We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$158
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astari - Villa and Residence(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$863
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$980
AyanaResort.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,131)
Filter reviews
4,131 results
Traveller rating
2,906
743
288
95
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,906
743
288
95
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock barthe cliffayana resortocean beach poolkubu beachaquatonic poolclub roomsami samidamar terracerecommend ayanapadi restauranton the rocksmartini barritz carltonhotel guestsindian oceanour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 4,131 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Ayana is one of the best resorts in Bali. It's got amazing service, food and amenities and is one of the most exclusive but well worth resorts on the island. Would definitely recommend staying at least 3-4 days.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theprincessandqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016

First time In Bali . Booked Ayana for my 30thnwedding anniversary. No regret .just loved the resort. Staff were very friendly and nice. Was happy that they had vegetarian dishes for breakfast. Young coconut for b/f was amazing. Only hotel massage is overrated .

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Manjit712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

This is by far the best japanese in Bali! Excellent Japanese! great tappegnaky and sushi! my favourite dish was the spicy cattle tail noodles! you must try them! also the sushi was great! is not cheap but worthed! great wine selection!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days at Ayana as part of our 18 day stay in Bali. We are frequent travellers to this beautiful island and have been to many resorts ( this was our 12th) with our two children who are now 5 and 7.
A sign of an exceptional resort is how smoothly the check in is !
The reception was full capacity but we were greeted warmly with cold towels, fresh frangipani leis and welcome drinks. Before we could even finish our drinks we were whisked away and given an orientation of our room.
We stayed in the Resort View Room which had a great view of Padi restaurant and close to all amenities.
One problem - for our whole stay we had very noisy neighbors ! The acoustics were terrible
The guests on our right were a bunch of men who drank, sang, fought and argued all night
Our neighbours on our left had music full blast , singing , yodelling , drumming till 3.30am. The Duty manager had to come and shut them down. It was probably just bad luck but the sounds reverberated down the hall!
Luckily our kids sleep like logs ...
Till our kids are older , we take advantage of the fact they can share existing bedding . We only come to our room to sleep so we find basic rooms fine . Extra funds for entertainment !
The room was beautiful Balinese style and we pushed the extra bed next to the day bed to make it larger for our 5 and 7 year old girls.
Buffet breakfast at Padi was vast and delicious and a great way to start the day.
We also had dinner there and the service and food was great. Their menu offers many cuisines and we decided to have Thai that night. Very reasonable and delicious !
We also had lunch at Sami Sami - the Italian on offer with exquisite cliffside view of the ocean They give you a basket of crunchy bread as a starter and we had pizza and satay for kids , Lobster spaghetti and Tagliolini Di mare and Antipasti. As good as Italian as you can get !
All up it cost around $80 AUD with drinks. Very reasonable for 5 star hotel.
It took a while to get our food though ! Normally not an issue as its gorgeous setting but we had hired a car to visit cousins in Ccangu so if on a schedule ... Remember it's Bali time
We also had dinner at the iconic Rock Bar that had just started a dinner menu before we arrived .
We lined up and hotel guests have preference but the queue was ok . The travelator down was a thrill for our kids and we got a great view of the bar and sunset. It is as picturesque as the ads !
Rock Bar is a bit pricey but you are paying for the experience and atmosphere so be prepared to splurge.
Cocktails are around $20 AUD but so delicious that I could forgive the price ! But I ordered orange juice , guava juice for my girls which were a hefty $9.50 each and $10 for 500mls of Fiji water !
Better to pop down for a few cocktails sans kids
Menu is limited and bar food ranging from $11-$30. Tastes ok but not refined yet.
It was a treat for us though and worth the experience. The staff are terrific. Thank you to Ok Ta our wait staff who was so attentive and kind to us !
The main infinity edge pool is divine. Warm and enough sun chairs dotted around. The staff offer exceptional service even offering to blow up pool floaties , clean sunglasses for you and speedy with drinks ! It's these decadent services that make Ayana so memorable. Food poolside is yummy and there are snacks like chips and satays.
The kids pool was a bit of a let down. There are two water slides there but the edging around the pool was broken and sharp. There was even a few bloodstained tissues around when we went. In need of some maintenance.
The steps up to the slide is dark and hard for smaller kids . There is cute mini sun chairs for kids though. My kids can swim so we played in the other pools instead.
The kids club is central and has an indoor and outdoor area and for a small fee they can go and do a variety of activities during the heat of the day. Thanks to the terrific staff who entertained my girls !
It freed up a few hours to go to the gym try and run off the extra croissant and donut chasers I didn't need and read the paper ( blessings that parents will understand)
Wifi available for free in public areas but need to pay in room. We just accessed Internet poolside.
When you stay at Ayana , you also have access to Rimba, the sister resort ! Absolutely fabulous!
It's like getting two resorts for the price of one
There is a shuttle service that runs from one to another with stops in between at Thermes Marin Spa, Villa lobby , and Kubu beach.
The ride itself is a treat !!
We spent one morning at Kubu beach. A private beach for hotel guests. There are 197 steps down and a lot of caterpillars in between...
My kids 5 and 7 were fine but may be challenging for younger ones.
Worth the trek as pristine water you can swim in and isolated with shaded sun chairs and showers. Food and beverages are available at the top of the cliff above Kubu beach but not on the beach so pack your water bottles.
Rimba offers more pools , slides and restaurants - needs a separate review but let's just say that the Ayana/Rimba/ Villa combo is outstanding
We had all our needs met within the resorts. No need to leave !
Our 5 days ended too soon and it was too short a time to enjoy all that this Resort had to offer
We will definitely come back for longer next time.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Susie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Susie K ,

It is an honor to be able to make your stay truly exceptional and that our service made you and your family feel at home.

It is our commitment to please our guest as we pride ourselves in providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our uniquely integrated facilities, including our extensive dining options as well as our multi-tiered swimming pools.

In regards of the noise from the neighbour’s room, I would like to apologize for the noise that disturbed your rest time. Our MOD, will committed to anticipate these kind of trouble in the future.

In regards of the Kid’s pool, thank you for bringing this to our awareness. We have notified the departments related to fix the slide in order to avoid any accidents in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, which has proven to be extremely memorable. We hope to welcome you and your family back home for a more flawless experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I was stoked staying a week with my employers, we attended weeding during the time, though it was too busy and lots of activities but because Ayana is a resort that can feel u out of stress and that it makes our holiday perfect,such a beautiful hotel, the pool was just awesome! the food was very good, staffs are very nice helpful and lovely I loved the rockbar and for sure I will comeback again .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank sherry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews