We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bhawna Palace
Ranked #77 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Considering the stars of hotel it seems to be ok hotel. Being Situated on NH2 gives it an edge over on Location.
There is almost no parking space but some how the hotel guard will help in parking your car.
Room(executive) size is good but the lighting is very poor, the room and passage gives you a very gloomy feel.. they have used dark colored glasses to decorate the place and because of that it is dark inside.
There is no dress for servers or hotel staff. Food was good and as per our taste. In fact d best part of our stay was d food.The staff was cordial and wager to serve.
There is no ground or lawn as such for the guests who have come to stay but they have a banquet hall and if there is no function then you can use it to take a stroll. They dp not provide any toileteries except soap bars.so ppl travelling here need to bring their cosmetics along.
If you do not expect much then the hotel is good, it can be used for a stop over.
Overall Average hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shishirm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

i booked room through oyo me and my fiancee service was excellent hotel reception staff is very politely (girl) when i entered room A c not working properly throw some mud out so i called to reception they short out problem my fiancee so happy looked nice hotel . i am suggesting to the manager give the proper uniform to every staff i did not recognize who in service who in electrician all are same and also improve wifi facility nett speed is not so good . i recommend to others hotel was very nice staff was cool come and stay in this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harikendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

This one is a budget hotel. Situated right on the National Highway. For a night stay it's a decent option in Sikandara. The rooms are clean. Service is quick and the restaurant serves above average food. Basically this is the place for a night halt. Nothing luxurious about it but at the tarrif charged no one is complaining. The toilet is clean and fresh. The room comes with tv, fridge, tea coffee maker and wifi. Although it is advisable to choose rooms farther to the highway as it gets noisy in winters. Parking is opposite to the reception and the driver is provided bed for night. Overall an average experience.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Vaxdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

As fate would have it out bulk booking for a conference in Agra got mishandled at the very last moment and we were forced to check into an anonymous hotel by the name of Bhawna palace. The place is a mismanaged mess with pathetic service. The rooms were shabby and unkempt. Breakfast buffet had stale stuff was very limited for choice. Room service was satisfactory. The reception staff was downright atrocious, I got a call at 5 am in the morning inquiring whether I'm checking out that day. Checkout was another pathetic experience as it took me close to 1.5hrs as there was some billing issues and the accountant wasn't available. Overall best to avoid this kind of hotel which is just bothered about minting money from unsuspecting travellers.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank drdass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We tried to check and were prepaid 2 nights from Agoda, but the clerks and manager did not know what we were talking about. After 15-20 mins we were leaving and then they found out reservation. The hotel has potential but is worn. The walls of our room were white but were scuffed all over. A simple coat of paint would do wonders. It took 4 employees to check is in and make sure all of our dates and info were in the book correctly, even though they had photocopied our passports and not 1 other guest in the book has written down the information they required from us. The place is dreary. I would not stay again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 828jasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
5 km away
Hotel Avalon Taj
Hotel Avalon Taj
#12 of 147 in Agra
375 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Shree Residency
Hotel Shree Residency
#59 of 147 in Agra
18 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Atul Palace
Hotel Atul Palace
#60 of 147 in Agra
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#108 of 147 in Agra
88 reviews
0.8 km away
Dayal Lodge - A Boutique Hotel
6.4 km away
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
Hotel Clarks Shiraz
#17 of 147 in Agra
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bhawna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bhawna Palace

Address: Nh - 2 Hotel Bhawna Palace Opp T P Nagar Bypass Road, Agra 282005, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 147 Hotels in Agra
Price Range: €10 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Bhawna Palace 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bhawna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing