We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
432
243
82
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
243
82
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate cafe beach club uluwatu suite honeymoon suite complimentary afternoon tea rooftop pool min walk buggy service the ground floor seafood local dishes free upgrade wonderful stay late check living area welcome drink yves
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights only.
The location is central and only 15 mins from airport.
The hotel is 4 stars and the service is excellent.
Free buggy to the beach and nearby places which are just 10-15 mins walk.
Free complimentary tea/coffee and desserts (a mini high tea) every day from 3-5pm.....its delicious and scrumptious!
The highlight of our trip was the sunset seafood dinner on the beach!
The hotel buffet breakfast was great and could not ask for more.
Although the hotel had 3 different restaurants like Indian,tepenyaki and Balinese/western ....we sadly did not try them due to lack of time.we preferred eating out at the beach.
Jimbaran is laid back,very quiet unlike Kuta.Its very relaxing with limited shopping.
Overall its great for a short break!
Will be back☺

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupu R, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Jak D,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences on this platform.

It makes us proud and happy that you enjoyed and appreciated our location, facilities and especially the overal Staff performance.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali and Jimbaran.

With Kind Regards,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Kupu Kupu is a lovely hotel located only a few minutes walk from Jimbaran Bay and their associated beach club. The hotel has a quirky provincial French theme with touches of Balinese which integrates it nicely with the adjoining L'Occitane spa. There's a kind of small shopping complex under the same roof but we found generally the stores were closed or had very little thoroughfare. We used the complimentary shuttle into Seminyak on one day, which is great.

The management team and staff were really great. Check in was easy and ongoing plans were 'just organised' for us to suit our specific needs. We felt very welcome and truely accommodated. We only ate in cafe for complementary afternoon tea, for some terrific cakes; and in the morning for the terrific breakfast spread. A great variety including local and European breakfasts.

The room itself was wonderful, large and with great attention to decoration and detail, the beds superbly comfortable, the AC perhaps a little overwhelmed for our comfort. There was a terrific balcony for afternoon drinks and snacks.

We spent a bit of time by the pool.. which is great, clean and a good temperature. The deck can get quite hot during the day but there are sunbeds with umbrellas if you are able to secure one. The outdoor areas did appear somewhat overgrown a bit but perhaps tending to the character and theme a bit. The gym was simple but convenient and well stocked with equipment and supplies.

Overall a great stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupu R, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear mrenage,

Thank you very much for your Five Star review shared with the other TripAdvisor Readers.

It was a great pleasure serving you at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Beach Club & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane and it is lovely to read all your wonderful feedback,especially on the provided Service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

With kind regard,


Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We had a wonderful week staying at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. The room was lovely - large with a great open plan layout, and a portacot was all set up for our baby for our arrival. There were some wonderful special touches, such as delicious freshly baked goodies delivered every evening and a fruit basket on arrival. The breakfasts were great, and the beach club was a great place to relax by the lovely white sand beach.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdavison1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupu R, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear avdavison1,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences on this platform.

It makes us proud and happy that you enjoyed and appreciated our location, facilities and especially the overal Staff performance.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali and Jimbaran.

With Kind Regards,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at this hotel. The staff are wonderful, helpful and attentive. The room was lovely, clean and opened out onto the pool. The pool was perfect.
Lovely touches like the complementary afternoon tea and the little cakes/biscuits which were left each day in room really made our stay special. The breakfast was excellent - a nice selection for most tastes. The beach was a short walk away or the hotel can take you down in a buggy.
Thank you for a lovely stay!
Would highly recommend

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenAaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupu R, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear KarenAaran,

Thank you very much for your Five Star Review shared with the other TripAdvisor Readers.

It was a great pleasure serving you at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran Beach Club & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane and it is great to read all your wonderful feedback,especially on the provided Service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

With warm regard,


Yves & Kupu Kupu Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I went to Bali with my family and we enjoyed staying at the Kupu Kupu Jimbaran.

Service

consistently provided great service throughout our stay. We were welcomed with Ice Tea and swiftly checked in to our suite. They gave us free rides wherever we wanted to go, such as the beach or a souvenir shop. Even after Checkout, we were provided with a shower room in the Bamboo Spa.

Accommodation

The Family Suite exceeded our expectations, with two large bedrooms, two spacious bathrooms and two comfy living rooms. The rooms are all surrounding the rooftop pool.

Food

There was a wide range of Breakfast items to suit all kinds of tastes. We particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit juices. At Kupu Kupu, there are three main dining options: An Indian cuisine, a sushi and sashimi restaurant plus a beach club. All of them have delicious dishes.

Location

The hotel is situated in a good location, near a beautiful beach and some shops. It is also close to the airport, which is really convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olinga Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kupu R, Manager at Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Olinga Y,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences on this platform.

It makes us proud and happy that you enjoyed and appreciated our location, facilities and especially the overal Staff performance.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali and Jimbaran.

With warm regards,

Yves & Kupu Kupu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews