had the misfortune of trying to consume. And for that pleasure we parted with the princely sum of IDR95,000,000 or just under AUD100.
On the positive side - the beach view was ok and the staff were friendly and helpful.
But needless to say this is one place to which we will never return.

Room Tip: I can't help here - but I'd suggest the restaurant review might give a reasonable hint !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keraton-JBR, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Neil P,

Greeting from Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort...

We are sure that you were made wrong calculation in term of currency.
You should check it first before you write anything that everybody around the world can read, to make sure that you are not deliver wrong message.
It was far from under AUD100.

With that total amount AUD100 we believe that you consume 2-3 courses (depend on the menu) including drinks.

As per your review it's give us impression that you've been to many great dine places, you loves culinary.
Actually you could be a great adviser by share what you are expected from us by inform us politely what we could do for you.
If the food was finished we assume that you enjoy the food.
Should it was not, please...let us know. We would be very happy to fix it.
We can solve it, change it or even do better.


Kind regards,
Dewi Suhendri


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are all spread in the large garden area which is immaculate, as the staff are really hard-working and very friendly. It is hard not to feel relaxed in this beautiful setting, in which there is also a pool and, at the end of the garden area, the hotel's own beach. The guests can relax on the little terrace in front of their room, by the pool, at the beach or at the spa, which offers diverse massages (for which you pay an extra fee). The hotel offers to organize day trips around the country, which you can customize, or you hire your own driver to take you around. Otherwise you can take walks along the beach or enjoy a drink at the pool... it's a wonderful way to have a special holiday with school-leaver offspring.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Deniseken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews