We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
54
53
27
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
53
27
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi one night main road nice hotel nice stay taj mahal hotel is located enjoyed our stay next morning hotel staff rooftop restaurant km mr
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this property and stayed there for 1 day. It’s a decent hotel but housekeeping needs to improve and truly it’s not 3 star category. The food is good but super duper expensive and double the rates of what other similar hotels offer. The breakfast is also nothing special. The overall experience with staff and reception was good and they are very helpful. Location is full marks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SachinR542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Sachin,
We're glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel staff took good care you. We appreciate your feedback on where we can improve our services. We will surely work on it and we hope to host you again soon.

Team OYO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel light house I book the hotel for my marriage anniversary on 5 Aug , the staff has make my birthday unforgettable ,rooms are vry. Nice and well equipped and have lovely swimming pool at the roof top I would like to visit this hotel again..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rinku D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellighthouseagra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Sir ,

First of all thank you very much for giving your valuable time for writing a wonderful review to us . Team is also happy for looking these types of wonderful review.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality to all our guests.

Hope you will visit us again at Hotel Light House Agra to enjoy the service.


With Regards
Mohammed Danish
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great staying experience, good food with nice service, hotel manager Mr Danish is immensely supportive and takes good care of the guest. Roof top restaurant is well maintained along with the roof top swimming pool, service quality was up to the mark.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mohd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellighthouseagra, Front Office Manager at Hotel Light House Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

"Greetings from the Hotel Light House Agra ".

We are truly thankful to you for the the time for this wonderful review,we are glad you
to enjoy the comfortable stay and our services .The team is excited to looking at your fantastic feed back .Such types of positive comments serves as a great motivation for our team.

It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality to all our guests.

Hope you will visit us again at Hotel Light House Agra to enjoy the service.

With Regards
Mohammed Danish
front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The fascinating views from inside out. The design itself complement with the beauty of nature which creates an amazing impact to every individual who visits the place. Each division of the hotel was finely built... It's a perfect place to stay to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Christy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A good hotel with good spacious and neatly arranged rooms, excellent food quality and taste prompt room service. The best part of the hotel is nice and clean pool, beautiful garden, roof top and the man who play Sitar at the time of dinner. The staffs were very polite and ready to serve specially Mr. Hemant (reservation manager) is a very elegant man and always helping around. Location is close to all the important places and eateries like KFC and Domino's just steps away thou you won't require them as I mentioned earlier food on hotel itself is amazing. We will definitely stay here and I highly recommend this hotel for visitors in Agra.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prakash8229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews