We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful garden - basic rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Artini 3 Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artini 3 Cottages
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Gianyar
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden - basic rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag: garden is beautiful but the rooms are very basic (out dated), especially the bathroom.
Garden, including swimming pool, is really nice! The staff is also really friendly and gave some good advice. We paid 400.000 a night for a room w/ fan (no aircon).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    52
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
22
66
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
h
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

The buildings are beautiful, very nice carved wooden doors and a magnificent garden. The rooms are pretty in an Asian way. The bathrooms could do with some maintenance, and some updating. There is mould and other sorts of wear and tear.
But the rooms were definitely not 'very dirty' as someone said, no, the staff cleaned the rooms with care. When we arrived, we found the sheets to be not clean enough, and very thin, you could see the matras through them. We complained about this and promptly the friendly staff put thick, clean, fine smelling sheets and pillowcases on our beds.
The garden is lovely, beautiful flowers and very well maintained, a nice pool and a very pretty view of the rice paddies. We thought the hotel was not too expensive at all. 40 euros for a room with 3 people including breakfast for everyone.
We had a very good dinner at restaurant The Pond nearby, you get a discount when you stay at Artini.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davida12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

As others have noted, the grounds are impressive for a budget accommodation. The room we were given was on the ground floor and we had a feeling that we would be sharing with rats, mice, roaches and the like. However after two nights we were still blissfully alone. Don't expect a television or minibar or any such luxury. It is true that the rooms could be cleaner and better cared for ... our sheets were heavily stained.. Some of this may be the price of authenticity.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph_k_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Bad, bad quality for your health and money. The rooms are very very filthy and the smell is unbelievable!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gianyar hotels

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

I think we must have been blinded by the stunning grounds as we walked through the property, because although we looked at the room prior to check-in, it wasn’t until we were getting settled that I noticed how awful it was! We had also been looking for accommodations for a couple of hours and were ready to get settled, so that may have played a part as well.

This gorgeous property is beautifully landscaped but unfortunately has a different story going on inside the rooms. As it started to get dark, we noticed two different burned out light bulbs, along with dingy and fraying lampshades. My husband went to pull the curtain closed and it about came off in his hand, and the bathroom was downright hideous. No windows, no ventilation, a broken toilet base and a big, nasty stain of some sort in the shower. We went for a night swim and the staff couldn’t locate or turn on the pool lights for us. Overall, we made the best of it but checked out the next morning.

All in all, there are several better options in the area. I would not recommend, this place needs a face lift!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MoreTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gianyar
0.2 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.4 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.3 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.4 km away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#112 of 195 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artini 3 Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artini 3 Cottages

Property: Artini 3 Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Tanggayuda, 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Gianyar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gianyar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent and truly comfortable accomodation combining the natural beauty, culture, and arts of bali. located in ubud village, just 45 minutes from ngurah rai international airport. all 16 rooms have been designed in traditional balinese architecture with facilities: private balcony, private bath room, hot & cold shower, in-rooms safety box. the hotel facilities : free shuttle bus around ubud area, restaurant, swimming pool, 24 hours doctor on duty, fax & idd telephone system, laundry service, 24 hours officer staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Artini 3 Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artini 3 Cottages Hotel Gianyar
Artini 3 Hotel
Artini 3 Cottages Bali/Gianyar, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing