We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kempty fall

Nice location, one of the must visit places in mussoorie. Best time to visit this place is Summer... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
saifsiddiqui7454
,
Mumbai, India
via mobile
Construction all around!

A beautiful fall in the valley spoiled and damaged by construstion all around. It is just not... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
A. K
Read all 2,012 reviews
  
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveller rating
424
529
552
249
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
529
552
249
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold water changing rooms rope way nice waterfall nice place must visit place per person bath lockers dip ropeway clothes flow km summers distance height
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

If you have got time then you can visit, otherwise you can skip. Earlier when I had gone in 2006, it was such a wonderful waterfall in Mussoorie but now it is not a worth visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Aakash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Frankly speaking I did not like the Falls at all. But one can visit if you have nothing to do and have ample time to spend. As Kempty Falls is far away from Mussoorie. There's a rope way to go down & come up. Charge is hefty. Mind you roads are very curvy. So be light Stomach when you are going.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AvadhootVichare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Well, to start with Kempty falls is the most imperative place during your stint with mussoorie. Place is quite well managed with rope way and other necessary requisites for old age people and children.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RahulC735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Not Much Worth as it was before because it had been made so commercialised that the beauty of the Falls have deteriorated. I had been to Kempty Falls so many times but this time I was not satisfied.The Water Fall is as good as it was before but human activities has increased so much over there that it is losing its beauty.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Satbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

During morning time we visited the famous Kempty falls area of mussorrie. We have to use small cable car to get the point.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kazi Rashidul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews