We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SunGrace(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$195
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jharipani Castle(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rokeby Manor(Mussoorie)
US$213
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Bethany(Mussoorie)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brigadiers Cottage(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Padmini Nivas(Mussoorie)(Great Value!)
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
37
13
8
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
13
8
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary chowkclean roomsnice experienceoff seasonroadviewbehaviouraccommodationqueen
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is approx 1.5 km from Library chowk. Me and my wife were here for 3 days and here is our review.

Pros:-
1. Since its not on main library chowk, you can expect peace and calm around your hotel.
2. Valley from hotel is very good.
3. Breakfast is good, though there are limited choices.
4. You can avail one complimentary pick and drop during stay till library chowk. Else it's Rs. 200, charged by hotel.
5. The room rates are cheap.
6. People working here are good.


Cons.
1. Some rooms are so bad that you can expect short circuit in electric appliances often.
2. Bed sheets, linen, towels were torn and not properly cleaned.
3. The hotel is big big no for elderly people as no rickshaw comes to the hotel from library chowk and the road to the hotel is quiet steep. Also hotel don't have list.
4. The toiletries address very basic and mostly unusable.


I am giving extra star for the reason that they changed our room after argument. Pls choose this hotel only for following reasons

a. You are low on budget
b. You don't mind walking long
c. You want to stay away from hustle and bustle

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dheeraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aakash y, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace(Sea Hawk), responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. At Hotel Crystal Palace Mussoorie we strive to create memorable vacations for all our guests and We are sorry for not having lived up to your expectations during your stay with us. We have made a note of the points raised by you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

A nice experience staying in Travellers paradise crystal palace. Services were perfect. The food was amazing. Staff was helpful. All the amenities to make it a good hotel. Enjoyed the days spent there.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rohit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace(Sea Hawk), responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and writing a wonderful review. We are glad you felt well looked after and found your stay enjoyable. Your comments are highly motivating. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in month march. This place is very close to library chowk. Rooms are decent and good for a family. We took two interconnected rooms as we were a big family. Our rooms was on top floor so biew was amazing.
Food is served on terrace restaurant with great view mussoorie.

Cons. There was some work going on on approach road so we had a small hassle reaching the place.

Else all fine.recommended

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank Karmveer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace(Sea Hawk), responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and appreciating our accommodation and services with a very warm feedback. We loved serving you and are happy to hear of your enjoyable overall stay. Your rewarding remarks are sure to take us miles. We would love to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I was visiting Mussoorie for the first time..i was glad with this hotel.
Great service,clean and tidy rooms and great staff..
i had taken honeymoon package.go for 3rd floor room with terrace great view.
Good food.i will surely recommend this hotel to everyone. :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitesh99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace(Sea Hawk), responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for a very generous and encouraging feedback. We are very happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our location, food and service. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found the place worth high recommendation. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

hotel room is spacious. but bathroom is not kept clean.
The hotel is too far from mall road and we have to walk up-road about 1.5 km for anything which is too painful at times. since we visited during new year time, due to some function in the hotel , the service for us was also too slow. to serve food they took 2 hours .. in general i rate it average and you can search for better hotels in mussorie

Room Tip: Wi-fi only in reception area, any room is fine.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwini1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerCP, Manager at Hotel Crystal Palace(Sea Hawk), responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. At Hotel Crystal Palace Mussoorie we strive to create memorable vacations for all our guests and We are sorry for not having lived up to your expectations during your stay with us. We have made a note of the points raised by you.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews