We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel in Agra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Royale Residency
Ranked #34 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel in Agra”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent Hotel in Agra just what we wanted when visiting to see the TAJ. Food was good and the rooms clean. We were here just for the night and could say that our stay was very comfortable and the free wi-fi was a plus.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidGonsalves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    192
    120
    41
    23
See reviews for
119
149
44
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I spent a night with my family in this well located hotel, it is very conveniently located and is about 2 km from the Taj East Gate. I booked a family suite, the room was clean but the electrical fittings are getting a little old.We had single beds in one of the rooms but would have been better to have double beds in its place. The second room was a bit cramped for my taste. The Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves indian, chinese & continental, however, the taste is nothing much to write about. They have got a big enough parking outside the hotel with 24 hour security. Overall the stay at the hotel was a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingsood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I spent two nights at The Royale Residency in February. It was very pleasant--a clean room, a very comfortable bed, and quick and efficient room service. They were quick to respond when I had trouble connecting to the internet (they solved it), and when I needed ice for a sprained ankle. The restaurant offers a wide-ranging buffet selection and breakfast options, plus an a la carte menu as well--.I would definitely stay at the Royale Residency again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

most of the people staying in Agra came to see the Taj Mahal, so you'll be happy to know that it's just 10min away from it by taxi.
There is a shopping center just accross the street where I went to buy some sarees (shop with cheap fixed prices, no bargaining
to do!).

the room was clean .The air con' was not plugged in as it wasn't hot enough yet, but you had a fan on the ceiling .
The bed was hard, but it's been the same in every hotel I staid in in India.
You have hot water easily for the shower but the boiler is small, you won't have long showers. I never washed my hair so quickly !

The service was good.A guy took our suitcases upstairs. Polite staff who is used to deal with demanding tourists (the hotel was full of them).

I ate a the restaurant of the hotel , they have a large selection and it was good. Safe to eat meat and salad.

They've got wifi but only on the reception area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karendurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The rooms are good, and some are gorgeous. The area is good, and the staff is friendly. The only complaints: First, there is a wedding garden literally right outside of the hotel, and there are fireworks (again, literally) at the wedding. I did not sleep well one night as a result! Luckily, when my driver saw that there would be another wedding the following night, he advised me to get the room changed. I got the room changed, and it was a big step up for no extra cost, which was nice. Also, you cannot make international calls from the rooms. I had to make a call abroad, and I had to make the call at the reception desk with the front desk clerk staring at me. However, the rooms do the job for the price, and I would recommend the hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninelives1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel The Taj Vilas
Hotel The Taj Vilas
#20 of 145 in Agra
444 reviews
0.9 km away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#31 of 145 in Agra
291 reviews
0.7 km away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#28 of 145 in Agra
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Pushp Villa
Hotel Pushp Villa
#37 of 145 in Agra
262 reviews
0.4 km away
Parador, A Boutique Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#17 of 145 in Agra
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royale Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royale Residency

Property: Hotel Royale Residency
Address: Near TDI Mall, Opp Hotel Trident, | Fatehabad Road,, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royale Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royale' Residency, situated in the city of the Taj, provides Three Star Hotel facilities that discerning Travellers look for. Having 47 Rooms including 35 Deluxe Rooms, 10 Executive Rooms , 02 Suite Rooms, BAR, SPA, Mini Hall, Conference Hall, Spacious & Huge lawn (accompanying 800 – 1000 persons) & Multi – cuisine Restaurant. It has Large & Spacious Rooms. The rooms have a touch of royal rich interior blended With Sophisticated elegance and splendour. It has spacious Executive Deluxe, Suites & Family Suite Rooms Combining the best of luxury and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Royale Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing