We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Royal Tailor

Royal Tailor
Ranked #85 of 108 Shopping in Denpasar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Tailoring/costume/alteration/suit/tuxedo/blazer/long coat/waistcoat/trousers/shirt/tie/bowtie/dress/gown/bridal//tops/skirts/jumpsuit/vest/leather jacket/boots/bag and accesories
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband attended Royal Tailor at their Seminyak location and had two suits made. We were delighted with the service and result.

Thank Ms-Bow-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal T, Pemilik at Royal Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Nadine,

Thank you very much for the great review and for recommended us very beautifully.
We are so grateful to know that you were very happy with our products and services, very glad to know that you are so happy with the suits we had made for your husband.
Thank you very much for had visiting us and for chosen Royal Tailor to had your clothes made.
Thank you for everything,
We love to see you again on your next trip to bali.

Have a great day,

Best regards,
Royalman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"business shirts"
in 3 reviews
"great service"
in 6 reviews
"jacket"
in 3 reviews
"vest"
in 2 reviews
"seminyak"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 3 reviews
"bali"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great family business. Great service, knowledgable. And prompt. We last minute decided to get a couple of dresses made and they accommodated us. Just one adjustment fitting needed and 2 well made dresses at a very reasonable price.

Well recommended.

Thank Lyndon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal T, Manajer at Royal Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Lyndon B.
Thank you very much for the great review and for recommended us very beautifully.
We are so grateful to know that you were very happy with our products and services, very glad to know that you are so happy with dresses we had made for you.
Thank you very much for had visiting us and for chosen Royal Tailor to had your clothes made. Thank you for everything,
We love to see you again on your next trip to bali.☺

Have a great day,

Best regards,
Royalman
Instagram: royalman_royaltailor / royalman_official
Facebook: Bali Royal Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

On our recent trip to Bali my husband had 2 suits tailor made. We popped in on the Sunday and by Friday both suits were ready! Great service :)

Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal T, Manajer at Royal Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Danielle

Thank you very much for the great review and for recommended us very beautifully.
We are so grateful to know that you were very happy with our products and services, very glad to know that you are so happy with the suits we had made for your husband.
Thank you very much for had visiting us and for chosen Royal Tailor to had your clothes made. Thank you for everything,
We love to see you again on your next trip to bali.☺

Have a great day,

Best regards,
Royalman
Instagram: royalman_royaltailor / royalman_official
Facebook: Bali Royal Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I'm very glad to write it down for this place in here, my jacket made beautifully and very well made! Perfect fit at the first time it was tried on. Unbelievable but it's true!
I'm a very satisfied costomer!
I highly recommend this Tailor for enyone looking for a very good suits.

1  Thank sassypriambudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal T, Manajer at Royal Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Sassy Priambudi

Thank you very much for the great review and for recommended us very beautifully.
We are so grateful to know that you were very happy with our products and services, very glad to know that you are so happy with the suits we had made for you.
Thank you very much for had visiting us and for chosen Royal Tailor to had your clothes made. Thank you for everything,
We love to see you again on your next trip to bali.☺

Have a great day,

Best regards,
Royalman
Instagram: royalman_royaltailor / royalman_official
Facebook: Bali Royal Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Avoid this tailor at all costs.
They still owe me a pair of pants which I paid for up front - never finished, never delivered, never even called me to follow up.
They did a mediocre job with the pants I did receive despite being measured.
I visited the place multiple times in person because they don't answer texts or the phone.
Quality of finished work is poor and customer service non-existent.
Was bitten by fleas while in the shop.
Advise people looking for custom tailored clothes to go elsewhere.

1  Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal T, Pemilik at Royal Tailor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Sam Ayobi

Thank you very much for had visitng us and for wasting your time to write down a very poor review for us.
Firstly.. We appologize for the dissatisfaction concerning your experience with us if you think so.
But we are so sad to read your very poor fictitious comment in here,
We already serve you very well and following your request to make your suit nicely then to resize again again and again just to follow like what you think it best(even though we actually know what the best this product on you because we are experienced).
We even came to the hotel where you stay in for fitting just to handle you as a special one.
How you could say that we still awe you a pair of pants? If in fact you still awe us the repayments for pair of complate suits thats you already collect and bring it with you, You only pay for the deposite but you never pay the rest of full payments, we still have the invoice and the receipt to prove it, check out the photo on our facebook page (bali royal tailor) invoice number 1146. On 28k december 2017.
We already report this case to the police, after we read your slander, disapprobation, incitement and charge of fictitious story about us.
Make sure that you are ready for it if you think about to comeback to bali next time, the police already save your name and your identity.
Just remember, when our staff serve you at the hotel a view hours before you leave bali, you took the full suits with you but you never pay the rest of money you should pay, we already willing to remake the pants if you think it's still need smaller or biger so you can leave the pants with us then we will fix it and send it to your house, so why did you keep the pants anyway? Why you didn't give it to us and let us to fix it?
Then You want us to make some new pair of pants for you while you already have the complate pants that we already make for you and you already bring it home with you?
Every body will understand that's not a good deal, and will understand how it works,,
It's all about extortion.
Ou staffs(all women) even crying for this after you took all the complate suits without any repayment from you, and we still try to be nice to just let you go and keep silent, but you still wants for more provit from us and keep play with it...

The invoice that we share on facebook will prove it so people will understand,

And I feel so great to write it down for everybody☺

Thank you very much for everything☺

We hope everybody have a good day,☺
Be aware and be smart

Best regards,
Royal Tailor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Tailor also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Royal Tailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing