We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
179
184
40
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
184
40
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool jimbaran beach outdoor bathroom free shuttle sound system bath and shower biggest bed room service big room prawns minute drive taxi villa spa kuta resort pools
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Marma 2. This 1 bedroom Villa is fantastic including a private pool, big outdoor bathroom with bath and shower. Massive and comfy bed in big room with double doors opening to the pool. You can literally get out of bed and jump in the pool. The living space is big and open with kitchen. There is a beautiful little garden too. Very clean Villa. The staff are really friendly, great facilities. Massage treatments available.
A few tips- microwave doesn't work, sound system needs to be connected with HDMI cords - not connected properly. Bring your own cords to connect to your sound device. One free shuttle - We went to Jimbaran Bay for a seafood feast where you can eat on the beach at sunset. Warning - lots of tourists - get there early around 4pm. The driver arranged a free shuttle back. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank becharvey2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and share you experience stay on TripAdvisor. It was us who are thankful to be given the opportunity to craft memorable experience for you.

I would like to extend my sincere apologies regarding microwave and our sound system in the room. Actually we always checking all facilities before the guest check-in but we have suggestion if you found some problem regarding facilities in your room, please inform to receptionist staff and we will fix the problem because it's our responsible to give the best service and facilities for our guest.

However, we very happy to hear you want to stay again for your trip to Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact me in person should there be anything I can assist you with.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus Suryadi Nugroho
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Family of twelve, stayed 5 nights in June.
Villa's are spacious and well appointed, with semi outdoor showers/bathrooms.
Aside from the pool in each family villa we also had access to two main pools.
The Villa's need some outdoor furniture or. Bean bags, as the only options were two sun loungers or dining chairs.

The included breakfast is rather average by western standards, the Holandaise sauce was awful.
However the Indonesian food options were excellent.
There is a well stocked mini-supermarket next door to the complex, which has fresh fruit etc should you need it.
We hired scooters to get around, as the area is not suitable to walk long distances.
Highly recommend 'Opium' just 1 km down the road towards Jimbaran beach for an occasion dinner.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Stev01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Sales and Marketing at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Stev01234,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the compliments given for our swimming pool. Your recommendation regarding additional outdoor facilities was very great for us and I will forward to our management to be provide it.

However, I would like to extend my sincere apologies regarding our Hollandaise sauce but we are happy that you like our Indonesian menu. We will address this issue accordingly with the department concerned so that improvements can be made to ensure the best service is given to our valuable guests.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and restore your confidence in our service.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus Suryadi Nugroho
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Everything was very good!Staff is very kind and they help you with everything!There is a shuttle for the beach.Pool area is very nice and romantic! There are several pools,so you always have enough place!There is nothing we didn't like!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maps255805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience stay on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoy with our service and our facilities. Please do come again in the future as we are looking forward for your return.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus Suryadi Nugroho
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Highly recommended for business as well as pleasure trips. Courteous staff, neat and clean, very spacious rooms, comfortable beds....in summary a very nice place to stay. Will surely stay again on my next visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kamrapuneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Kamrapuneet,

Your kind words on your stay experience has made my day! Thank you for the compliments given. Please do come again in the future as we are looking forward for your return.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus Suryadi Nugroho
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

For any experienced traveler, spending $100 Aus a night for a massive double bed villa, stylish and comfy, with private pool and brekkie included is a bargain. Well this is what you get in Abi Bali. Located 20' south of the airport, 20' west of Nusa Dua and 20' north of Uluwatu Temple. Amazing people, extremely helpful and kind, flawless service. No doubt some fresh painting is in order. The only shortfall is the food (not the people) in the restaurant. A better chef would make a huge difference. Not that it's hopeless to even try it but it certainly is not an added value to the business.
Overall, I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
A big thank you to all of you made our stay unforgettable!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radenbagus_sn, Sales and Marketing Manager at Abi Bali Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear nk14,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the compliments given for the room size.
However, I would like to extend my sincere apologies regarding our food in the restaurant. We will address this issue accordingly with the department concerned so that improvements can be made to ensure the best service is given to our valuable guests.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future and restore your confidence in our service.

Best Regards,
Raden Bagus Suryadi Nugroho
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews