We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
Review of Hotel Sheela Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sheela Inn
Ranked #106 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Room was pretty clean and cool. We had no hot water, and people could see in through the window in the bathroom. Otherwise, the staff seemed to be fairly friendly, though the whole place lacked atmosphere and appeared to be pretty empty when we were there.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    27
    44
    24
    23
See reviews for
15
39
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They did originally try to charge us for more than we made the reservation for, so be careful of this. The location is in close proximity to the Taj, and is great for the budget traveler. The rooms were clean but had to ask for soap, toilet paper, blankets and towels. However, this is fairly typical for India.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

For us it was great, cheap and in a good location. Very nice staff and helpful, and good restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Pablo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We emailed booking a room at Sheela garden but somehow, they were full when we arrived so they offered a room in Sheela Inn as a replacement. They said there's free pickup for us between the two if we want to come back to sheela garden for dinner but actually it's a lie. The room here is not clean, beds are filthy and smelly. There's virtually no hot water, because what they said hot is not hot at all. We stayed in 2 rooms, one has TV, the other has not. When we complained they said they will put one in our room but nothing happened after that. When we made some payment, we didn't have enough rupee so we asked if they can exchange some us dollar for us. They gave us a very low exchange rate: 1 USD for 42 RS and when we bargained saying that we could make a deal at 45.3 at any shop on the street. They rudely refused to do the exchange.
I would say staying at Sheela and dealing with people of this hostel chain is the worst experience we had in our entire trip to India. We would definitely NOT recommend any one to this terrible place, full of lying people.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ntrung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agra hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Not clean, basic, cold showers. Thank goodness I has a sleeping bag with me as the sheets were not clean. open windows in the bathroom to the adjoining bathroom at ceiling level could hear the room next door.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#29 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Taj Plaza
Hotel Taj Plaza
#67 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kamal
Hotel Kamal
#85 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Saniya Palace Inn
Saniya Palace Inn
#98 of 145 in Agra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Rudra Vilas
Hotel Rudra Vilas
#50 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rashmi
Hotel Rashmi
#38 of 145 in Agra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sheela Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sheela Inn

Property: Hotel Sheela Inn
Address: | Opposite Jalma Hospital (Near Shilpgram parking), Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sheela Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sheela Inn is located in Agra. It is 800 m from the UNESCO World Heritage of Taj Mahal and 300 m from Taj Nature Walk. Free Wi-Fi access is available. The property offers free parking. The property is 6 km from Agra Fort. The Agra Cantonment Railway Station is 9 km while Agra Airport and ISBT Bus Station are 14 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sheela Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheela Hotel Agra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing