We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Agra(Agra)
US$48
US$43
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$44
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
50
161
145
79
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
161
145
79
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip roadbudget hotelwalking distanceticket counterkm
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Its a decent place but the atmosphere is very old fashion and kinda 'indian'.

It seems that this place havent change from ages, and the staff is not used to service foreign tourists. We have been asked 12 times to give good grades on TripAdviser by our host.

The room was quite clean but the bathroom was very old and dirty and 'hot water runs only mornings'. We also find some oil and trash in a wardrobe??

We wont stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maciej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I only went here for breakfast. Staff seemed very friendly and view from roof top is just amazing. Hotel seems beautiful however I didn’t book any room and only went there for food. Initially for dinner and later for breakfast. Thali in food option is not good however ok for what you pay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I’ve used this place. Purely for the views of Taj from my room and also roof top bar was worth the list of gripes I had.
On check in, they wanted paying or some cash on account, on saying no they accepted it. The restaurant and bar bill (300rupees a beer) had to be paid cash at the end of each day. The regular guy behind the reception desk was surely, and didn’t want to speak English when it suited him.
The rooms are scruffy and our dogs at home have cleaner towels.
That aside you don’t pay a great deal per night, so like I said earlier it’s about the view.
I’d recommend the place on the views alone, but buyer be aware that’s all

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We were in Taj Plaza for one day hotel is good service is also good its plus point is it is only 1 Km from Taj Mahal east gate and on VIP road near Oberoi Hotel from this hotel you can view Taj Mahal from balcony so our stay was good.

Room Tip: You can book Taj Facing room it is very good.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manoj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile



The Taj Plaza has a lot going for it. A budget property walking distance from the Taj Mahal east gate. It's on a nice street. The hotel staff is very eager to please and eager to have you eat on their rooftop restaurant (which was decent).  Although there is no hair dryer in the room, when I asked, they provided one quickly, (once they understood what I was asking for). One of the differences between budget hotels and higher end hotels is they only turn on the hot water for showers when you ask. I think it's on for a couple hours in the morning, but if you want an afternoon or evening shower, all you have to do is ask, and they are quick to accommodate you. A desk clerk even came up to our room to check the temp and let us know it was good to go. One complaint we have is the tablecloths on the tables on the rooftop restaurant. They are permanently attached to the tables with staples and are nasty. They need to be replaced-daily! When we ate there, it detracted from our dining experience as we were very careful not to place our silverware on the table. The bed linens need improvement as well. No proper blankets. Only a light furry comforter on top of the sheets. The overall cleanliness needs to improve before we would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valatari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews