We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:30 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Tomb of Itimad-ud-Daulah
from US$72.00
More Info
from US$70.00
More Info
from US$173.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (2,087)
Filter reviews
2,087 results
Traveller rating
1,226
678
153
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
678
153
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby taj mini taj jewel box her parents mirza ghiyas beg smaller version taj mahal yamuna river worth a visit white marble stone work beautiful building across the river mughal architecture semi precious stones visit this place shoe covers
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 2,087 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Known as mini Taj Mahal this place is no doubt a peaceful place. But I big BUT here.. few tourists are given aeroplane slippers by the security guard and they demand money for this free service. No guide available here to help you.. No arrangement for water if you're thirsty in June's heat.. only god can save you.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank amitjha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The moving tribute to a beloved father by a devoted daughter, this delicate jewel box like tomb is a must see.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This smaller, more intimate site has more impressive carvings AND inlay than the Taj. Don't get me wrong, the Taj is still Queen, for its sheer size and grand elegance, but don't miss this place either.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Since I first saw the Itimad-ud-Daulah many years ago I have loved this tomb building. It is in my opnion by far I the most beautiful building in India.

The mable inlay work on the monument is wonderful and in my opinion exceeds anything you will see anywhere else in India.

Surprisngly not many forgeign tourists visit this little gem, located on opposite bank of the river Jumna from the Taj and Agra fort.

In the beautifully maintained memorial grounds walk to the riverside to see the view, as it is wonderful.

You will not be dissapointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ivor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Somewhere that you have to go to if you are in Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Beautify architecture and stonework.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews