We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, worth it!”
Review of Hotel Pentas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pentas
Ranked #93 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed here for a day during the visit to Taj Mahal, it was a very pleasant stay, nice and cozy rooms. Cleanliness, service everything was great too. There usual charges for other services are little more expensive then expected, but as we cracked a deal from a travel website, it was totally worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arshii A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pentas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.

We are delighted that your stay at OYO was enjoyable and you experienced the gracious hospitality and service that all OYO Hotels are renowned for.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Booked via OYO and it turned out really nice. Room was neat and clean with all the basic facilities like geyser, fridge, TV, etc. Bathroom was nice. Food here is very tasty. Complementary breakfast was very pleasing. This hotel made my one day trip to Agra very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: affordable hotel for sight seeing trips
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank siddharth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pentas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Hi Siddharth!
We're extremely happy to know that you had a great stay and liked our services. It is highly rewarding for our team when our guests have a memorable stay experience. Keep pouring in your love and we promise to deliver wow experiences everytime you stay with us. Looking forward to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This stay was awesome because of Oyorooms. I was at Agra 11:30 PM and couldn't find any affordable hotel and thanks to Google maps I lost roads many times and you can understand how scary it is! when you have family with you and don't know where to stay. It is same for me.

I call Oyorooms and the way the call support team talks with me is like someone relative friend is talking and they makes me relax and find a nearest and best hotel to me.

I immediately get calm and they find best nearest hotel to me which is also nearest to Taj Mahal and other popular place.

Thanks to Oyorooms that makes my Agra visit a worth visit.

Room Tip: Easy to reach & leave, it's on mid road to Agra to Taj Mahal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank krunalsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pentas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Hi Kunal!
We're extremely happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Providing the best services to our guests is what we always aim for. It is highly rewarding for our team when our guests have a memorable stay with us. Keep travelling and loving us the same way. We would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel has small rooms. Rooms were clean and neat. Amenities in the room were good and room service was reasonably quick. Interaction with front desk and room service was reasonable. Limited Parking space is available in front of the hotel. There is no dedicated restaurant. Breakfast was served in a small dining area. The choice of food items served was limited and the service was very slow. The hotel is good for a overnight stay.

Room Tip: Avoid if planning a long stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShvRm_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Hotel Pentas is located in a decent location, close to the Taj, I had a driver so not sure how much it is in a tuk tuk but can't be too much. Overall the hotel was decent room was of good quality with a good sized bathroom with hot and cold water. Did not have much interaction with staff but when I did they were helpful with good English. Free breakfast was limited but decent enough.

Room Tip: wifi didn't work in room just lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Killian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
4 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
4.8 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
4.7 km away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#37 of 147 in Agra
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
3.5 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 147 in Agra
4,246 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pentas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pentas

Address: M G Road | Opp DM Residence, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: €55 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pentas 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our convenient location makes us the ideal comfortable accommodation Agra has to offer. With less than 5 kilometers from the mesmerizing Taj Mahal and most other historic sights or bazaar being at a walking distance, hotel is on MG Road, the life line of Agra. Offering all the latest amenities, well equipped and modern rooms.Hotel Pentas- World-class 3* Hotel, Agra offers, very unique 18 rooms, which includes 02 Family Rooms, 16 Standard Double with king size beds and with all modern facilities & amenities, like Tea and Coffee maker, LED TV with cable connection, Wi-Fi, Mini Bar (Soft Beverage), Laundry Service, 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking . The hotel offers multi cuisine restaurant, 24 hrs In room Dinning, One banquet hall & a meeting room. Hotel Pentas is a fine blend of style & substance, a perfect destination for finest living for travelers with both business essentials & upscale leisure Room category & amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing