We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and best value stay in India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent location and best value stay in India”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel offered a great value break from the chaos of Agra. It's new and modern and offers everything you need for a one or two night stay in Agra - at a fraction of the price of many of the big chains in India (e.g. ITC and Oberoi). The location is only 5-10 mins by car from the Taj Mahal, and the rooms are modern and comfortable (great beds, bathroom and large TV). Although we didn't eat there the hotel has a good restaurant. We did have very good Chai Teas and a delicious mini chocolate cake (the hotel made this for us within the hour at a very good price). Overall I don't think you'll find better value at this quality so close to the Taj.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GelatoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,941
    1,304
    410
    126
    100
See reviews for
1,394
1,274
175
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great place to stay in Agra if you miss western comfort after a few days of backpacking.
Service was excellent.
Room was huge and exhaled luxury.
Taj Mahal entrance can be reached by foot (go early!)
Price was very correct but if you are on a budget, be aware that with food and other extras, the final bill can climb quite rapidly

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This less than a year old hotel is gorgeous-probably the best Radisson I've ever stayed in. There's a beautiful, new lobby and nice rooms with great bathrooms, hardwood floors, mini bar, flat screen TV, etc. Nice breakfast selection in the AM (both Indian and Western food). Ate at the bar a few nights-food was decent although food and drinks were a little pricey (took advantage of happy hour and food deals).
One the second floor (off the gym), there's a little sunporch (opposite the pool deck) we were able to take our computers, a bottle of beer (they let us drink from outside the hotel) and sit in the sun with our wi-fi (YES, free wi-fi!)
It seemed as though everywhere we turned, there was another smiling face from an employee willing to help (it was almost unnerving-I mean they were everywhere!!)
There is also a small amount of gift shops on site-the one with the books, rings, etc (toward the back) that the man runs will deal with really good prices (nice quality rings!)
The Taj is literally 3 or so blocks away-totally walking if you're up for being heckled the whole way there for rickshaw rides, to buy stuff, etc. Another hint-there's a little market area in the back of the Taj parking lot with a restaurant (beer bar) that sells huge Kingfishers for 4 USD (to bring back to hotel-if that, like me, is your thing)
There's also a McD's a few blocks in the opposite direction if you're into that kind of thing instead:)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chisistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel very close to the entrance to the Taj Mahal. It is clean and service is very good. Beds are quite comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast. We were on a tour so I do not know the price but it is a very nice accomodation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Almost new hotel with modernistic style gives a refreshing contrast to the wonderful historical backdrop. Top notch amenities and good service provided. There is a great varied buffet for casual lunch or dinner. Guest rooms are very spacious and clean , with all the modern amenities including large flat screen TVs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fangyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul279, General Manager at Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. Thank you for choosing Radisson as your preferred destination.

We are extremely delighted to receive such a positive and heartwarming feedback from your end.

It's customers like you who keep giving us the positive feedback which definitely gives our team members the thrust to perform even better.

On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to Agra.

Sincerely

Rahul Joshi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Agra
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Agra
1.3 km away
ITC Mughal, Agra
ITC Mughal, Agra
#13 of 145 in Agra
3,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Oberoi Amarvilas
0.5 km away
Trident, Agra
Trident, Agra
#2 of 145 in Agra
2,733 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Agra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate

Property: Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate
Address: Taj East Gate Road | Near Shilpgram, Agra 282001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra District > Agra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 145 Hotels in Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agra has had an elaborate history of heartfelt hospitality. To give the perfect blend of modern feel and old generosity, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is dedicated to its brand. It is one of the world’s foremost complete service hotel companies owned by Carlson Hotels across the world. Radisson Hotels are devoted to bring advanced, superlative service along with product excellence enveloped in authentic warmth for all the travellers. Marvellously structured with chic & contemporary design, Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road is replete with all the grand services. Located in the heart of the business and leisure precincts, within walking distance to the Taj Mahal of 01 Km, it is perfect amalgamation of young and fresh elements in every bit of it. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and its convenient location, the hotel is sure to please both business and leisure traveller. It offers 141 well appointed rooms & suites. It understands the leisure of fine dining and to satiate the travellers, it has 6 F&B outlets including Latitude - the 24 hour coffee shop, Liquid Lounge - the bar, tea lounge, pool side bar, 24 hour in-room dining, club lounge services and recently launched Nawabi cuisine specialty restaurant - Daawat-E-Nawab. Radisson Hotel Agra also creates outstanding, unique events of relaxed elegance, style and perfection. Its meeting rooms provide more than 5,500 square feet of space ideal for corporate business meetings, board meetings, social events or private dinners for up to 500 guests along with 32000 sq. ft. clear space with beautiful landscape and separate entry and exit. A choice of contemporary or heritage styled rooms along with our new five-star meeting facilities makes the Radisson Hotel Agra Taj East Gate Road one of the leading hotels in Agra. It also has all the other facilities required for any traveller like Alive - The Spa, Alive - The Salon, Alive - The Health Club, Let’s Play - the kids’ room and swimming pool where one can connect with oneself. Experience revival through rest, relaxation and rejuvenation like never before at Radisson Hotel Agra, Taj East Gate Road. It offers courtesy transfer to Taj mahal on request and other concierge services like travel desk, boutiques, business centre, valet service, parking, laundry, doctor on call and foreign exchange. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Agra Taj East Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing