We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
437
245
82
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
245
82
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cafe beach club honeymoon suite uluwatu suite rooftop pool complimentary afternoon tea buggy ride the ground floor min walk buggy service free upgrade local dishes wonderful stay seafood the hotel manager boutique hotel free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

this were our first time at Kupu Kupu Jimabaran and we enjoyed stay there. we also had a great day at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran. and the restaurant has the best chocolate that i ever felt. very happy and we will come back again

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KupuKupuResorts, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Putri Y,

Thank you for choosing our Resort and for taking the time to write a review!

I’m truly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service given by our staff. Making our guests feel right at home with a warm welcome and friendly, attentive service is what we love to do.

We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful Kupu Kupu Jimbaran experience.

With warm regards,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

+We booked the Standard Suite and got upgraded to a Villa next to the rooftop pool.
Breakfast Buffet was really the best we had in Bali
Indian restaurant was yummmmmmmmmmmieeeeeeeeeeeeee
Everywhere smiles and smiles
Our Villa was so huge with an extra bed on the first floor
Wina the Butler was so friendly
Best bed and pillow ever
- Shopping mall was rather empty

Room tip: Villa next to roof Pool
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wander04315048278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KupuKupuResorts, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Wander04315048278 ,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Hotel, Beach & Spa by L'Occitane.
It makes us proud and happy to read all your wonderful feedback and I will make sure to share this within the Kupu Kupu Family.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali & Jimbaran.

With Warm Regards,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

This was my first time at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran and it definitely won't be the last. Our stay there was utterly enjoyable. Staff are friendly and always there to help. Reception staff organised a couple very nice day trips. A special thank you to the hotel manager Yves

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage526202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KupuKupuResorts, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Voyage526202,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time,our facilities and service and we sincerely appreciate all the lovely and encouraging feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you here in Jimbaran.

We hope to welcome you back on your next holiday to Bali & Jimbaran.

With warm regard,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We had 2 great days at Kupu Jimbaran. Breakfast was great with lots of delicious pastries. Loved the pizza at the Italian place on the ground floor. Thanks for all the smiles and hope to come again soon. Room 18 with poolview was amazing!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Passenger826611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KupuKupuResorts, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Passenger826611,

Thank you very much for your 5-Star review shared with the other TripAdvisor Readers.

It was a great pleasure serving you at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Hotel,Beach & Spa by L'Occitane and it is great to read all your wonderful feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

With warm regard,


Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The room was spacious, fantastic and the bed very comfortable. The pool on rooftop very big. The staff very friendly and have good service. I have a good experience and I enjoyed it. I very recommended this hotel for everyone

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Odyssey25348696728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KupuKupuResorts, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Odyssey25348696728,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Hotel, Beach & Spa by L'Occitane !!!
It makes us proud and happy to read all your wonderful feedback and I will make sure to share this within the Kupu Kupu Family.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali & Jimbaran.

With Warm Regards,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews