We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Margarita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Studyroom
Studyroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Jimbaran, South Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bonchoy
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“A month after our stay, we are still waiting for the refund of our deposit !”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Overall speaking we were satisfied with our stay. The staff was Very nice and always tried to fulfill our requests and please us.
However, once you go back home and wait for the refund of your security deposit that the owner, as stipulated in the agreement, promises to return to you within 14 days time; believe that you can wait long time. After a month, we are still waiting for the refund of our deposit. We don't have any news anymore from Susan the owner......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kindness of the staff
Liked least: Still no news from the owner for the security deposit
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2012
Thank you for your patronage and feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall at Villa Margarita.

We are aware of your dissatisfaction regarding the non-return of your security deposit. It is our policy to promptly return the security deposit either in cash at check-out, or by bank transfer within 2 weeks of departure, as per the rental agreement. Over 200 of our valued villa guests, past and present, will attest to this.

However, the above policy regarding the return of security deposit does not apply when there is damage to the villa.

Unfortunately, there was a major plumbing incident in the latter part of your stay caused by a plastic bag flushed into the master bathroom WC. As you are aware, this caused toilet flooding of the most unpleasant kind across the entire floor which was cleaned by our staff. Two of our maintenance staff undertook the disagreeable job of searching manually in the toilet bowl and sewer pipe to find the plastic bag. Following this, a large truck with suction equipment was called in to fix the resulting blockage. The clean-up was time consuming and much of it took place after hours so as not to impact the next guests. I am happy to advise the issue has now been completely solved.

I can understand your disappointment and frustration that your deposit has not been returned in full. We subtracted only the minimum cleaning fee of $104 and returned the remainder in full to your account. We believe this to be fair and reasonable.

This is a wonderful home and we want to make sure your vacation experience is uninhibited. If you have any questions please contact us and we will be happy to address your questions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ineusch
Bois Colombes, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
275680805
Chengdu, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isakojta
Carling, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing