We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review from 1 day's stay”

Hotel Kanha Continental
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kanha Continental
Ranked #85 of 209 Agra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The location is nice (pizzahut and Dominos 3 mins far) with many shops restaurants nearby. The front of the hotel is not crowded with traffic or noise. The parking is a little small max 2 cars and 5-6 bikes at a time in front of the hotel, with CCTV and 24 hr secutiry (Thumbs up!). The breakfast was complimentary with our package, nd the menu for the same is great. The blankets, room, facilities inside the room as well was nice and commendable. The toilet was clean, with geaser and other amenities. The staff behaviour was great and pleasing. We stayed there for a day, and our bikes were safe. Had a good night's sleep before our next day's long ride.
The hotel came out cheap compared to others in terms of price, but not in their quality.
Highly recommended for bikers or anyone else for that matter!
Cheers.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Jairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Pros:
1. The food in this hotel is very tasty.
2. The service is good.
3. The location.
4. Behaviour of the staffs.

Cons:
1. Cleanliness is missing.
2. Room quality is not great.
3. No place for dining. Has to order in room.
4. The complementary breakfast is a joke.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supratim15ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

All the fun we had before getting to that place was ruined , I would never recommend anyone to go there for a night stay. The blanket was so dirty, even the staff was nt so cooperative, we didn't had food there but had a cup of tea and it was awful. So, I would recommend not to visit this place.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sapanjitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Had to make a quick unplanned booking for a room for few hours during my visit to Agra as my health deteriorated. Got a room at this hotel through Oyo Rooms.

Arrived within an hour of the booking and was surprised to see the room already ready for check-in - was expecting certain delay as this was a last-minute booking. The room was fairly decent with clean sheets and walls, Flat screen TV and AC fitted. However, realized soon that the AC was not working and that it would take 20-30 minutes for it to be okay. Also, there was no toiletries provided in the bathroom, even though Oyo guarantees it. Was too unwell to create a fuss about it then.

Overall, it is an average hotel for a solo traveler looking for a short stay. Wouldn't recommend for families.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have lift, so prefer a lower floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trueblue87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Hotel Kanha is very nice,In The Center Of City,The Taj is just Walking Distance only
Rooms are cozy,Neat & Tidy.we' stayed for three days and we have Enjoyed a Lot in this hotel food was too good specially ALOO PARATHA with curd.on weekend The Hotel is Always PACK,

Room Tip: Rooms of First Floor Are so Cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerkhan9786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.2 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 143 in Agra
4,176 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanha Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanha Continental

Address: Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Agra
Price Range: €9 - €22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kanha Continental 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kanha Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing