We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dazzle(Agra)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$64
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
100
208
126
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
208
126
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaj mahalclean hotelbuffet breakfastnight staywi fidecent hotelcouple of nightsmini barstayed here for nightsroom was largeroom service isnice staygolden triangle tourbooked this hotelrailway stationindiawedding
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

First impression when we drove in was positive.Very pleasant at the check in desk.Room smelt a bit musky and looked a bit old and overlooked a rubbish dump but it was clean with a comfortable bed.TV wasn't working but was fixed quickly.And there was a issue with a lack of hot water BUT the great thing is that they responded immediately to fix the issue.The customer service was excellent with a smile.Breakfast was not bad either.Overall very satisfied with our one night stay here.

Room Tip: Don;t take rooms overlooking the rubbish if you want to keep blinds open
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santhakumaran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Team Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay for a couple of nights. A short walk or drive to the Taj.

Our window looked out onto wasteland - but that’s India so best keep the curtains closed. Bed was very comfortable. Nice large room. However, shower lacked pressure. Room was generally a little worn but clean.

Bar was a highlight. Attentive staff, very quiet and option to smoke if you’re a smoker. Was nice to have the option to have a drink without having to trek throughout Agra locating a bar. Agra is not great for its bars or nightlife.

Breakfast poor. Offered a basic selection which seemed to be a recurring theme throughout India.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 27kennedy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.
we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Team Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We only stayed here one night on a tour but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean and comfy with a very big bed. The dining area was lovely with good food and most attentive staff. We found this hotel to be very good overall.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Sales at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Prashant Rajawat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel is only 2 KMs away from Tajmahal, Rooms are clean and the size is also ok. Bar in the hotel is good but costly they will charge Rs. 350 for a beer. Food is also costly. Some shops are there on the way to hotel from there you can purchase beer and other things. Front office staff are very polite. Room service is good. sleeping quality is also good.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SURIE_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Greetings from the city of the Taj!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing Hotel Royale Residency, Agra.

I am pleased to read that you had an good stay with us.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to our team and we are sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them

We are indeed delighted to know that the services rendered were up to your expectations. It is comments such as yours that inspire us to strive for greater heights of excellence in our services.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Team Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here for 1 night and that was more than enough. We were upgraded to the Maharaja suite, which I assume should have been one of the good rooms. The AC did not work, the bathroom smelt of mould, the towels are old and ratty and the bed was uncomfortable. At breakfast there was about 10 staff for 2 customers, and none of them knew what was going on. The food was terrible and there were stains on the table cloths, you would have though a restaurant would know to wash table cloths! The Wifi only works in the lobby. The location was fine but i wouldnt have stayed here for more than 1 night.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnabelleS_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyaleAgra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royale Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It is with regret we read that we fell short to meet your expectation during your stay. we have taken note of the concerns you have made and we are so sorry your visit fell short of your expectations.

Your feedback is much appreciated and it is being taken seriously and put to good use in our endeavour to provide the highest standards of care and service to our guests.

Looking forward for your visit back again in The Royale Residency, Agra

Yours sincerely,
Team Hotel Royale Residency

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews