We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and calm place”
Review of Hotel Buddha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Buddha
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Varanasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It's a place really close to the overcrowded streets, but still a bit on a side where is quite and not crowded. I was there in December 2011. Clean sheets, and clean rooms.
For Indian value, is more than enough for couple of days stay.
The crew is helpful and will do everything to satisfy your needs. You can take the ricksha to take you to the river, or just by walking like we used to do, it takes around 25, 30 minutes walk to the river Ganga.

Room Tip: First check your room before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeliius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Mikeliius


It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hotel Buddha. We thank you for your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and to providing with the very best of our hospitality.

Namaste from
Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 452 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

i have been there in jan 2012. i syated there for one night only. rooms are good, clean with clean linens. staff is very friendly and nice, specially an old uncle who were taking care of reception. Food is nice. Not so very nice location by window but hotel is situated at nice place and near to the railway station. i think 5 mins by hand rikshaw. value for money is low as compared to other hotels nearby but average. u can hire cabs from hotel in budget and comfortably.

Room Tip: rooms on third floor having a common terrace garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Lalbahadur,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hotel Buddha We thank you for your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. It was always a disappointment to hear from our guest that their stay was not flawless. Apologies for all the inconvenience!!

We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Buddha again in near future and would like serve you at our best.


Namsate From

Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

good hotel with smiley crew:all the time hot water and clean sheets can make smile your face
they have different size and price rooms so its better to make a deal about that (like always in india)
its a little far to gat but with a rischka u can easly reach to Dasaswamedh gat whic is the heart of varanasi:
itsnt cheap but price depend your negotiation ability:)
they l have also breakfast whic is toasted bread and jam and coffee
mostly indian tourist prefer this place
rooms are also safety
they have a tiny garden where local people and visitors make little walks in the morning time
quiet and good place l can say
if l have to compare with other places in india this place is of the good one :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sedalkoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sedalkoc

We at Hotel Buddha thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and We hope to welcome you back again in near future.

Namaste from:
The Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The Hotel location is bad with poor window view. The Staff looks unprofessional and room furnishing in unhygenic condition. Though Washroom and Rooms are with Tiled flooring and clean. Restaurant looks "Try at Your Risk".

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Sanjay S.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Hotel Buddha We thank you for your comments and we appreciate you taking the time to write to us. It was always a disappointment to hear from our guest that their stay was not flawless. We apologies for all the complains and trying to recover on all of your points.

We really look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Buddha and would like to be able to serve you again!!

Namaste From

Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We sated in this hotel last year.We had a family room earlier(6 beded),but AC was not working properly,so tooked 2 rooms,as we entered in room,it was like WOW!!!!!!!!!!!it was totally furnished,bath tub was there.Very neat & clean bathroom.The guide provided by them was so rude & not helping at all.But we liked the hotel.It was total up to the mark.Great hotel.Would like to stay again.....

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nehaa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBuddhaVaranasi, Hotel Buddha,The management at Hotel Buddha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear SamNyk,

We at Hotel Buddha thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and We hope to welcome you back again in near future.

Namaste from:
The Hotel Buddha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
2 km away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#6 of 87 in Varanasi
1,251 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
4.1 km away
Hotel Temple on Ganges
Hotel Temple on Ganges
#18 of 87 in Varanasi
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#2 of 87 in Varanasi
2,212 reviews
2.5 km away
Shiva Ganges View
Shiva Ganges View
#12 of 87 in Varanasi
282 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Central Residency
Hotel Central Residency
#31 of 87 in Varanasi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buddha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buddha

Address: C - 26/35 Ramkatora Lahurabir | Near Lahurabir Crossing, Behind Lahurabir Petrol Pump, Varanasi 221001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi District > Varanasi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Varanasi
Price Range: €37 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Buddha 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Varanasi, the hotel offers variety of luxurious rooms and suites for a comfortable stay. We serve a range of cuisine and provide our guests with an exclusive travel desk to design exciting tour plans. The facilities and quality of service we deliver makes us an equivalent to a 3 star hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Buddha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing